PNM gonna lose next election

D Diesel Report

Re: PNM gonna lose next election

Postby D Diesel Report » May 9th, 2017, 12:48 am

If the people are smart, they wouldn't sit down on their laurels and they would make their own party, completely funded by the members and like-minded individuals. Why is this so hard? :|

Are people afraid of losing their jobs and lifestyle or even their lives by even trying to make this people-oriented party? :lol:

Why do we have the loudest vessels making all the movements but the smart people (including those in this forum) not trying to make a party to give the other two pressure? Are Trinis so weak they willing to take bad treatment and not try to beat the demons at their own game? :drinking:

Postby RedVEVO » May 9th, 2017, 2:38 am

desifemlove wrote:i sincerely believe so.

People know the economic issues, and that PNM found it on their doorstep. But then they are not providing solutions, just sayin it was UNC's fault for the issue. No wonder the rating agencies downgraded T&T, there is no vision of a way out/solution, which should be done in any economic crisis. Imbert said the country cannot handle diversification in the last budget...what? Drastic measures, even if they're bad in the short-term, are to the benefit of all in the long-run.

PNM may lose Grande, Tobago East and St. Joseph, and possibly Moruga. Whether UNC/Kamla-return would do better remains to be seen.

Yes. The country is being depressed by the economic "no vision" policies .

Rich with get richer (tuners) , the poor will suffer (sufferers) - and the middle guys ( middle class )
will experience increase havoc like the proverbial middle chid !

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 9th, 2017, 6:41 am

Dang, your life must be pretty damn exciting :/

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 9th, 2017, 6:51 am

Trinis enno how to efficiently use the PLENTIFUL resources we have inno

We just like to throw money at our problems, no forethought inno

We need foreigners to run this place. UK shuda never give we independence inno
God save the Queen inno

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 9th, 2017, 6:57 am

this tax is only to give unc supporters stress.... cuz pnm ppl even own houses?

honest question. cuz monks personally dont know any... *shrugs*

abbow

Postby abbow » May 9th, 2017, 7:48 am

so during the pt fortin borough week/mth celebrations we had water nonstop....borough finish and water finish to...

just dunno what to say about this place again

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » May 9th, 2017, 8:06 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 9th, 2017, 12:10 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:We need foreigners to run this place. UK shuda never give we independence inno
God save the Queen inno

Same thing I does wonder look how Barbados is a first world country today and we are not. Or look at countries that do not even have independence from the Crown anything the UK controls directly is well you know nah a real first world very developed and free of corruption.

Can you imagine if we were currently run by the UK parliament?

Well to be honest we would be paying some serious property tax eh :lol:

But our currency would be the pound anyways and we could go and work anywhere in the UK without the need of a work permit etc.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 9th, 2017, 12:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:We need foreigners to run this place. UK shuda never give we independence inno
God save the Queen inno

Same thing I does wonder look how Barbados is a first world country today and we are not. Or look at countries that do not even have independence from the Crown anything the UK controls directly is well you know nah a real first world very developed and free of corruption.

Can you imagine if we were currently run by the UK parliament?

Well to be honest we would be paying some serious property tax eh :lol:

But our currency would be the pound anyways and we could go and work anywhere in the UK without the need of a work permit etc.

kakahole the tax is not the problem. the problem is the ghetto dunce government teefin the money and not getting anything in return.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 9th, 2017, 1:52 pm

Ghetto dunce?

Rowley has a PHd, he graduated from the University of the West Indies (Mona). He holds a graduate degree in geology, specializing in geochemistry.

He is more educated than the whole Kamla and the Cabal combined.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 9th, 2017, 1:52 pm

ttphilip wrote:
dude2014 wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:UNC not winning another election in Trinidad for quite sometime, especially with Kamla as the leader

Interesting. Any recommendations on who is suitable to lead de PNM B TEAM? I mean de UNC

Vasant !
Or Kevin Ramnarine

Excellent choices. Vasant for leader due to his experience and Kevin as deputy, as in time I am hopeful that he would not mature into a Roodal Moonilal.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 9th, 2017, 2:07 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Ghetto dunce?

Rowley has a PHd, he graduated from the University of the West Indies (Mona). He holds a graduate degree in geology, specializing in geochemistry.

aint callin no names. they needs to act like it. they does move like a some kinda ghetto thugs... who didnt go to school a day past std 5.

so monks dunno what worst. the fact that those claims are probably all false. or that it true and dey is behave so.....

Postby 88sins » May 9th, 2017, 3:08 pm

He is more educated than the whole Kamla and the Cabal combined

an idiot with a PhD, is still an idiot.
it might be considered an educated idiot, but its an idiot nonetheless, & as such, will be prone to thoughts & acts of idiocy

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2017, 7:09 am

if vasanth takes the helm of the unc, i would be convinced to lend my support.

bluespeed

PNM gonna lose next election

Postby bluespeed » May 10th, 2017, 7:19 am

Don't be an ass.... Roodal and rambachan has a Dr. In front of their name too.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 10th, 2017, 7:21 am

We need NEW legislation that puts a stop to anyone serving more than 2 terms in Government........ that will weed out all those old ass politicians that are there for no reason other than to feed their egos and pockets..

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 8:41 am

Ben_spanna wrote:We need NEW legislation that puts a stop to anyone serving more than 2 terms in Government........ that will weed out all those old ass politicians that are there for no reason other than to feed their egos and pockets..

dan, if all yuh have is 10 years to teef as much as yuh could, as opposed to yuh whole lifetime, yuh kno how much teefin go take place within that 10 year timespan? nothing will ever get done, & everything will get misappropriated.

need to start a couple things, #1 being locking up/executing ppl that come into office with 3-4 million in their bank accounts & leaving office with 30-40 million.
after that, campaign financing needs to be monitored & allowing people to "donate" large sums of cash to finance political campaigns should be made illegal. It's the key that opens the doorway to corruption.

Postby Les Bain » May 10th, 2017, 8:58 am

The amount of PM changes in foreign countries since my immediate memory reference point of Sarkozy (France), Blair (UK) and the Chris Farleyish one from Canada.

All we could say is Manning dead, Panday got forced out. Is basically the same faces and ideas swirling Trinidad closer to the drain hole.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 9:06 am

what yuh mean "closer"
we done pass d drain hole long time, right now we in d ravine

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 10th, 2017, 9:08 am

88sins wrote:what yuh mean "closer"

...na we in the mouth of the pnm.

there worst tan any ravine or latrine

Postby Les Bain » May 10th, 2017, 9:38 am

88sins wrote:what yuh mean "closer"

But you seeing the point? As much as either parties love to reference first world practices to justify their obvious taxation ploys for palm greasing money, any Wikipedia loving tuner would tell you how many PM's have been in power since Blair and Sarkozy while we still have greying Imbert and his liver spots giggling as he dishes out another vaps tax.

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2017, 9:47 am

He is more educated than the whole Kamla and the Cabal combined

an idiot with a PhD, is still an idiot.
it might be considered an educated idiot, but its an idiot nonetheless, & as such, will be prone to thoughts & acts of idiocy

if he has a PhD, it doesn't show. like he went LO one day and tell the number plate man to make a PhD for him.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 10:10 am

Well, as ED say, d man educated. he have he PHd, in geology.
so he should either be pullin bull, or running a sand pit, or both.

not in charge of a small developing nations growth & resources

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 10:22 am

There are two PhDs in the Cabal and do you really think you can downplay their Phds and the institution they obtained it from as compared to Rowley's??

Moonilal - Phd In Development Studies from Institute of Social Studies, The Hague
Tewarie - Phd Penn State (Fulbright Scholar)

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2017, 11:51 am

Ohhhhh, he has a degree and phd. Ohhhhh.

It's like teaching a monkey to wipe it's butt. Still not good at applying it to any other situation.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » May 10th, 2017, 12:32 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
matr1x wrote:

Ohhhhh, he has a degree and phd. Ohhhhh.

It's like teaching a monkey to wipe it's butt. Still not good at applying it to any other situation.

buh i can wipe my bottom :?

Monks you have more skill than Imbutt

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Lol. When someone walks into beetham gardens, they see what pnm call paradise

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2017, 1:04 pm

^ I meant Rowley has a PHd that specializes in a real field like Geochemistry, Rowley knows science and therefore he "should" be smart and logical. As opposed to other people with PHd in crap like history or gender and peace studies etc like them other PHd holders.

However he isn't using logic with many decisions he makes, my guess is because as Panday once said politics has a morality of its own. Infact since Imbutt has a degree in engineering it SHOULD be to his credit but he clearly makes shitty decisions and he has no plan whatsoever. He comes across like he has no clue what he is doing at all but he knows what he is doing when it comes to his party financiers.

Problem is that is the game of politics, them fellas know damn well what they doing and what they up to but does play dotish.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2017, 1:32 pm

trust meh, dem eh playin
#demdumbasabagofdogscat

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2017, 11:58 pm

Problem is, they have phds but no intellect to apply logical problem solving skills to problems.

Let's not forget impsbert is an IMF man. Stuff like austerity measures and destruction of counties comes naturally to then