Puff n Stuff owner kidnapped

fallen_angel

Re: Puff n Stuff owner kidnapped

Postby fallen_angel » June 29th, 2017, 9:58 pm

we getting like Venezuela...kidnapping is a normal thing there...if u reach to work late there you can tell your boss you got kidnapped on the way to the office... that is the direction we heading...its sad what happen to this Laing man and good he got out alive...but now kidnappers will have more confidence and see being a kidnapper as a profitable profession...quick easy money...not getting caught...which bar/chiney grocery/restaurant/casino/doubles man/house they could rob and make quarter mil...tax free... in less than a day?

Postby nervewrecker » June 29th, 2017, 10:15 pm

Heard a good talk that the jamatt behind kidnapping..
Well was at least.

Postby joker » June 29th, 2017, 11:23 pm

Take care the Jamaat eh come for you Lyn..

recession racer

Postby recession racer » June 30th, 2017, 1:25 am

Jamaat have nothing to do with the kidnappings. Please do avoid making false claims.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2017, 2:47 am

Crime will grow and continue and the PNM prime minister will improve his golf score

Postby RedVEVO » June 30th, 2017, 3:44 am

zoom rader wrote:Crime will grow and continue and the PNM prime minister will improve his golf score

Rowley's handicap was like 20.
Now it's 25 and he soooo happy .. :D

Laing was freed . Everybody know.

Except Dillion .

Postby nervewrecker » June 30th, 2017, 6:05 am

Some years ago someone mentioned that kidnapping stemmed from a set of characters that joined the jamaat for the with the intent of becoming part of organised crime / make easy money. When they didnt get their way they started doing their own thing and went rogue. Became disorganised crime with chaos.
Never said it was the jamaat doing it..

Postby RedVEVO » June 30th, 2017, 6:44 am

nos_specialist wrote:Nah i see some things locally with phones and phone calls eh..

1. Before facebook, i would of advertise on chuna.. a neighbour had a cellphone sim card with unlimited money.. dawg i post it up for sale, within a few hours.. policeeee in front meh house.

2. Ah meet a chuna to buy some pc parts d man working tstt some kinda security part... tell me block my number and call him.. i block meh number call d man cell phone.. number stilll show up yes..

What exactly you post up for sale 13 years ago ?

Your neighbour cellphone ? "A Brick" cellphone - da had no sim card.

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2017, 6:51 am

tdma dawgggggg

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » June 30th, 2017, 7:02 am

Glad that the man freed.. hope the govt dont act like they 'solved crime in trini'

HSA

Postby HSA » June 30th, 2017, 7:54 am

returned safely after some of the ransom was paid... found on the beetham highway

is it me alone or should those ppl with their pants below their anus and their jockey showing, be eliminated on sight

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2017, 8:05 am

Nah -that was a properly organized kidnapping

that talent eh wearing their pants low.

Postby RedVEVO » June 30th, 2017, 8:18 am

That talent come from TTDF

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2017, 10:39 am

Why would they make it so obvious that it was Beetham,why would you bring that kinda heat to your own doorstep? Seems like they wanted it to be focused on Beetham,AKS is the most professional police unit and criminals know that,so they will try to throw them off.

I can't see no Beetham 'head' being so foolish and only a head can sanction something like that relating to the Beetham,they order the lil idiots not to rob people and if they do they beat them bad bad bad,they seriously trying to keep heat away for 'business' sake. I'm not saying it can't be them,all I'm saying is Beetham is a few acres and no serious kidnap plot would involve keeping a man there or transacting negotiations there,anyone can use the Beetham highway.

Also police posted there 24-7,'static' patrols...I believe it's a smokescreen by the kidnappers,either that or they really dumb and the 'heads' that I know in charge down there far from dumb...

All I can say is be careful people with money,some of dem fellas don't care about amalgamated security escort and would relish the challenge,we need new laws like no bail and life for illegal weapons,and we need to classify crimes with different penalties,we need to categorize attack with a knife or anything else differently,only no bail and draconian sentences would get their attention.

Believe it or not this spike is due to the recent repeal of the bail act relating to guns,gangs etc,those guys were afraid of that after 90 days application thing,imagine no bail and speedy sentencing now,hmm I knew this would happen and I tell you it's gonna rain real hard before we win this.

Good luck people,it's war out there,real war,and if you not a soldier and capable of fighting you at serious risk.

And those of you privileged enough to possess an FUL,learn to defend yourself against multiple targets,I would recommend you subscribe to ASP on Youtube,it's real and having a gun or even 3 on you is useless if your'e not totally aware of your surroundings and have multiple counter ambush tactics.

Peace and good luck.
Last edited by VII on June 30th, 2017, 12:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2017, 10:47 am

And those of you privileged enough to possess and FUL,learn to defend yourself against multiple targets,I would recommend you subscribe to ASP on Youtube,it's real and having a gun or even 3 on you is useless if your'e not totally aware of your surroundings and have multiple counter ambush tactics.

And application of this paragraph would have solved yesterdays issue before it occured.

With all due respect.

Mr Laing was alone-opening the biz at 3AM...it is employees that found his car,keys and cell outside the biz.

Smh

an ounce of prevention.......

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2017, 10:52 am

Redman wrote:
And those of you privileged enough to possess and FUL,learn to defend yourself against multiple targets,I would recommend you subscribe to ASP on Youtube,it's real and having a gun or even 3 on you is useless if your'e not totally aware of your surroundings and have multiple counter ambush tactics.

And application of this paragraph would have solved yesterdays issue before it occured.

With all due respect.

Mr Laing was alone-opening the biz at 3AM...it is employees that found his car,keys and cell outside the biz.

Smh

an ounce of prevention.......

I want to believe he was armed and lost his gun,or it never even figured...I may be wrong also,some people just don't care to have guns and I have great respect and admiration for such people also.

I'm really happy he was unscathed.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 30th, 2017, 10:54 am

if i ever get kidnapped... if i ever get rich, dem criminal will want to rape me. i have been told im a pretty monkey

Postby Ben_spanna » June 30th, 2017, 10:54 am

When Innocent people fight back and stab and shoot a few of these criminals - lets hope the law does not become the a55 again. Leave the people who are protecting themselves and burn the criminals in the dump on the beetham- case should close with that!

Postby Redman » June 30th, 2017, 10:55 am

Not sure if he had it on him....but action beats reaction...so they would have been on him before he knew.

all this with 2020 hindsight.

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2017, 10:56 am

Ben_spanna wrote:When Innocent people fight back and stab and shoot a few of these criminals - lets hope the law does not become the a55 again. Leave the people who are protecting themselves and burn the criminals in the dump on the beetham- case should close with that!

Nah police very accommodating when it comes to this,even questionable men with illegal guns haven't been charged for murder defending themselves..everyone and anyone has the right to defend themselves,don't worry the police will assist you with a nice dotted line,just sign it off for them..all will be well..

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2017, 10:59 am

Redman wrote:Not sure if he had it on him....but action beats reaction...so they would have been on him before he knew.

all this with 2020 hindsight.

Anything that moves into that zone you must see,especially 3 am,dey ain come to buy beef pie...playing chupid and cooperative is one of the best tactics too..but you must have a plan,but like I said some men not in all that...he seems to be a good man and I wish him well.

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » June 30th, 2017, 11:42 am

Laing was released at around 5.05p.m. on the Beetham Highway.

Did police get any evidence from the 'security cameras' on the beetham or those not working?

Hopefully Laing picked up on something that would make him recognise at least one of them and his family take matters in their own hands.

I would love to see their mammies crying on tv that they were good boys, and then someone take some 2x4 and buss up their mammies mouths on tv.

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 30th, 2017, 12:15 pm

Once again we see the corrupt, someone big in the game gets kidnapped, event finished within 48 hrs, small fry get kidnapped, well them not coming back just so.......trinidad again yes. Once u have money solving crime gets done fast

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 30th, 2017, 1:17 pm

MrSennin wrote:Once again we see the corrupt, someone big in the game gets kidnapped, event finished within 48 hrs, small fry get kidnapped, well them not coming back just so.......trinidad again yes. Once u have money solving crime gets done fast

well thats the idea pal. its the ransom that got him free, nuh no damn TTPS. wa d heck wrong to you?

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 30th, 2017, 2:15 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
MrSennin wrote:Once again we see the corrupt, someone big in the game gets kidnapped, event finished within 48 hrs, small fry get kidnapped, well them not coming back just so.......trinidad again yes. Once u have money solving crime gets done fast

well thats the idea pal. its the ransom that got him free, nuh no damn TTPS. wa d heck wrong to you?

Ah wonder how much ah monkey worth

Daran

Postby Daran » June 30th, 2017, 6:21 pm

Hoss Puff and Stuff folks ain't big in the game. And no one has been arrested, TTPS loss as usual.

MrSennin

Postby MrSennin » June 30th, 2017, 6:28 pm

How much u feel he business worth?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 30th, 2017, 6:36 pm

Daran has spoken so it is so.

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2017, 6:50 pm

Daran wrote:

Hoss Puff and Stuff folks ain't big in the game. And no one has been arrested, TTPS loss as usual.

Postby mero » June 30th, 2017, 7:32 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Daran has spoken so it is so.