Son and sitter killed in robbery

10-01

Son and sitter killed in robbery

Postby 10-01 » June 28th, 2017, 3:37 pm

malabar_0.jpg

A Malabar mother arrived home this afternoon in anguish after learning that her son and his sitter had been murdered.
Veena Subar, the mother of murdered teenager Videsh Subar, had to be restrained as she arrived on the scene.
Subar, an insurance agent, screamed out for her son. She was consoled by her husband, Lennon Subar.
The couple had left their 13-year-old son in care of a neighbour, Rose Mohammed.
Mohammed, 56, and the schoolboy were found tied up and their throats slashed.
The incident happened at Mohammed's home at Akim Baksh Trace, Malabar.
Police believe the motive for the killings was robbery. A Honda car and a television were missing.
The bodies were discovered by a neighbour who went to check on Mohammed at around noon.
Police said Mohammed's vehicle was found abandoned in Wallerfield at around 2.15pm.
Relatives said the teen wrote the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) examination in May and was awaiting results.
He did not attend school today.
Mohammed's husband, Shariff Mohammed, also arrived on the scene in tears.
He was unable to say why anyone would want to harm his wife.

these men killing KIDS now :shock: :shock: :shock:

dude2014

Re: Son and sitter killed in robbery

Postby dude2014 » June 28th, 2017, 3:40 pm

I need a time out ............. cyah handle this.

Postby 88sins » June 28th, 2017, 3:46 pm

smh
dis sad, really sad. i eh kno what to say again about dis place nah

Postby hydroep » June 28th, 2017, 3:49 pm

Middle class and poor people problems. Public attention successfully diverted... :|

R.I.P.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 28th, 2017, 4:00 pm

this is so sad
strange to tie up and slit throats for a regular robbery though.
a hit, maybe? making a statement?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 28th, 2017, 4:01 pm

This real sad yes... RIP

whizzard

Postby whizzard » June 28th, 2017, 4:02 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:this is so sad

This

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2017, 4:06 pm

Yeah-unless they recognize the 'thieves'

seems like plenty for what its supposed to be

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 28th, 2017, 4:19 pm

Redman wrote:

yes, this is usually the case. probably didnt expect the boy to be home

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 28th, 2017, 4:28 pm

uncle sam wrote:
Redman wrote:

yes, this is usually the case. probably didnt expect the boy to be home

good point.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » June 28th, 2017, 4:41 pm

So they steal anything? I see robbery in the headline big and bold

Damn scary

Postby bluefete » June 28th, 2017, 4:42 pm

This is so strange.

Sunday morning, I was in Malabar visiting my elderly aunt and uncle.

The 3 of us were in the yard talking when I noticed a black b14 with big rims and loud muffler turn the corner, slow down and the 2 young boys in it were closely watching my uncle and aunt. It looked like they were casing the house.

They moved off and I went to the gate to see if they stopped to visit anyone on the street but they did not.

When I was leaving, I was reversing and happened to see the same B14 again, this time on the opposite side of the street.

I got out of the car and quickly went to get the license number (PBN 3--4--). When they realized I was on to them, they drove out to O'Meara Road.

Now, I am wondering but for the grace of God, that could have been my aunt and uncle you are reading about today.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 28th, 2017, 4:58 pm

This is heart breaking!! Ian Alleyne put up pics of the bodies....really dont think it was necessary.

Postby Redman » June 28th, 2017, 5:00 pm

well Alleyne is a ratings ho.....has little regard for what those pics do to the family and friends.

Let alone the kids that might have free reign on the TV at that time.

Postby gastly369 » June 28th, 2017, 5:02 pm

Outch....sry for the family yes

Postby toyolink » June 28th, 2017, 5:14 pm

The emotions which erupts inside of one is what can lead to really terrible images and hopes for retribution.
The crimes of this nature are acts on all of us and just serve to strip away our humanity and our sense of well being.
Compassion for those before the courts dwindles daily whether justified or not.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 28th, 2017, 7:22 pm

What's really going on in this place....all this for a robbery?

What is going through the minds of these criminals???? I mean haven't you got what you came for.....why kill....what is with the blood lust????

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » June 28th, 2017, 7:28 pm

On a brighter note police light up 2 bandits in St Helena today....sorry one got away .

Postby RASC » June 28th, 2017, 7:52 pm

Sigh... Somebody must know something. The entire country is grieving right now .

Postby matr1x » June 28th, 2017, 8:10 pm

Yeah yeah. ..

I sure there is more to that story.

Sounds execution style

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2017, 8:13 pm

I'd be very frank and bold....this story would trend for a day or two...road traffic violations are more important...

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 28th, 2017, 8:21 pm

bluefete wrote:This is so strange.

Sunday morning, I was in Malabar visiting my elderly aunt and uncle.

The 3 of us were in the yard talking when I noticed a black b14 with big rims and loud muffler turn the corner, slow down and the 2 young boys in it were closely watching my uncle and aunt. It looked like they were casing the house.

They moved off and I went to the gate to see if they stopped to visit anyone on the street but they did not.

When I was leaving, I was reversing and happened to see the same B14 again, this time on the opposite side of the street.

I got out of the car and quickly went to get the license number (PBN 3--4--). When they realized I was on to them, they drove out to O'Meara Road.

Now, I am wondering but for the grace of God, that could have been my aunt and uncle you are reading about today.

should make a report with the plates .... it may help then again these cops we have is a waste ... u can always try Ian with d info also

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2017, 8:23 pm

what exactly would Ian do??? he is a trained investigator?? amazes me how believe he is the greatest thing out

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 28th, 2017, 8:24 pm

Anyone can see that the victims were murdered to send a message. No way that was just a robbery. Robbing for a TV and some other items was likely staged. Someone probably owed someone else or it could be drug related.

Average

Postby Average » June 28th, 2017, 8:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what exactly would Ian do??? he is a trained investigator?? amazes me how believe he is the greatest thing out

Not really you know.....it's just that at times he does what most of us on this site want to do.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2017, 8:30 pm

the vehicle was "stolen" and found in Wallerfield.....what's wrong with that story

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 28th, 2017, 8:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what exactly would Ian do??? he is a trained investigator?? amazes me how believe he is the greatest thing out

its not a matter of being "the greatest thing out " ..IAN mite actually use the info and follow it up ... what are your chances u walk in a police station and giv them the info and they do something with it ?

wic u prefer if it was your family that jus had that incident ....... how many crimes go unsolved in this country becuz of lazy police men ... not doing ther jobs ... think about it first pal .......... these criminals will go free and strike a next house hold soon ..... and the cycle continues ...

Postby matr1x » June 28th, 2017, 8:39 pm

Sounds like the boy was in some bad business

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2017, 8:49 pm

you all need to stop placing all the blame on ttps...focus your energy on policy makers....police don't create laws

Postby rspann » June 28th, 2017, 8:59 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Anyone can see that the victims were murdered to send a message. No way that was just a robbery. Robbing for a TV and some other items was likely staged. Someone probably owed someone else or it could be drug related.

Suppose the robbers were from close by and were recognized, that is not a good reason to kill them?