Why would govt purchase No mans land!

widdyphuck

Re: Why would govt purchase No mans land!

Postby widdyphuck » July 28th, 2017, 9:14 pm

10-01 wrote:
so PNM has money to buy No man land to build a resort but

1.Hospital has no drugs
2.people hav no jobs

Those two points are enough.... 8-)

Postby teems1 » July 28th, 2017, 9:54 pm

wtf wrote:
10-01 wrote:

1.Hospital has no drugs
2.people hav no jobs

It is not the government's duty to provide jobs for every citizen.

It is their duty to provide proper education, healthcare, police service, roads, utilities, transportation, maintain infrastructure, secure borders etc. Pull them up on the fact that they are doing a piss poor job at what they are supposed to be doing, and not what you think they should be.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 28th, 2017, 10:24 pm

teems1 wrote:
wtf wrote:
10-01 wrote:

1.Hospital has no drugs
2.people hav no jobs

It is their duty to provide proper education, healthcare, police service, roads, utilities, transportation, maintain infrastructure, secure borders etc. Pull them up on the fact that they are doing a piss poor job at what they are supposed to be doing, and not what you think they should be.

This may be correct but it is their responsibility to implement legislation that will promote transparency, accountability, value for money and equal opportunity for all citizens If this was being done we would not have people claiming that they are 1% but the most powerful!

Postby Redman » July 29th, 2017, 7:45 am

Wasn't this transaction a paper one? Where the value was written off against the debt?

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2017, 9:29 am

airuma wrote:
teems1 wrote:
wtf wrote:
10-01 wrote:

1.Hospital has no drugs
2.people hav no jobs

This may be correct but it is their responsibility to implement legislation that will promote transparency, accountability, value for money and equal opportunity for all citizens If this was being done we would not have people claiming that they are 1% but the most powerful!

Says who? Even in the most transparent, accountable, level playing field you'd still have persons, groups, sectors rising to the top. Dunno why allyuh feel their success is predicated on government policy.

Postby Redman » July 29th, 2017, 9:37 am

thats the sufferer mentality that views success in anything as a sure indicator of wrong doing

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 29th, 2017, 9:53 am

Bess price

Postby rspann » July 29th, 2017, 8:03 pm

Redman wrote:thats the sufferer mentality that views success in anything as a sure indicator of wrong doing

That is how sufferers justify why they aren't successful.

bignog

Postby bignog » July 31st, 2017, 7:36 am

Just how they sold pigeon point for they white masters so they repeating. ..... a slave can't function without his master ruling .....great is the pnm. ...ent! !!!

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » August 1st, 2017, 10:05 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Government has purchased the controversial Buccoo Estate in Tobago, popularly known as No Man’s Land, for $174, 806,775 million.

The 398.42 acre property

Hold on ONE big fricking second here... I thought Trinidad does NOT have money? I thought we spent it all on a worthless Stadium for cricket ????
Why in the hell would our govt WASTE money when SO much more Important things need to be attended to?

Are you telling me is About $450k for ah acre of land in Tobago? At $100.00 per square foot, take out yuh calculator and help me to understand how much for ah acre.

Govt paid significantly more per acre when they purchased Pigeon Point from the Sabgas in 2004.

Govt did not pay a cent as it is just offsetting the asset on a balance sheet or something.

Talk about robbery ...............

Postby nervewrecker » August 1st, 2017, 11:14 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Bess price
Eh, yuh hava payment plan oh wah fadda?

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2017, 4:26 am

How much did they really pay?

If you get my drift.

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2017, 4:28 am

dude2014 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Government has purchased the controversial Buccoo Estate in Tobago, popularly known as No Man’s Land, for $174, 806,775 million.

The 398.42 acre property

Hold on ONE big fricking second here... I thought Trinidad does NOT have money? I thought we spent it all on a worthless Stadium for cricket ????
Why in the hell would our govt WASTE money when SO much more Important things need to be attended to?

Are you telling me is About $450k for ah acre of land in Tobago? At $100.00 per square foot, take out yuh calculator and help me to understand how much for ah acre.

Govt paid significantly more per acre when they purchased Pigeon Point from the Sabgas in 2004.

Govt did not pay a cent as it is just offsetting the asset on a balance sheet or something.

Talk about robbery ...............

In 2006, the THA acquired the property from ANSA McAL at the cost of $115 million after agreeing to the sale process on July 21, 2004.

It was 125 acres .

Hence $21.12 per square foot.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » May 8th, 2018, 5:18 am

teems1 wrote:398.42 acres is approximately 17,355,175.2 square feet.

It being sold for $174, 806,775 means it was sold at $10.07 per square foot.

That is seriously low considering the piece of land it is. That is a deal then if the Government got it so cheaply from CL.
wow n my broke ass have to pay over 100 a sq foot for land behind god back in d bush . i hate this country sometimes . steups

supernedd

Postby supernedd » May 8th, 2018, 5:20 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Bess price
seeing panday face as your pic n seeing this comment . cracking me up . hahaa

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 8th, 2018, 6:32 am

VOTE PNM 4.jpg

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 8th, 2018, 10:08 am

10-01 wrote:Buccoo Estate in Tobago, popularly known as No Man’s Land, for $174, 806,775 million.

1.Hospital has no drugs
2.people hav no jobs
3.flooding all over
4.no money for salaries
5.renting a boat to tobago

should i go on ?

These problems going on long time now under ALL administrations. However, it would be nice to recover some of the MILLIONS stolen in the Eden Gradens development in Freeport and those given to CONTRACTORS PARTNERS.

Postby De Dragon » May 9th, 2018, 12:38 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
10-01 wrote:Buccoo Estate in Tobago, popularly known as No Man’s Land, for $174, 806,775 million.

1.Hospital has no drugs
2.people hav no jobs
3.flooding all over
4.no money for salaries
5.renting a boat to tobago

should i go on ?

These problems going on long time now under ALL administrations. However, it would be nice to recover some of the MILLIONS stolen in the Eden Gradens development in Freeport and those given to CONTRACTORS PARTNERS.

That'll surely balance the Budget for ImpsBert mid year review :roll: