Toyota trinidad recall. Airbag

4kin4kar

Toyota trinidad recall. Airbag

Postby 4kin4kar » March 22nd, 2017, 5:56 pm

IMG-20170320-WA0010.jpg

I called our corolla which is pbt needs to be repaired. You should call too.

Re: Toyota trinidad recall. Airbag

Postby The_Honourable » February 17th, 2019, 4:31 pm

Saw the recall ad again this week (click to enlarge).
20190217_162638.jpg

xtech

Postby xtech » February 17th, 2019, 6:15 pm

To bad for those who did not buy their cars from Toyota Trinidad.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » February 18th, 2019, 1:08 am

xtech wrote:To bad for those who did not buy their cars from Toyota Trinidad.

Nuh really because if you did you were robbed blind in the first place.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » February 18th, 2019, 8:46 am

Monkey Man wrote:

its a global recall. applicable to all toyota cars in the range. they can tell you if it needs changing if you call and use your chassis number

Postby Chimera » February 18th, 2019, 8:49 am

that article specifies vehicles purchased from toyota trinidad though, that mean they gonna blank or charge you if your vehicle is gray market?

i know when honda has their recalls like this, the ANSA adds actually specifies ALL Honda vehicles, even gray market

Postby adnj » February 18th, 2019, 9:44 am

Global safety recalls are valid for any vehicle that has not been significantly modified or stolen. The OEM makes a payment for parts and service to the dealer. It cannot be retrofit by an unauthorized agent and still be paid for by the OEM.

Postby skylinechild » February 18th, 2019, 4:19 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

its a global recall. applicable to all toyota cars in the range. they can tell you if it needs changing if you call and use your chassis number

the 2nd advert seeks to imply that only vehicles purchased from TTTL are covered... the wording. :|

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » February 20th, 2019, 8:44 am

they try a smart thing to make it seem so but the manufacturer is responsible for ALL the vehicles once legally owned. Toyota Trinidad just on sht because at first they told me the same thing but when i challenged them i got different information. They have an index of affected vehicles so they can more than check for it