THE BEST VAN

supernedd

Re: THE BEST VAN

Postby supernedd » October 22nd, 2018, 10:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
supernedd wrote:who does install van snorkel .. i find them ugly eh . but after all the floods we getting every few months .. i think it would be useful

Bad granny...in the process of shipping my snorkel as well
price? n install pricing?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 22nd, 2018, 10:14 am

i feel older vans stand a better chance

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 22nd, 2018, 10:24 am

Best van Ford [maybe] worst dealer in Trinidad McEnearney Motors [surely]

Choose wisely

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 22nd, 2018, 10:54 am

PariaMan wrote:Best van Ford [maybe] worst dealer in Trinidad McEnearney Motors [surely]

Choose wisely
boi i dunno . ford had their faults . don't get me started on mazda . but on a real tho .. i think a snorkel serves more purpose than jus cool air ..let me google n see

Postby *KRONIK* » October 22nd, 2018, 10:58 am

supernedd wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Best van Ford [maybe] worst dealer in Trinidad McEnearney Motors [surely]

Choose wisely
boi i dunno . ford had their faults . don't get me started on mazda . but on a real tho .. i think a snorkel serves more purpose than jus cool air ..let me google n see
Hoss...u cant go 1 day without mentioning your mazda issues?

And try to read on forums from actual owners...
Not everything you read on google applies to real life.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 22nd, 2018, 11:04 am

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 22nd, 2018, 11:32 am

supernedd wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Based on?
https://youtu.be/8WYDv6VL-Z8
Marketing is just that... Marketing.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 22nd, 2018, 11:34 am

kamakazi wrote:
supernedd wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:Based on?
https://youtu.be/8WYDv6VL-Z8
Marketing is just that... Marketing.
well we jus need our local drivers to test it out.. lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2018, 11:57 am

Choose wisely

Wrangler greater than all

Postby nervewrecker » October 22nd, 2018, 12:01 pm

Gopaul luck eh seepaul luck with them ranger.

Had one that gave us hell and one that never gave a problem. Latter of the two sold this morning

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 22nd, 2018, 12:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
supernedd wrote:

Choose wisely
Hoss...u cant go 1 day without mentioning your mazda issues?

And try to read on forums from actual owners...
Not everything you read on google applies to real life.

THANK YOU.

FFS man

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 22nd, 2018, 12:17 pm

supernedd wrote:
supernedd wrote:who does install van snorkel .. i find them ugly eh . but after all the floods we getting every few months .. i think it would be useful

https://www.amazon.com/Rugged-Ridge-177 ... ref=plSrch

Considering this one

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 22nd, 2018, 1:24 pm

supernedd wrote:

https://www.amazon.com/Rugged-Ridge-177 ... ref=plSrch

Considering this one
nice

Postby De Dragon » October 22nd, 2018, 10:40 pm

supernedd wrote:

Choose wisely

Actually the primary purpose of a snorkel is to prevent water ingress into the intake and possible hydro-locking of the engine.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 22nd, 2018, 10:43 pm

Would not put my van in such a situation

agent007

THE BEST VAN

Postby agent007 » October 23rd, 2018, 12:27 am

By chance, does anyone know if we will get the Ranger 2.0 bi turbo 4 cylinder with the 10AT transmission to replace the 3.2 5 cylinder 6AT? If so, do you think with a reduction in weight, that this 2.0 Ranger may no longer require HeavyT?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 23rd, 2018, 8:34 am

agent007 wrote:By chance, does anyone know if we will get the Ranger 2.0 bi turbo 4 cylinder with the 10AT transmission to replace the 3.2 5 cylinder 6AT? If so, do you think with a reduction in weight, that this 2.0 Ranger may no longer require HeavyT?
i think some businesses will bring it .. that heavy t . still a problem .d amount of people i see driving big ranger n could barely drive. shocking them have heavy t

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 23rd, 2018, 8:38 am

agent007 wrote:By chance, does anyone know if we will get the Ranger 2.0 bi turbo 4 cylinder with the 10AT transmission to replace the 3.2 5 cylinder 6AT? If so, do you think with a reduction in weight, that this 2.0 Ranger may no longer require HeavyT?
i think maska offering preorders .. once people willing to buy .. they will bring it

Postby gastly369 » October 23rd, 2018, 8:46 am

Ford and best in same sentence

+1 ha

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 24th, 2018, 6:19 am

gastly369 wrote:Ford and best in same sentence

+1 ha
hahahahahahha

Postby Ted_v2 » October 24th, 2018, 6:17 pm

dai tootoo, i know oil pump does fail just around 100k, tensioners that does come faulty from the box, all the trans cooler lines does fail. ect ect

and i talking facts

rebound

Postby rebound » October 24th, 2018, 6:52 pm

Yeah I know a guy went through two turbos and an injector pump under warranty...

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 24th, 2018, 8:34 pm

rebound wrote:Yeah I know a guy went through two turbos and an injector pump under warranty...
on a Ford?. did they find out what cause it?

rebound

Postby rebound » October 24th, 2018, 8:37 pm

Yes a ford....they did not give him any definite reason, he is just glad they honoured the warranty......a plus i guess?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » October 25th, 2018, 5:58 am

rebound wrote:Yes a ford....they did not give him any definite reason, he is just glad they honoured the warranty......a plus i guess?
yea he lucky.. but i hate how they don't know or tell him the reason .. smh... and they always quick to blame the owner or the diesel . they won't admit if is manufacture fault or service fault

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 25th, 2018, 10:14 pm

rebound wrote:Yeah I know a guy went through two turbos and an injector pump under warranty...

Older problematic rangers use to have turbo failures because of oil pressure issues according to a service tech. the big light 2014ish model, oil feed lines coming in the turbo was long and kiss the plate inside the turbo sometimes preventing proper flow.

That's what i was told, don't hold me to it.

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 6th, 2019, 3:59 pm

Guys, I came across these photos from fb (yup, they're all local in their respective showrooms) and I must say, I paused a bit and took in these shots. I think those americans are putting up a very good case against the Hilux and NP300 happy population! What do you all think?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 8th, 2019, 3:14 am

agent007 wrote:Guys, I came across these photos from fb (yup, they're all local in their respective showrooms) and I must say, I paused a bit and took in these shots. I think those americans are putting up a very good case against the Hilux and NP300 happy population! What do you all think?

Anyone see a ranger raptor locally yet?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » February 8th, 2019, 3:16 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Car to van considered an upgrade?

Explains a lot.
Tyre prices a big difference

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 8th, 2019, 6:27 am

I could see men rushing the ranger