WTK: turtle watching

petersolo

WTK: turtle watching

Postby petersolo » June 2nd, 2017, 4:43 pm

anyone know what is process to go watch turtles? is it good time now? Is there any orgination who do thse kind of tours? what is the cost and do they have transprot like maxi? because we dont want to drive on dark road not familiar with.

Re: WTK: turtle watching

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2017, 5:32 pm

At Matura the season is currently in progress, Nature Seekers has guides at the site that take you on tours to nesting sites along the beach, they usually kick off around 8:30PM and go till the early hours of the morning, a tour is usually 1-2hrs

Call them to arrange the tour: https://www.facebook.com/NatureSeekers/
http://www.natureseekers.org/tours/turt ... xperience/

You have to arrange your permits from the Forestry Division
Port-of-Spain
Long Circular Road
St. James
Tel: 868-622-7476

Sangre Grande
400 Eastern Main Road
Damarie Hill, Guaico
Tel: 868-668-3825

San Fernando
Balisier Ave
Pleasantville
Tel: 868-657-8391/7257

Transportation, you have to arrange yourself if you need assistance you can PM me as I can provide

Postby rspann » June 2nd, 2017, 7:28 pm

Call 764-9108, he could help arrange the whole package. Transport too.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 22nd, 2018, 11:12 am

resurrecting this,
The season is March to September. Is the first week in March being too optimistic to see some?
Visiting and my wife has never seen them, would be a great experience.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 22nd, 2018, 11:32 am

Leave the turtle alone

How you go feel is a leatherback turtle come in your wife delivery room with a torch light flashing it in she birth canal

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 22nd, 2018, 11:46 am

hoss if you don't want to go , feel free to relax home. This is why I'm going with an approved group that knows how to behave around them and won't add stress. If they stay stand 100 feet back then so be it.

Postby Rovin » February 22nd, 2018, 12:29 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Leave the turtle alone

How you go feel is a leatherback turtle come in your wife delivery room with a torch light flashing it in she birth canal

take win ...... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 22nd, 2018, 12:48 pm

Natureseekers has gotten back to me if anyone else is interested try their fb page. Having grown up in the country I have a health respect for animals. If you believe in something youth then do something, it's easy to type. Grow a pair and get involved, but pick a side.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 26th, 2018, 2:02 pm

zac you a little to old to let yourself be trolled on 2nr bruh