Vehicle Battery stealing

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Vehicle Battery stealing

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 25th, 2017, 12:10 pm

Guys,

A friend parked up his Hyundai truck at a hardware in Piarco.

Returned to vehicle after shopping and discovered batteries(2) stolen from vehicle.

Be on the lookout as this seems to be common now as many persons who heard about it said is not the first report like this.

Security personnel could not help with this issue- no observation or video footage.

Re: Vehicle Battery stealing

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 25th, 2017, 12:19 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Guys,

A friend parked up his Hyundai truck at a hardware in Piarco.

Returned to vehicle after shopping and discovered batteries(2) stolen from vehicle.

Be on the lookout as this seems to be common now as many persons who heard about it said is not the first report like this.

Security personnel could not help with this issue- no observation or video footage.

Stealing batteries has been occurring a long time now on those vehicles with the exposed battery stands. I just had a lockable battery cover installed on a new Kia K2700 to try and protect against this same thing.

HSA

Postby HSA » April 25th, 2017, 12:19 pm

this thing going on for years now. at a point in time it was rampant in chaguanas with all dem music boxes. men who pumpin two 12" need a steady supply of batteries to keep their business afloat.

since they clamped down on them and parking has become alot secure, the battery stealing has diminished.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 25th, 2017, 1:15 pm

Same happened to me. . My 4 month old ac Delco maintenance free was stolen from my car parked by the water taxi terminal in sando. Car audio and a tachometer was also taken. One of the most heart wrenching feeling ever to come and see that after knowing I work and saved my money.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 25th, 2017, 1:20 pm

been happening a while all over ..especially those 1-20 ton trucks wher the battery is exposed and not locked ..

Postby 88sins » April 25th, 2017, 1:54 pm

this happening all over the place for the last 20+ years, & it not restricted to trucks.
if allyuh really kno how quick & easy it is to open a car bonnet & steal a battery from most cars eh, it eh even funny.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 25th, 2017, 2:09 pm

They broke into my car in front my house and stole my deck recently. But the battery was well bolted down so thankfully they didnt get that too. The lil theif take my cellphone holster too

Postby supercharged turbo » April 25th, 2017, 2:43 pm

OP which rock you living under?This happening many years now

Postby Ted_v2 » April 25th, 2017, 3:10 pm

Happened debe already. Gyal call she man and they trying to start. When they open the bonnet no battery.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 25th, 2017, 3:20 pm

Chain and medium padlock

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 25th, 2017, 3:36 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:OP which rock you living under?This happening many years now

Many petty crimes is not reported so no one talks about it.

This thread will hopefully guide us all in observing/securing our assets as the public business that offers you free parking is telling you it is your responsibility to ensure your vehicle is not tampered with, as the security on duty 90% of the time will say to you they did not see anything.

If you want to be oblivious to all the petty crime going on I am sorry for you.

Postby hydroep » April 25th, 2017, 4:51 pm

INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:This thread will hopefully guide us all in observing/securing our assets as the public business that offers you free parking is telling you it is your responsibility to ensure your vehicle is not tampered with, as the security on duty 90% of the time will say to you they did not see anything...

...because sometimes they're involved.