Vision 2030 = Manning + 10

Postby bluefete » April 21st, 2017, 6:01 pm

One setta rah-ti-ray, today in Parliament, about Vision 2030.

Good thing Manning not alive to see how dey t'ief his idea and added 10 years to it.

"As enunciated in our 2015 Manifesto Document":

“The Government envisions a society where integrity and morality in public life is of the highest priority and the Government serves the public good above all else, and where decisions are made and actions taken by the Government in the best interest of all concerned.”

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When yuh talk dat talk but do something different - what do you expect your children to do?

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-content/upl ... h-2016.pdf

Re: Vision 2030 = Manning + 10

Postby De Dragon » April 21st, 2017, 6:25 pm

Postby Redman » April 21st, 2017, 9:12 pm

bluefete wrote:One setta rah-ti-ray, today in Parliament, about Vision 2030.

Good thing Manning not alive to see how dey t'ief his idea and added 10 years to it.

"As enunciated in our 2015 Manifesto Document":

“The Government envisions a society where integrity and morality in public life is of the highest priority and the Government serves the public good above all else, and where decisions are made and actions taken by the Government in the best interest of all concerned.”

http://www.social.gov.tt/wp-content/upl ... h-2016.pdf

See that vision clearly disqualifies the unc.

Science. :|

:D

Postby The_Honourable » April 21st, 2017, 10:45 pm

Rowley's logic during the 2015 election was that PP did so much crap in 5 years that they need an additional 15 years for vision 2020 to happen hence renaming it 2030 :lol:

Vision 2020 looked good on paper but if we was honest about this since it was developed in the Manning era, we were never reaching most of those goals.

Recalling 2020 threads:

viewtopic.php?t=203165

viewtopic.php?t=310340

Postby desifemlove » April 22nd, 2017, 5:54 am

De Dragon wrote:http://www.pnmpipedream.com

Hmm.....PNM was ever caught smoking drugs. or drunk in public. Or had ganga ting allegations covered up. So much for being a smart man, since your party is no better, and your country will stay the same for generations to come!

Postby desifemlove » April 22nd, 2017, 5:54 am

It was a good plan. I don't see who would oppose it, if they understood basic econ.

PNM cannot be trusted to implement it successfully though.

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2017, 2:30 pm

it was a nice idea. but the plant to reach it was stupid.. come like u want to build a nice house but u hiring zoo keepers, and buying hot air balloons to achieve it.

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2017, 5:31 pm

2030 is 13 years away. Most persons can't strategize past a year which makes it difficult for them to envision development especially given both current circumstances and past experiences, add to that the opposition rahrah that always exists along with the blind followers who are close minded to anything that doesn't have it's genesis in their party of choice and thus put party before county and the only way any developmental plan can move forward locally is by having the same administration hold at least two consecutive terms in office

Postby De Dragon » April 22nd, 2017, 11:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:2030 is 13 years away. Most persons can't strategize past a year which makes it difficult for them to envision development especially given both current circumstances and past experiences, add to that the opposition rahrah that always exists along with the blind followers who are close minded to anything that doesn't have it's genesis in their party of choice and thus put party before county and the only way any developmental plan can move forward locally is by having the same administration hold at least two consecutive terms in office

Forward looking visions and goals are more than mere words in a recycled document. There is no clear plan on how to achieve any of it, so whoever is peddling that tripe, is a resident of a fool's paradise. Manning was even closer in terms of time and resources with his original Vision 2020, but where did that ever reach?
EVERY single Government spitefully discontinues programs of their predecessors, so don't make it sound like any particular party has that area on lock. :wink:

Postby eliteauto » April 22nd, 2017, 11:46 pm

I never stated nor implied any particular party.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2017, 12:03 am

eliteauto wrote:I never stated nor implied any particular party.

You didn't need to

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2017, 9:05 am

Having a plan is great.

SSDD.

This is exactly like the Spanish street signs.
But the Trini potholes remain .

Optics not substance.

Postby hydroep » April 23rd, 2017, 11:56 am

Speaking of Vision 2030...

Saudi king fires ministers, scraps pay cuts

Pay levels restored

In a key move, King Salman restored financial allowances for civil servants and military personnel slashed 20 percent last September as the kingdom sought to save money at a time of low oil prices.

The recommendation to reinstate pay levels had come from the second-in-line to the throne, Deputy Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, another of the king's sons and also defense minister, who leads a drive to diversify the economy called "Vision 2030."

Foreigners shunned?

Government employees make up about two-thirds of working Saudis.

Last Thursday, the Saudi labor ministry announced that foreigners would no longer be allowed to work in Saudi Arabia's numerous shopping malls.

Only Saudi men and women would work in malls across the kingdom, the ministry said in a Twitter message...

...Bloomberg News said from July the Saudi government planned to impose a levy on foreign workers with dependents.

http://www.dw.com/en/saudi-king-fires-ministers-scraps-pay-cuts/a-38549259

pjfred

Postby pjfred » April 23rd, 2017, 12:08 pm

What happen? Everyone fed up blame kamla for the incompetence of the PNM?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 23rd, 2017, 1:08 pm

Who are these people kidding? they cannot even provide a semi reliable public transport service but they talking about first world status?

Trinis still refuse to use a trash can. The government cannot even repair broken manhole covers in payvements for years upon years it goes on like this and them talking about first world status?

This is obviously part of their marketing campaign. No sane person actually believes them on this.

Postby De Dragon » April 24th, 2017, 12:11 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Who are these people kidding? they cannot even provide a semi reliable public transport service but they talking about first world status?

Trinis still refuse to use a trash can. The government cannot even repair broken manhole covers in payvements for years upon years it goes on like this and them talking about first world status?

This is obviously part of their marketing campaign. No sane person actually believes them on this.

Went Mayaro /Guaya last week and the amount of rubbish is astounding :?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 24th, 2017, 12:26 am

^ Boy people in this country so fcking nasty yes it is unbelievable just how dirty Trinis really are. I does shame when foreigner come to this country.

If you see how they does have Caura river aswell, if not for CEPEP that place would be a complete labass, it appears to be a lot worse at beaches because CEPEP doesn't work there. Whenever this country has a flood the kind of trash I does see coming out of these drains is incredible. Man does toss out KFC box or any kind of food box through the window when they driving normal normal no care at all for the environment or anybody. They are like rats that eat and sheit in their own nest

Every night I does hear a glass bottle break when a car pass they stop tossing beer bottles in the grass now they tossing in the middle of the road to shatter now. You look at the edge of the roads and see how much broken stag bottles it does have. I doh know how them cyclists does make out nah.

First world status my ass, not nasty people like this.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 24th, 2017, 7:50 am

It is really clear now that the current government has absolutely No vision, No direction and Not a damn clue as to how to effectively govern and maintain a country.

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2017, 10:22 am

Ben_spanna wrote:It is really clear now that the current government has absolutely No vision, No direction and Not a damn clue as to how to effectively govern and maintain a country.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/c8/43/e8/c843e860b918a09428f81b6fa96cb1e5.gif

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2017, 10:24 am

Google - Vision 2030 and see how many countries have the same thing.

Jamaica
Saudi
Namibia
Kenya
Singapore
Bahrain
Qatar
Egypt
etc etc

Postby Slartibartfast » April 24th, 2017, 10:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Boy people in this country so fcking nasty yes it is unbelievable just how dirty Trinis really are. I does shame when foreigner come to this country.

If you see how they does have Caura river aswell, if not for CEPEP that place would be a complete labass, it appears to be a lot worse at beaches because CEPEP doesn't work there. Whenever this country has a flood the kind of trash I does see coming out of these drains is incredible. Man does toss out KFC box or any kind of food box through the window when they driving normal normal no care at all for the environment or anybody. They are like rats that eat and sheit in their own nest

Every night I does hear a glass bottle break when a car pass they stop tossing beer bottles in the grass now they tossing in the middle of the road to shatter now. You look at the edge of the roads and see how much broken stag bottles it does have. I doh know how them cyclists does make out nah.

First world status my ass, not nasty people like this.
Went up all the way up Aripo waterfall recently and see a styrofoam foodbox, beer bottles and even a recently changed baby diaper. Seriously WTF! This is why we can't have nice things.

Postby Redman » April 24th, 2017, 3:39 pm

if there is no enforcement -things fall apart.

We dont enforce anything consistently

Postby eliteauto » April 24th, 2017, 5:30 pm

littering isn't an enforcement issue it's a personal discipline one, if you're stink you're stink. Plenty people live here but don't love here and lack personal pride

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2017, 5:40 pm

Pnm supporters like shiny things

Postby Redman » April 24th, 2017, 9:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:littering isn't an enforcement issue it's a personal discipline one, if you're stink you're stink. Plenty people live here but don't love here and lack personal pride

And discipline...Any discipline is learned/ taught through enforcement.

You and your offspring would not know it is wrong to litter unless it is taught.
Yes it's also part of wider moral behavior norms...but we all are taught and corrected until we learn it.

Nothing genetic or spontaneous about that.

Postby zoom rader » April 25th, 2017, 12:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:littering isn't an enforcement issue it's a personal discipline one, if you're stink you're stink. Plenty people live here but don't love here and lack personal pride

When I used to say trinis are nasty ppl the entire tuner mafia would cuss me up saying I anti trini.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 25th, 2017, 12:48 pm

Boi, I saw a man buy a phone card. Didn't realise he top-up his phone already. The phone card drop from his hand, ah was like "Soldier , look yuh phone card on the ground". This time he pick it up, and throw it in the bin next to him... Is throw away the man throw away the phone card yes! I does see people stopping on the shoulder of the highway and empty out garbage from their car, like the shoulder is a dump. Yuh wait till yuh get home or do like me, empty in the bin when re-fueling.
Doh worry we banning styrofoam just now...

Firewall

Postby Firewall » April 25th, 2017, 6:41 pm

The comments about trash aside, i dont like the presumptive attitude behind vision anything, other than the 5 years you get elected for. Sort that out and you will get another.