Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 4th, 2018, 7:07 am

Tanks and a good pump...I would tell anyone make that sacrifice yes

Postby *KRONIK* » January 4th, 2018, 7:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Tanks and a good pump...I would tell anyone make that sacrifice yes
Endorsed

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 4th, 2018, 11:05 am

Guys...got a piece of land where the previous owner pays like $30 per quarter...there is a meter here though...covered down by dirt ..i need to get the bill on my name...what do i have to.do? And would fhe meter bill be more that the $30..anyone here has meters?...what does your bill look like in terms of $

Postby rspann » January 4th, 2018, 11:50 am

Up to 150 cu M ,$1.75 per cu M . Above 150 cu M ,$3.50 per cu M . Minimum bill of $30. So you pay for how much you use. If it is not in use ,that is the reason it's coming $30.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 4th, 2018, 12:12 pm

So spann on average what would your household bill be like every quarter?...also for properties witjout meters...what are their rates.... thanks for the info

matix

WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby matix » January 4th, 2018, 1:21 pm

Since I could remember we always had tanks and a Goulds pump. 25+ years. Never depended on wasa for water. Rain water right through.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 4th, 2018, 10:31 pm

Ken From Four Rds Diego

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 5th, 2018, 6:40 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:So spann on average what would your household bill be like every quarter?...also for properties witjout meters...what are their rates.... thanks for the info

properties without meter....the figures are somewhere like $67.50 quarterly (no structure) and I think with a structure is around 2 something(I stand corrected)

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2018, 6:53 am

i still getting ppl sending that pothole vid
that must be most viral for 2018

Postby rspann » January 5th, 2018, 7:12 am

Some properties that are unmetered ( apartments) I pay $350. The metered ones vary according to usage. They range from $600 to $1000 . Where I live is also metered ,but the garage is there so the usage is high. That runs about $600 to $700. The meter is higher , but not too bad. The only thing is ,with tenants ,there is no control over usage

One property has two apartment buildings and WASA insisted that because the buildings are separate ,I have to have two connections . I told them it is one property so it supposed to have one connection ,and that I have others with two buildings and one connection . They did two anyway, and because of the expensive pump and tank setup , I only used one . I've been paying $350 for the last eight years ,begging them to disconnect the other one because it has never been used. Every time they say they will look into it. I stopped paying it at one time to see if they would disconnect it , they threatened to disconnect and I told them to go ahead .

Then they sent a letter advising that they could auction the property .I had to pay all the arrears. Right now I don't know how to get it removed ,so I just pay it . Btw ,the metered is monthly ,not quarterly. The others are every two months.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 5th, 2018, 11:11 am

Metered payments are monthly

Postby sMASH » January 5th, 2018, 6:13 pm

Monthly

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 5th, 2018, 6:15 pm

Public utilities minister robert le hunte in parliament yesterday said people in trinidad using to much water hence the reason for rationing it.This man is a sheiting clown. True 3rd world treatment under keith rowley leadership. Patrick manning leadership was boss. 8)

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2018, 6:23 pm

So a business which loses 50% of the product it makes must squeeze existing customers lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 5th, 2018, 9:54 pm

fatboy slim wrote:Public utilities minister robert le hunte in parliament yesterday said people in trinidad using to much water hence the reason for rationing it.This man is a sheiting clown. True 3rd world treatment under keith rowley leadership. Patrick manning leadership was boss. 8)

read between the lines my friend.....his statements translates to "we need more money, introduce meter system for all and well increase rates accordingly".

TriP

Postby TriP » January 8th, 2018, 10:21 am

All of Trinidad to be affected by Desal Plant shutdown

The Desalination Company of Trinidad and Tobago (Desalcott) has advised the Water and Sewerage Authority of the planned shutdown of its Desalination Plant at Point Lisas to facilitate maintenance works.

The planned shutdown, which will take place from January 15 to January 20 will impact WASA's overall supply position in Trinidad.

The Desalcott owned and operated desalination plant provides 40 million gallons daily to WASA. This water is used to supply the Point Lisas Industrial Estate, as well as augment the supply to areas in Central and South Trinidad.

In order to mitigate the effects of this supply shortfall on our operations, the Authority will implement the following on the shutdown dates:

re-distribution of supply from the Caroni and Navet Water Treatment Plants;
implementation of temporary supply schedules;
ensure capacity storage at critical service reservoirs;
increase water trucking capacity;
special emphasis and arrangements to supply schools, health institutions, homes for aged and other special needs organisations;
accelerate response to leak repair.
Customers are advised to maintain/establish a system of storage, over the period of the shutdown, and to also manage their water use efficiently by reducing consumption. This can be done by eliminating wasteful practices as well as repairing leaks and overflowing water tanks at home and in business places.

Customers are further advised that the temporary supply schedules will be published in the press, as well as being available on the Authority's website: http://www.wasa.gov.tt; Facebook page: WASA Trinidad & Tobago; and Twitter: @wasatnt. For further information, assistance or to request a truck borne delivery, customers can contact WASA's Customer Call Centre toll free at 800-4420/26.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 8th, 2018, 5:17 pm

Here we go again...

Postby Les Bain » January 8th, 2018, 5:23 pm

They surprised me today. A scheduled water day, the water returned really early. Nice pressure. Then by 11 it was gone.

Maybe the metering may result in technically lower rates, since a scheduled water day only filling your tank.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 8th, 2018, 7:59 pm

wasa is freaking lame

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 8th, 2018, 9:56 pm

Wasa is a real waste in twrms of service and efficiency....oh wait...public sector...pnm.....well.that explains it

Postby bluefete » January 8th, 2018, 10:38 pm

Didn't Desalcott
shut down about 1-2 months ago?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 9th, 2018, 6:47 am

I hope that 5 days doh translate to 10...but last night cnc3 reported that central and south would be affected the most....this report saying the entire country

Postby zoom rader » January 9th, 2018, 7:17 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Wasa is a real waste in twrms of service and efficiency....oh wait...public sector...pnm.....well.that explains it
Bro compare the supply of water you received with non PNM governments and a PNM government.

That should tell you PNM management skills

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2018, 8:04 am

Still have 24 hr supply 7 days a week..........And a non PNM constituency to boot.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 9th, 2018, 5:35 pm

The Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) is advising customers in La Romain and environs that there will be a disruption in their water supply on Thursday 11th January, 2018 between the hours of 9 am and 11 pm.

WASA says this has become necessary in order to facilitate interconnections at the proposed Dumfries roundabout, South Trunk Road and at Bay Road, La Romain.

The affected areas include:

* Bay Road
* Gulf View and environs
* Bel Air
* Parts of South Trunk, La Romain (From Bay Road to Sunset Ridge)

WASA says there will be a traffic disruption along Bay Road, between the hours of 7 pm and 11 pm.

Motorists are being advised to proceed with caution in the vicinity of the jobsite and to obey the instructions of police officers on duty.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 11th, 2018, 12:48 pm

Temporary Water Supply Schedule for the period of the Point Lisas Desalination Plant Shutdown
scheduled for January 15 - 20, 2018
26677787_10155988478516171_8329019082278693422_o.jpg
26757911_10155988478581171_3634586172879351997_o.jpg
26757872_10155988478661171_4505854173789370149_o.jpg
26685768_10155988478601171_5742760521565944319_o.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2018, 6:50 pm

15-23 is more like it

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2018, 6:58 pm

live near to a jail or public hospital
those places are top priority, wasa will not allow pipes to run dry there

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 11th, 2018, 9:24 pm

TriP wrote:Temporary Water Supply Schedule for the period of the Point Lisas Desalination Plant Shutdown
scheduled for January 15 - 20, 2018

F.O.C.K U WASA F.O.C.K. U

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 11th, 2018, 9:26 pm

WATER SCHEDULE EVERY F.O.C.K.I.N.G. DAY BY ME