WASA Water Supply Schedule

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule

Postby rspann » December 24th, 2019, 11:06 am

rspann wrote:Wharf Trace get a few community tanks, if you see them rejoicing.

Grate is le hunte.

Wharf Trace only good to go get your back fcuked up by Boodoo

Nah, all them nutsmen bobos living there plus real weed planting.

Postby rspann » December 24th, 2019, 11:09 am

pugboy wrote:Life never been better in a xmas week
Water tanks and could smoke weed

I have 12 x 1000 tanks in a 12 apt complex but they get 6 for a village of 100 households. Grate is Edmond Forde for coming to his constituents rescue after 4 years in office.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2019, 4:15 pm

Esmond did more as a councilor. MPs with portfolio really is a waste of position.
rspann wrote:

I have 12 x 1000 tanks in a 12 apt complex but they get 6 for a village of 100 households. Grate is Edmond Forde for coming to his constituents rescue after 4 years in office.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2019, 3:38 pm

Going on day 4 without water in parts of Grande...great is the pnm

Postby rspann » December 25th, 2019, 4:40 pm

So how Prem water will sell?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 25th, 2019, 4:42 pm

rspann wrote:So how Prem water will sell?

Special case that chap

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 25th, 2019, 11:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Going on day 4 without water in parts of Grande...great is the pnm

if you all want good treatment you need to become a drug block , community needs to decrease the level of your education, start robbing people driving to manzanilla and mayaro when they pass through grande . post pictures on the internet of all your guns and ill achieved wealth and then the government will try to help u

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » December 26th, 2019, 5:49 am

rspann wrote:

Yeh and the villagers saying that is performance. Great is the peeonem. :drinking:

Postby De Dragon » December 26th, 2019, 6:40 am

"Grate" news about those tanks

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2019, 6:51 am

who tell allyuh vote for unc the other day

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Going on day 4 without water in parts of Grande...great is the pnm

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 27th, 2019, 10:55 am

Wasa sellin tank now?... I need another tank
Who to call? ..just add it to my wasa bill...

Postby redmanjp » December 30th, 2019, 1:38 pm

6 tank for 100 households? not persons but households. so let's say 4 per household. 6/400 u barely getting to brush teeth and wash hand dey

abbow

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby abbow » December 30th, 2019, 1:50 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Todd's road Freeport, up to now they still haven't repaired it

Have a leak inside Grants Road extension for over a year now...reported many times but the great management team at WASA only getting paid to tell us the water schedules...

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2019, 2:27 pm

redmanjp wrote:6 tank for 100 households? not persons but households. so let's say 4 per household. 6/400 u barely getting to brush teeth and wash hand dey

The lady say that is performance.

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2019, 2:32 pm

leak on carlos st fixed today
was reported months ago
but today I see a couple wasa fellas by brooklyn bar buying doubles and I tell them and they send the crew within a couple hours

jhonnieblue

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby jhonnieblue » December 30th, 2019, 4:12 pm

I stop passing on Grant's road because of how bad the leak there destroy the road. If I was the people there I would block the southern main road and protest.
Them blasted pnm have the place in an utter mess and wasa just wasting away the country infrastructure
abbow wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Todd's road Freeport, up to now they still haven't repaired it

Have a leak inside Grants Road extension for over a year now...reported many times but the great management team at WASA only getting paid to tell us the water schedules...

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2019, 4:15 pm

Nah. Is kamla fault. Grate is Growlers PNM. He getting it done.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 31st, 2019, 2:09 pm

Where can I get water filters to purchase wholesale at a reasonable cost?Every 3 days I changing a filter by me.

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2019, 3:54 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Where can I get water filters to purchase wholesale at a reasonable cost?Every 3 days I changing a filter by me.

Filter was brown by me so we decided to put in a new one. Yuh know d next day after water come s ting just as brown? Steups.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2019, 4:48 pm

The stinking mud and silt settling at the bottom of the tanks and that is where the outlet is ,so is raw mud water coming in the lines. Filter not lasting at all.

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2019, 4:56 pm

doh frighten
Our water safe to drink from a health bacteria point
Plenty developed countries you can’t drink the tap water
So close eyes and drink

Postby adnj » December 31st, 2019, 5:51 pm

pugboy wrote:doh frighten
So close eyes and drink
Flint, Michigan

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2019, 6:06 pm

pugboy wrote:doh frighten
So close eyes and drink

Boy, just put a lil Mabel's mauby syrup in that ,you don't even know the difference

Postby hydroep » January 8th, 2020, 12:31 pm

Have some National Pride nuh, gorsh man...:|

Woodford Square powerwashed despite ban
Marlene Augustine

On Tuesday, at around 12.30 pm, workmen were powerwashing certain parts of Woodford Square, to the dismay of some observers.

They questioned why the workmen were allowed to use a power-washer and to waste water on cleaning the square when the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) had imposed restrictions on the use of water

WASA said there must be no pressure-washing because water levels at the reservoirs remain low. It also banned the use of hoses, pressure washers, decorative water features and similar apparatus.

One person in the square , who did not want to be named, said, “I guess it is one law for some and another for other people in this place.

“WASA does only target who they want to. If it was me doing that I would have sure been slapped with a fine.”

However, another man said if WASA was really serious about conserving water, it would go into several areas of the city to fix all the leaks.

“The people have to do their jobs," he said. "All the street dwellers who use and pass through the square at nights and even in the day are defecating all over the place. The place needs to be cleaned for other citizens to use the place.

“I think the mayor is doing a fabulous job in trying to keep the place clean. I hope he would keep up the good work. The corporation is doing a great job to help beautify the city once again.”

A city corporation worker said he did not see the use of the water as wastage.

“We were told the place must be ready and fixed up for the reopening of the Red House," he said. "We have started on Monday and would be out here for four hours a day to power-wash the edges of the square. We got the instruction from the CEO.

"We were also told to repaint the fittings of the square. We have already started the process in repainting the fence around the square. The entire square must be completed before January 19."

WASA communications manager Daniel Plenty said the city corporation had applied for an exemption to clean certain public spaces.

“Anyone who must use an excess of water, especially in a harsh or dry season, must submit an application for exemption. The corporation made the request for consideration.

“We have a form for exemption request on our website for people or organisations," Plenty said.

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/01/08/woodford-square-powerwashed-despite-ban/

Postby Les Bain » January 8th, 2020, 2:12 pm

When they were setting up my water backup some years ago they advised me to put a certain amount of bleach at certain intervals.
I cah remember the amount and interval, plus I didn't have a ladder til christmas gone dey.

How much bleach for a full 1000 gallon tank, and how often?

Postby maj. tom » January 8th, 2020, 2:15 pm

Be careful if you have a steel storage tank, as corrosion may have occurred over time, and once the tank is cleaned it may develop leaks. To disinfect a storage tank mix non-scented NSF-approved household bleach (5.25% chlorine) in the reservoir at the ratio of 1 gallon of bleach for every 1,000 gallons of water (i.e., 1 quart for every 250 gallons of water). This will give a chlorine concentration of 50 ppm.
https://www.cleanwaterstore.com/resourc ... -bacteria/

More detailed calculations in the link.

Postby bluefete » January 8th, 2020, 2:21 pm

I buy the rope ones from Ghany's when they have their twice a year sale about $21.00 for one.

I used to buy the rope ones from Amazon (DuPont - about US2.00 for one) but I stopped because the prices went up drastically.

My filters also turn brown quickly. But, I have no problem drinking WASA's mauby water straight from the pipe. I would never do that in foreign.

We make so much fuss but how many of us drank "government juice" in school - looonnnggg before the advent of plastic bottled water?

redmanjp wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Where can I get water filters to purchase wholesale at a reasonable cost?Every 3 days I changing a filter by me.

Filter was brown by me so we decided to put in a new one. Yuh know d next day after water come s ting just as brown? Steups.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 8th, 2020, 4:09 pm

What schedule? Like wasa engineers smoking legal weed now too, cause is one hour with wasa then it gone, then. 3 days with no wats , then it come back for 3 hours then gone, it’s like an erratic politicians assh0le that’s about to get his files buss.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 16th, 2020, 8:11 pm

https://youtu.be/osvb_67LzNE

Leak at lp115 todds road Freeport ongoing over 6 months now. Can't even estimate the thousands of gallons lost.
Wasa is such a waste.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 25th, 2020, 11:49 am

Anybody have any update on wasa water schedule....
Is there any at all?
Wasa is a waste ....
Govt says wash your hands...and wasa locking off water everyday....wdf....

If is one utility compant thats fails everyear...its WASA....

any schedule.ppl?..