THE BEST VAN

10-01

Re: THE BEST VAN

Postby 10-01 » August 31st, 2017, 7:26 pm

mitch1980 wrote:
jl6106 wrote:Hey guys I am seriously interested in the latest bt-50, can I have some reviews on its reliability and cost to service?

for the fully loaded price of 250k for the 2.2L it is hard not to be interested.

good price but SS csr service is d worst ...

spirit

Postby spirit » August 31st, 2017, 11:54 pm

I'm beating my 2016 bt50 since December off-roading and daily. No issues whatsoever works and performs great

IMG_4409.jpg

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » September 2nd, 2017, 11:07 am

@Spirit...,how has your experience been with SSS?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 2nd, 2017, 8:50 am

Eh, how you guys does handle sufferers who only begging to transport some sheit all the time?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 3rd, 2017, 9:09 am

ADONI wrote:Eh, how you guys does handle sufferers who only begging to transport some sheit all the time?

Just tell them you dont have the time.
Make yourself a bit scarce.
Also, you can give them a contact number for an actual transport person and tell them "he is the rell man for the wuk"

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 3rd, 2017, 9:30 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
ADONI wrote:Eh, how you guys does handle sufferers who only begging to transport some sheit all the time?

Also, you can give them a contact number for an actual transport person and tell them "he is the rell man for the wuk"

Yea, ah have a partner who does wuk transport with a Kia K2700. I gonna give them his number.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 3rd, 2017, 9:32 am

ADONI wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

Yea, ah have a partner who does wuk transport with a Kia K2700. I gonna give them his number.

Yea
Do that.

I does leave my pick-up with my cousin so it never by me for ppl to ask

supernedd

Postby supernedd » April 29th, 2018, 11:33 am

hahaha .. ah man say new hilux nice .. that ugly.. the best looking van is d big ranger . especially with new rims n tyres

supernedd

Postby supernedd » April 29th, 2018, 12:01 pm

the amount of headache i got from my old mazda bt50 with d wl engine .. i wanna get rid of it so bad eh .. not sure what van to buy next... sigh . n i really aint eager to pay showroom land on wheels prices ..

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » April 30th, 2018, 1:01 pm

Mitsubishi L200...not the best looking, but reliable and comfortable. talk done.

Postby RedVEVO » April 30th, 2018, 1:21 pm

Turbostarr wrote:Mitsubishi L200...not the best looking, but reliable and comfortable. talk done.

Sound like Marlene ..

agent007

Postby agent007 » April 30th, 2018, 1:58 pm

Toyota Hilux - premium, reliable, good resale. Will survive the apocalypse.
Nissan Np300 Frontier - reliable, good resale, nice features, fast
Mitsubishi L200 Sportero - cheaper alternative to the big 2 above
Mazda BT-50 - big, powerful, undesirable dealer
Isuzu D-Max - all you want is a van, talk done!
Chevrolet Colorado - most powerful, techy, good dealer, lower end of resale
Ford Ranger - like Mazda but a better dealer
Volkswagen Amarok - save yourself the headache
Ssang Yong Actyon Sports - disposable
Great Wall Wingle - disposable
Go Now Troy - disposable
Mahindra Scorpio PikUp - disposable
JAC T6 - disposable
Tata Telcoline - rotting in a land fill
Peugeot 504 - rotting in a land fill

Sounds about right guys?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 30th, 2018, 2:34 pm

^^Yup

Postby RedVEVO » April 30th, 2018, 2:35 pm

Syberfraggle wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:local review of the Chevy Colorado here
http://www.ttautoguide.com/the-new-and- ... -colorado/

The fully loaded LTZ comes with leather interior, lane departure assist, hill ascent and descent assist.

The fully loaded LTZ comes in fabric. Lifestyle will provide a local vendor to wrap it in leather for 15k.....

It's cheaper to do outside of Life .. :roll:

Zetski

Postby Zetski » April 30th, 2018, 6:42 pm

This is what yuh call "bess van" too bad these things too big for we road :|

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 30th, 2018, 6:45 pm

^^ you guh start da, then a man guh post a raptah an say dis is d best

pjfred

Postby pjfred » April 30th, 2018, 7:25 pm

agent007 wrote:Toyota Hilux - premium, reliable, good resale. Will survive the apocalypse.
Go Now Troy - disposable
JAC T6 - disposable

Sounds about right guys?
Toyota will not survive the Apocalypse, its riddled with probs, much more than the rest except for Mazda/ford which beat everything for its engine and now steering system. Its the only vehicle still failing the divergence test cause it tipping over.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 30th, 2018, 7:49 pm

pjfred wrote:
agent007 wrote:Toyota Hilux - premium, reliable, good resale. Will survive the apocalypse.
Go Now Troy - disposable
JAC T6 - disposable

Sounds about right guys?
Toyota will not survive the Apocalypse, its riddled with probs, much more than the rest except for Mazda/ford which beat everything for its engine and now steering system. Its the only vehicle still failing the divergence test cause it tipping over.

are you the owner of a Toyota?
i am doing 200,000km in 6.5 years. no issues
i do try my best to have proper maintenance with genuine parts. i still get over 700km per fill up...
in fact for most vehicles once well maintained you get good service.

Postby Gladiator » April 30th, 2018, 8:44 pm

Would like to hear some views....

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 30th, 2018, 11:34 pm

Gladiator wrote:Would like to hear some views....

Essentially a rebadged Nissan NP300

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » April 30th, 2018, 11:57 pm

pjfred wrote:
Go Now Troy - disposable
JAC T6 - disposable

Sounds about right guys?
The moose test that you are probably referring to in reference to the Toyota has been sorted. Would like to know of the other problems it is riddled with... Besides the local dealership.

The Ford has constantly been updated and left the Mazda behind.

Almost all the major brands have some sort of DPF problem.

A best van for what exactly... Cause they all have shortcomings.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 1st, 2018, 12:36 am

pjfred wrote:
Go Now Troy - disposable
JAC T6 - disposable

Sounds about right guys?
Dunno what worse, Toyota or grammar. . Still tryna wrap my head around what engine and steering system beating who and what...

VA777

Postby VA777 » May 1st, 2018, 6:30 am

I am doing close to 300k on my hilux and its a TCF bought from Toyota, no costly maintenance needed for these vans.
Also you cant compare the other pick up to the Toyotas at the end of the day you can still see a Toyota TAP model on the road, can you see that with the other pick ups?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 1st, 2018, 8:02 am

VA777 wrote:I am doing close to 300k on my hilux and its a TCF bought from Toyota, no costly maintenance needed for these vans.
Also you cant compare the other pick up to the Toyotas at the end of the day you can still see a Toyota TAP model on the road, can you see that with the other pick ups?
HiluxBoom.jpg

Postby RedVEVO » May 1st, 2018, 10:36 am

pugboy wrote:$15k for a rear camera ?

Maybe it was his rear and a camera for $15 K .. :wink:

Postby Ted_v2 » May 1st, 2018, 12:44 pm

New dmax or sportero for me. Sportero rell decent.

Dmax super rugged. Saw some in Australia 4x4 online. Madness with the traction control in the autos. Going behind some big rigs effortless.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 1st, 2018, 1:22 pm

I worry about the sportero because i see some smoking heavily with fairly recent plates

rebound

Postby rebound » May 1st, 2018, 1:45 pm

nick639v2 wrote:I worry about the sportero because i see some smoking heavily with fairly recent plates
That may be the CNG/Diesel ones...they smoke extra because of both fuels at the same time..

Postby gastly369 » May 1st, 2018, 2:56 pm

Toyota good...just don't compare it to the new model wouldn't believe the headache ..but carry on ttl only took action when dey heard sue with paperwork backing it.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 1st, 2018, 4:36 pm

Any details on the problem... Everyone is saying headache with this and problems with that, but no one giving any details.

My stereo failed after 3.5 years and it took out the front speakers with it. The original tyres that came with the van (Bridgestone 840) have abysmal grip. Everything else is working