Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2019, 6:12 pm

Penal under some pressure...

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » April 24th, 2019, 8:27 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Penal under some pressure...
For real...
Screenshot_20190424-202455~01.jpeg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 24th, 2019, 8:43 pm

Wasa is a real.waste yes

Postby pugboy » April 24th, 2019, 9:15 pm

Buffalo water tanks on sale these days
I buy a 600 today, cheaper than rotoplastics and same thing

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2019, 9:19 pm

Yet the golf courses have full water supply

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » April 25th, 2019, 5:52 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Anybody have any water woes in central or is it just me

Yep - not only you. Real pressure in central by me (and by that I mean no water pressure) last 2-3 weeks.

Wasa not even following their dry season schedule posted on their fb page.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 25th, 2019, 6:32 am

I get water for 2 hrs in Freeport. Thankfully was enough to full the tank. Real glad I installed that extra tank now

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 25th, 2019, 6:45 am

start saving ah lil extra for a pump now yes..

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2019, 7:28 am

you need the schedule which the turncock and water delivery racket guys using.........

dredman1 wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Anybody have any water woes in central or is it just me

Yep - not only you. Real pressure in central by me (and by that I mean no water pressure) last 2-3 weeks.

Wasa not even following their dry season schedule posted on their fb page.

Postby shogun » April 25th, 2019, 11:01 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:I get water for 2 hrs in Freeport. Thankfully was enough to full the tank. Real glad I installed that extra tank now

Damn.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 26th, 2019, 12:47 am

Anybody have the new schedule....
Plus i need a good reasonable plumber ....central area...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2019, 4:59 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Anybody have the new schedule....
Plus i need a good reasonable plumber ....central area...

WASA doh even follow deh own schedule

Postby Les Bain » April 26th, 2019, 7:02 am

Today is a scheduled water day. Pressure was enough so the pump didn't engage when I woke up. 10 minutes later the wife was in the shower and the pump engaged.

I hope that's just a fluke and not the water for the day.

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2019, 7:44 am

I know ppl in caparo who aint get water over 3 weeks too

If you haven't you should try adjusting your toilets to use less water, many older P trap toilets use a lot of water.

Postby adnj » April 26th, 2019, 7:46 am

Les Bain wrote:Today is a scheduled water day. Pressure was enough so the pump didn't engage when I woke up. 10 minutes later the wife was in the shower and the pump engaged.

If the area has no water supply for a few days then every low tank becomes an open valve where supply is sent and the water pressure is reduced.

It is not uncommon to see the supply pressure drop by more than 40 psi under those circumstances

Postby Dave » April 26th, 2019, 8:11 am

If the water issue is as serious as they make it out to be then clearly the ppl who doing commercial washing of cars don't seem to know they not supposed to be doing so or is it a political agenda why some get and others don't. Something as basic as water and those who paying aren't getting and those who don't have water wasting.

Postby adnj » April 26th, 2019, 8:30 am

pugboy wrote:I know ppl in caparo who aint get water over 3 weeks too

If you haven't you should try adjusting your toilets to use less water, many older P trap toilets use a lot of water.
I wonder if most people simply do not realize that the average person uses about 80 gallons of water per day. That includes usage outside of the home, also.

The biggest use is flushing the toilet followed by taking a shower.

Because of the way water is delivered in Trinidad and the risk of no water supply, you may need to have about 500 to 1000 gallons of on-site storage for each person in the house to make it through a month.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 26th, 2019, 9:02 am

Right now my area supposed to be on a 3day rotation. But haven't had water in a week. Total tank storage is 1800 gal. So far it's lasting good. Toilets are the newer low water use type.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2019, 9:05 am

Dave wrote:If the water issue is as serious as they make it out to be then clearly the ppl who doing commercial washing of cars don't seem to know they not supposed to be doing so or is it a political agenda why some get and others don't. Something as basic as water and those who paying aren't getting and those who don't have water wasting.

I now going to ask about car wash men...cuz I seeing men underwashing as normal

Postby pugboy » April 26th, 2019, 9:18 am

That is a big issue
A wasa man tell me once that often when they switch on the valves for areas with high usage like maraval, it takes about 2 days for the pressure to normalize as the first two days is open pressure trying to fill back everybody tank
And by the 4th day it is time to lock back off.

He said these wide pressure variations contribute a lot of stressing the mains connections in the road and cause leaks.

adnj wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Today is a scheduled water day. Pressure was enough so the pump didn't engage when I woke up. 10 minutes later the wife was in the shower and the pump engaged.

If the area has no water supply for a few days then every low tank becomes an open valve where supply is sent and the water pressure is reduced.

It is not uncommon to see the supply pressure drop by more than 40 psi under those circumstances

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » April 26th, 2019, 11:00 am

So people paying their water bills and not getting any water: can this be classified as fraud or robbery.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 26th, 2019, 11:06 am

hong kong phooey wrote:So people paying their water bills and not getting any water: can this be classified as fraud or robbery.

is like paying for a certain speed internet and getting something else or your tv fcking up ever so often...chances of rebate are next to nothing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2019, 5:04 am

TriP

Postby TriP » May 2nd, 2019, 5:26 pm

https://www.wasa.gov.tt/WASA_Media_Temp ... V77XtXaWLQ

Click on link, Click under 2019 schedules, PDF will open,
View your area for Water Distribution and Times/Days
M (1).jpg

wing

Postby wing » May 2nd, 2019, 6:26 pm

So in my area I'm now scheduled for water for 8 hours PER WEEK after no water since 18th April. Wasa needs some love from Espinet.

kavaninho

Postby kavaninho » May 2nd, 2019, 6:33 pm

Gasparillo area- Tank dry and wasa telling me 4 working days for truck borne.

Postby maj. tom » May 2nd, 2019, 6:36 pm

So all those hundreds of valves are computerized? Or it is really in 2019 that a man has to go each time to manually turn each valve on and off at the exact time given? On and Off 8 times per week per valve.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 2nd, 2019, 7:20 pm

Manually go and turn on valves, we still in the fr1gg1ng stone ages.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 2nd, 2019, 7:38 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Manually go and turn on valves, we still in the fr1gg1ng stone ages.

If you go Desalcott you go see caveman days.

Postby sMASH » May 2nd, 2019, 7:47 pm

vaiostation wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Manually go and turn on valves, we still in the fr1gg1ng stone ages.

If you go Desalcott you go see caveman days.

what,, they bail water into the pipe by hand... lol...