Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 6th, 2019, 4:53 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/05/wasa-t ... trictions/

next year looking like real bachannal

Postby maj. tom » December 6th, 2019, 5:47 am

THERE will be no pressure-washing of yards and outside walls of houses this Christmas season, as water levels at the reservoirs remain low.

Nobody going to obey this (except me). But I hadda wash my car this weekend. I hope they come to realize that a pressure washer uses much less water than a conventional hose eh. Like up to 70% less water than a regular hose.
But then again it's the genius minds at WASA who can't really do maths.

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 5:56 am

Roget ain't want WASA to buy too?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 6th, 2019, 6:47 am

I pressure washing right thru. Have two leaks by me for months now I reporting to Wasa. No repairs nothing. So fed up of wasa crap now

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 6th, 2019, 12:00 pm

That leak going on over five months now. Ridiculous amount of water wasted but yet they want to impose restrictions. Crap like this I can't stand for at all.
20191128_062131.jpeg

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2019, 12:39 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:That leak going on over five months now. Ridiculous amount of water wasted but yet they want to impose restrictions. Crap like this I can't stand for at all.
20191128_062131.jpeg
Needs to go viral.

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 3:15 pm

If the govt put as much effort into rectifying problems as they are putting into making harsher laws, half of our problems are solved.

Postby rspann » December 6th, 2019, 5:01 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:That leak going on over five months now. Ridiculous amount of water wasted but yet they want to impose restrictions. Crap like this I can't stand for at all.20191128_062131.jpeg

Get an old garden pump and dip the hose in the deep part of the hole. I guarantee you by this evening WASA police come looking for the owner of the pump , they seizing it and cutting off the water by tomorrow.

Postby aaron17 » December 6th, 2019, 6:39 pm

I saw a man in unipet chaguanas by ian alleyne using a pressure washer cleaning like normal normal.

Postby redmanjp » December 14th, 2019, 12:53 pm

So when I expecting 3 guests coming in for Christmas WASA Hollis main decide to rupture cutting off supply to parts of East Trinidad. Was supposed to get Mondays and Fridays but none came last night so no water since Monday. So I guess toilet not flushing for a while.

Postby redmanjp » December 14th, 2019, 12:53 pm

--------

Postby nervewrecker » December 15th, 2019, 8:47 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:That leak going on over five months now. Ridiculous amount of water wasted but yet they want to impose restrictions. Crap like this I can't stand for at all.
20191128_062131.jpeg
Looks like another free underwash. Where is this?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 15th, 2019, 10:45 pm

Todd's road Freeport, up to now they still haven't repaired it

Postby redmanjp » December 16th, 2019, 12:43 am

redmanjp wrote:So when I expecting 3 guests coming in for Christmas WASA Hollis main decide to rupture cutting off supply to parts of East Trinidad. Was supposed to get Mondays and Fridays but none came last night so no water since Monday. So I guess toilet not flushing for a while.

Leak repaired since yesterday but haven't received any water yet. If they sent it was either low pressure due to lower houses tanks fulling. Although an official notice said we would get according to the schedule.

So they can't give us an unscheduled supply to compensate for not giving us the scheduled supply on Friday? I sure ppl tanks running dry already.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » December 16th, 2019, 5:50 am

Wow for a small island like ours we should not have these petty problems. Screw you robert le hunte :fist:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 16th, 2019, 6:26 am

Why don't they charge people according to the schedule
if i getting water 2 times a week and another getting 7 days a week charge me 2/7 of what the guy who getting water veryday paying.

Postby redmanjp » December 16th, 2019, 11:52 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Why don't they charge people according to the schedule
if i getting water 2 times a week and another getting 7 days a week charge me 2/7 of what the guy who getting water veryday paying.

the thing is once u have enough tanks u can end up using the same amount of water - the best way is metering- pay for exactly how much u use- so if your tank running dry and u conserve water your usage would be less and u pay less

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 17th, 2019, 12:30 am

redmanjp wrote:

the thing is once u have enough tanks u can end up using the same amount of water - the best way is metering- pay for exactly how much u use- so if your tank running dry and u conserve water your usage would be less and u pay less

exactly meters are the only fair way . i have a meter they will never use it though

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » December 17th, 2019, 6:11 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

exactly meters are the only fair way . i have a meter they will never use it though

well the govt is setting up another "crisis" for next year, this time with water. that will be justification to put in meters and have the citizens pay for installation.

mYBE That will lead to some sort of job cuts at wasa too after election? the common theme is create a crisis and then solve it.

Postby Dave » December 17th, 2019, 7:02 am

Ticker across the screen said reservoirs are near full capacity but dams are below long term average. Start buying tanks they basically saying.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 17th, 2019, 8:07 am

WASA look allyuh water wasting in rousillac
Screenshot_2019-12-17-08-05-42.png

Postby redmanjp » December 17th, 2019, 9:22 am

K_J_R wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

well the govt is setting up another "crisis" for next year, this time with water. that will be justification to put in meters and have the citizens pay for installation.

mYBE That will lead to some sort of job cuts at wasa too after election? the common theme is create a crisis and then solve it.

hegelian dialectic

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 24th, 2019, 6:21 am

WASA yes
IMG-20191224-WA0001.jpg

Postby rspann » December 24th, 2019, 10:16 am

Wharf Trace get a few community tanks, if you see them rejoicing.

Grate is le hunte.

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 10:23 am

As in regular plastic tanks or big concrete tanks like what in picton lavantee?

rspann wrote:Wharf Trace get a few community tanks, if you see them rejoicing.

Grate is le hunte.

Postby rspann » December 24th, 2019, 10:47 am

Come on now. You really expect them to build proper tanks for poor people who going to vote for them even if they didn't get the plastic tanks?

Postby rspann » December 24th, 2019, 10:52 am

6 thousand gallon tanks for a 100 household community ,plus they have to wait for rain to fill them. I sheit you not. Somebody find the article and post please.

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2019, 10:52 am

Life never been better in a xmas week
Water tanks and could smoke weed

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2019, 10:59 am

rspann wrote:Wharf Trace get a few community tanks, if you see them rejoicing.

Grate is le hunte.

Wharf Trace only good to go get your back fcuked up by Boodoo