Re: PNM gonna lose next election

Postby Slartibartfast » February 13th, 2019, 10:04 am

hydroep wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:But is how allyuh feel about this today boy,

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/09/25/pnm-favoured-for-2020/ :drinking: :drinking:

How many? How strong?

NACTA lost all credibility when their fancy analysis incorrectly predicted the PP would retain St. Joseph and win the 2015 elections.

Buh yuh really doh need no poll to know that Sh!tkicker going back right dey, unless as Abu say — some big shakeup in politics coming later in the year.

Lol. They predicted that the next elections results would be exactly the same as the last. That is the safest prediction and also the one least likely to be true for obvious reasons. Sounds like a lazy analysis.

I think UNC will win next election though as people vote out PNM. The only thing a lot of people experienced under PNM was economic hardship with little to no benefit. I know this sounds short sighted but thats only because a lot of trinis are.

A couple things to remember about our elections,
1. A political party does not win becuase they were better. They win because they were less worse. Lots of trinis don't vote for a party. They vote against the party they don't want.
2. Trinis in general have a short attention span so the current government normally seems worse as their wrongs are fresher in the collective public memory.

UNC is therefore likely to win by default once they don't mess things up.

The most important thing to keep in mind though is that PNM won with only 30% support last elections. So whichever party you are against, remember that the vast majority of your fellow citizens are on your side. Divisive talk and thinking is just about the dumbest thing you can do as it helps perpetuate this cycle of bouncing between these two horrible alternatives.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 13th, 2019, 11:31 am

I get what you saying^ but shitkickers gonna push that "blame kamla" more than ever coming up to local...keep repeating that in ppl head would eventually benefit you

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2019, 11:52 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I get what you saying^ but shitkickers gonna push that "blame kamla" more than ever coming up to local...keep repeating that in ppl head would eventually benefit you

Especially when you're bereft of ideas, and you base is largely ovine in nature.

Postby sMASH » February 13th, 2019, 12:04 pm

have tabanka hang, kamla tabankaaaa...

Postby timelapse » February 13th, 2019, 12:16 pm

AS long as Suruj there, UNC don't stand a chance of winning.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » February 17th, 2019, 4:55 pm

timelapse wrote:AS long as Suruj there, UNC don't stand a chance of winning.

Yeh boy, wam to them. Why they all don't just go and sleep eh? :drinking: :drinking:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 18th, 2019, 4:54 am

ched title should be changed to PNM gonna win the next election