New Breed of Stupid on our nations roads?

Postby Ben_spanna » May 31st, 2017, 8:23 am

I have no idea what the hell is wrong with drivers these days, over the past few weeks Trinis have taken stupid and ignorant to a whole new level.... breaking No entry signs everywhere, driving bold face boldface down the wrong side to avoid traffic, what the heck is wrong with people?
Because your party is in power you must act and become a frigging imps yourself?, are people becoming THAT unhinged?

Monkey Man

Re: New Breed of Stupid on our nations roads?

Postby Monkey Man » May 31st, 2017, 8:27 am

OFFICIAL STATEMENT: These current monkey like behavior is in no way related to the Monky Society of Trinidad and Tobago. We wish to inform the members of the public that Monky know what tree to climb.

Regards,
Monky Man.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 31st, 2017, 8:37 am

I hear you bro real dotish driving like their jackass glands acting up.

Postby Les Bain » May 31st, 2017, 8:42 am

On the morning commute I thought some people were stale drunk from yesterday. Even something simple as following road curves a panel van driver couldn't do,

Postby Dizzy28 » May 31st, 2017, 9:06 am

Monkey Man wrote:OFFICIAL STATEMENT: These current monkey like behavior is in no way related to the Monky Society of Trinidad and Tobago. We wish to inform the members of the public that Monky know what tree to climb.

Regards,
Monky Man.

First thread to open for the morning to be faced with this!!

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 31st, 2017, 9:08 am

Monkey Man wrote:OFFICIAL STATEMENT: These current monkey like behavior is in no way related to the Monky Society of Trinidad and Tobago. We wish to inform the members of the public that Monky know what tree to climb.

Regards,
Monky Man.

Take win

Advent

Postby Advent » May 31st, 2017, 11:31 am

Ben_spanna wrote:I have no idea what the hell is wrong with drivers these days, over the past few weeks Trinis have taken stupid and ignorant to a whole new level.... breaking No entry signs everywhere, driving bold face boldface down the wrong side to avoid traffic, what the heck is wrong with people?
Because your party is in power you must act and become a frigging imps yourself?, are people becoming THAT unhinged?

so what kinda people doing these stupid driving ?
the north south serenas ?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 31st, 2017, 12:31 pm

nothing new , this been going on for yrssssss .......

zorced

Postby zorced » May 31st, 2017, 2:11 pm

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 31st, 2017, 4:03 pm

https://youtu.be/XKH5Gd92k74

This is what they using to teach all automatic 4x4 drivers, 7 seater taxis and tiidas..

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » May 31st, 2017, 8:42 pm

There is another thread to go and sob in OP.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 1st, 2017, 12:18 am

This isn't new TC
You must be new to Trini wetman/luxury Vigo/spaceships and their drivers

Postby Ted_v2 » June 1st, 2017, 5:52 pm

And their headlights. Fork clearly they don't know it does have a dim and a bright.

Epic amount daily In south.

Preparing a pair of 100w for next week. Relays and harness

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 2nd, 2017, 3:33 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:And their headlights. Fork clearly they don't know it does have a dim and a bright.

Bro can you give me a parts list of the items you bought to upgrade to 100w if you don't mind please.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 2nd, 2017, 3:36 pm

ollur know them offroad led lights?

i see a civic man pumping with one of that on he bumper :|

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 2nd, 2017, 4:34 pm

Regards,
Monky Man.

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » June 15th, 2017, 2:39 pm

Monkey Man wrote:ollur know them offroad led lights?

i see a civic man pumping with one of that on he bumper :|

:lol: :lol: :lol: ah honda dat!

Postby toyolink » June 15th, 2017, 4:35 pm

Sundar wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:And their headlights. Fork clearly they don't know it does have a dim and a bright.

Bro can you give me a parts list of the items you bought to upgrade to 100w if you don't mind please.

What about us who use our vehicles with consideration for other drivers.
Please don't subject us to the difficulties and dangers of on coming vehicles with blinding lights at nite.
I wonder if the inconsiderate drivers being referred to ain't individuals who felt it was right to seek revenge on errant drivers.
A kinda what comes first chicken or egg question.

Postby Morpheus » June 15th, 2017, 5:58 pm

novastar1 wrote:This isn't new TC
You must be new to Trini wetman/luxury Vigo/spaceships and their drivers

Apparently it only start happening when their party came into power.

Still funny how people assume party affiliation based on race.

Oh well. Carry on.....

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 15th, 2017, 6:51 pm

toyolink wrote:
Sundar wrote:

What about us who use our vehicles with consideration for other drivers.
Please don't subject us to the difficulties and dangers of on coming vehicles with blinding lights at nite.
I wonder if the inconsiderate drivers being referred to ain't individuals who felt it was right to seek revenge on errant drivers.
A kinda what comes first chicken or egg question.

I used to care but now is more muffler bearings with hids from the mc Park light to fog Light. I fed up. Let everyone burn.

Postby Morpheus » June 15th, 2017, 6:59 pm

^^^AND white LED indicators. Can't even see it from the front....because it is not easily distinguishable from the headlights, hence the amber bulb.
Some.....a lot of people lack common sense.
How many time men try to turn in front of you but you only realise they actually indicating when you reach up on them?

Where are the random Licensing Officer spot checks? Nah people will bawl

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 15th, 2017, 7:42 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^^AND white LED indicators. Can't even see it from the front....because it is not easily distinguishable from the headlights, hence the amber bulb.
Some.....a lot of people lack common sense.
How many time men try to turn in front of you but you only realise they actually indicating when you reach up on them?

Where are the random Licensing Officer spot checks? Nah people will bawl

×2 ...Ah hate them ting

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 15th, 2017, 7:45 pm

Meet up two Kakalals on the M2 overtaking a line of seven cars. They ent slow down as yet. Ultra stupid drivers these days, especially on weekends & holidays.

Postby Ted_v2 » June 15th, 2017, 9:58 pm

M2 is the woss. I does cruise in the night. 45-55 and thing, Monday to Friday. Headlight thing getting worse now. Dunno where these cants does come from mostly from the spaceship 4x4..like they does like to see that extra light in their transport vehicle dashboard.

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 16th, 2017, 1:35 am

Just connect bright auxillary lights to switch... When you flashing people to dip their high beams cause you can barely see and you get no response... Let them rip

Besides that...I have come to the conclusion that some of the ridiculous drives you might be observing over a weekend (or long weekend) are perpetrated by people who have never driven in the area before... Like people visiting family and friends etc.
Things you take for granted on a route you normally travel or in your area, people from out of town would not know.
I have accidentally driven up a one way before , never saw the sign as it was blocked by trees. First time driving in the area. Among the stupidity sometimes there are no signs or it just isn't clear enough

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 16th, 2017, 3:28 am

Ted_v2 wrote:M2 is the woss. I does cruise in the night. 45-55 and thing, Monday to Friday. Headlight thing getting worse now. Dunno where these cants does come from mostly from the spaceship 4x4..like they does like to see that extra light in their transport vehicle dashboard.

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Speed limit on the M2 is 40

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 16th, 2017, 7:42 pm

Headlights have been an issue for a while now.....among other things.

Still though we've been through this already.....it has always been like this and quite frankly the TTPS has been most lethargic.

Still don't understand how guys can get away with driving on the shoulder during traffic....that is ridiculous!!!