WTK..when do farm workers return from apple picking in Canada.

Jon Gill

WTK..when do farm workers return from apple picking in Canada.

Postby Jon Gill » May 15th, 2017, 9:33 am

Does anyone know when they do as I want to get some cash for a friend.

Thank you.

Monkey Man

Re: WTK..when do farm worker return from Canada.

Postby Monkey Man » May 15th, 2017, 9:48 am

i went to pick apple a year.

if i remember it does be from Sept to October.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 15th, 2017, 9:49 am

When the last apple is picked!!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 15th, 2017, 9:56 am

October/November, thats when a friend I know use to return from apple picking.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 15th, 2017, 10:02 am

I hear is big money them does be making inno... I always have this misconception that the people who go to these things end up in conditions similar the the chinese workers here...

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » May 16th, 2017, 7:37 am

The pay is good, but is plenty work and u have to deal with the cold

Kasey

Postby Kasey » May 16th, 2017, 8:04 am

Yo

Sent from my SM-G935F using TriniTuner mobile app

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 25th, 2017, 10:19 pm

Anyone know the pay rate for picking apples in Canada? And how long you'd be up there for? Thanks.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 25th, 2017, 10:38 pm

Guys seriously
People are coming down to look to get a labour force .
i saw an add somewhere for the recruitment drive , i will see if i can find it again.
for hard workers there is money to be made . its very hard work but honest work .

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 25th, 2017, 11:18 pm

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2017, 12:28 am

Hard workers from?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 26th, 2017, 4:27 am

yvan300 wrote:Anyone know the pay rate for picking apples in Canada? And how long you'd be up there for? Thanks.

yvan it varies some pay by the hour which also varies and some pay by the crates
the thing is after you pick apples there is other fruits to harvest

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2017, 7:07 am

I thought Jennifer promise we truck driving wuk ,what become of that?

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 26th, 2017, 7:16 am

MaxPower wrote:Hard workers from?

Well I'm not really looking for specifics. Just wanna know if it's worth the effort. Like if you said one can expect to earn roughly 30k a month up there then I'd better be able to gauge the opportunity lol.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » October 26th, 2017, 8:48 am

Ok its work. Some each alot some decent.
Some return bu June/July others later.
You get paid around 75% in Canada and the other 25% is paid in Trinidad when you return home.
The 25% that u get in Trinidad, sometimes that takes months, the issue being delay in Canada sending d money to Trinidad.
That 25% can range from $7000 - $25000

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 26th, 2017, 9:54 am

100k for six months not bad at all :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2017, 2:30 pm

i am pretty skeptical about it

Postby adnj » October 26th, 2017, 3:42 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:i am pretty skeptical about it

The average rate this year for fruit picking in Canada is about CA$15 per hour. Fruit is usually picked starting with strawberries and grapes in August and goes to plums, pears and apples through the end of October. Halloween is the holiday that celebrates the end of the harvest season.

After that you might see corn, wheat and soybeans harvested but almost all of that is done with a combine now.

Fruit pickers usually get hired based on experience. If you don't keep up, you get replaced. Work days are usually about 10 hours. Most pickers work more than 40 hours a week and working 70 hours isn't unusual when the crop is good.

You should be able to work for aout three months. You might not make TT$100,000 but if you keep up, you could make TT$50,000.

Some of the migrant workers stay and get jobs in suburban landscaping or carpentry. Those jobs pay about the same.

And be sure to take into consideration that you aren't eating and sleeping for free. You pay for that out of your own pocket.

Moobs

Postby Moobs » November 4th, 2019, 11:09 am

Anyone know if this program is still around or when is registration? I call the ministry of labour many times, and never had anyone for this division answer the phone.

Postby Gem_in_i » November 18th, 2019, 11:25 am

Deadline for application is 22nd Nov 2019

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 18th, 2019, 11:49 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Deadline for application is 22nd Nov 2019

Thanks.
73235543_2634087383327479_5518806488849580032_o.png.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 18th, 2019, 12:22 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Deadline for application is 22nd Nov 2019

Thanks man!

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2019, 1:10 pm

Wat de pay?

philliprock

Re: WTK..when do farm workers return from apple picking in Canada.

Postby philliprock » January 20th, 2020, 8:42 pm

DM me... or get in contact somehow

Postby rspann » January 20th, 2020, 10:50 pm

zoom rader wrote:Wat de pay?

I looking for workers to plant weed. You interested?