Does being rich come at the cost of others?

Re: Does being rich come at the cost of others?

Postby matr1x » July 31st, 2017, 8:31 pm

The small fish eating the small fish is not the problem.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 9:54 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
10-01 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
10-01 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:why don't poor people just buy more money

why do poor people want to look rich ( buys the most expensive stuff eg. clothes , shoes , watches etc ) and cant afford it

but rich people jus buy normal stuff ?

It makes them happy .

Then they go on Facebook with a selfie.

:oops: who d fack pays $2500 for a jordan :?:

Facebook people .. who pants falling down and underwear showing ..

Untitled.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 31st, 2017, 10:41 pm

And while we voice our opinions on becoming rich, the 1% expands there business (strangle hold), "ANSA McAL secures Lewis Berger Holdings"
http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2017 ... r-holdings
Are to syrians to best business model to emulate..damn they are good..Even after Dr Anthony died

Postby hydroep » July 31st, 2017, 11:54 pm

Exploit or be exploited... :|

airuma

Postby airuma » August 1st, 2017, 1:09 am

matr1x wrote:The small fish eating the small fish is not the problem.

It is the source of the crime problem!

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 3:16 am

Nope. It's just a symptom of the bigger problem of the big fish allowed to swim.

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2017, 4:24 am

And while it might make Allyuh feel good to bad talk the 1%...not one of you would turn down the opportunity to own businesses that 'exploit' others and makes you part of this 1%.

And I call buuullllllsheeeit on any of the sanctimonious virtuous SJW crap that will come with a denial.

Carry on

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 4:35 am

wtf wrote:And while we voice our opinions on becoming rich, the 1% expands there business (strangle hold), "ANSA McAL secures Lewis Berger Holdings"
http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/2017 ... r-holdings
Are to syrians to best business model to emulate..damn they are good..Even after Dr Anthony died

ANSA is well diversified .

And ANSA now MAY have a monopoly in the paint business in Trini.

Penta, Sissons , Berger = ANSA
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 1st, 2017, 4:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2017, 4:38 am

So Trinity,Sherwin Williams etc is what?
Plus all the cheap imports

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 4:55 am

Redman wrote:So Trinity,Sherwin Williams etc is what?

Monopoly as a manufacturer .

Maybe this will allow them to access the Forex.

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2017, 6:55 am

Yep that was the strategy 30 odd years ago when they bought Sissons

Postby Dizzy28 » August 1st, 2017, 8:02 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I don't hear the Sabgas or even Lok Jack complain bout forex. When you export you generate your own!!!!!!

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 8:31 am

RedVEVO wrote:

I don't hear the Sabgas or even Lok Jack complain bout forex. When you export you generate your own!!!!!!

Yes correct - Smart dude :D
Last edited by RedVEVO on August 1st, 2017, 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 8:32 am

Why you think online purchase tax get pass so quick?

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 8:33 am

matr1x wrote:Why you think online purchase tax get pass so quick?

Yes correct - Another Smart Dude :D

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 9:01 am

RedVEVO wrote:
matr1x wrote:Why you think online purchase tax get pass so quick?

Yes correct - Another Smart Dude :D

The " Nanny State " Imbert thinking was to curtail consumer demand on the online purchases.

And try to figure out who benefits ?

Again it's payback to the financiers .

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 10:44 am

Anytime citizens figure out how to claim back power or money, the 1% squeezes colm and 8ball anus and make sure it ends quick. Property tax is to claim one goal.

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 7:02 pm

matr1x wrote:Anytime citizens figure out how to claim back power or money, the 1% squeezes colm and 8ball anus and make sure it ends quick. Property tax is to claim one goal.

Colm & 8ball squeezes each other for their own pleasure .

The power thing is just payback .

It's a Trini ting.

No logic or purpose - like a selfie :lol:

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 9:44 pm

Hahaha..I nominate that for post of the year

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 5th, 2017, 3:46 pm

hydroep wrote:Exploit or be exploited... :|

yuh have to be a real stink man to exploit people...I dont think I could...

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2017, 3:56 pm

no, it's a shitty argument.

humans are social animals. nothing we achieve, no matter our innate talents, comes without help.

messi is a beast from God, but then someobdy in argentina had to scout him, bring him to barca and even stop his growth stunt.

trump inherited his wealth from his dad.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 9th, 2017, 2:52 pm

wtf wrote:Exploitation of others makes you rich..What's your take on this..
As much as I can.