The Tobago Ferry Boat thread

Re: The Tobago Ferry Boat Scandal!!! Galleons Passage is here

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2019, 7:20 pm

Delete - Vid below is more accurate.
Last edited by bluefete on April 4th, 2019, 7:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby bluefete » April 4th, 2019, 7:23 pm

Rowley @1:49

Postby De Dragon » April 4th, 2019, 10:30 pm

Redman wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:So once again we the people are kept out of the loop on our tax paying monies being used to purchase another fr1gg1ng boat?

WTMC is wrong with Trinidad politishitans? Why do we sit back and aloe this level of utter blatant fukupery? Our leaders should all fking burn in hell for their thievery and their utter ignorance and corruption.
Perhaps the PNM boys on here can tell us. They real silent, Redman, randol, eleitauto ect

Well Sinninan referenced the tender for the lease in the 2019 budget debate, and in follow up press articles....so it's public knowledge since Sept/Oct 2018.
So we know the tender went out,and was closing...

The entire process of the purchase of the 2 Aus ferries was also detailed by the PM in Parliament since then,technical consultations, finance arrangements and all.

What more needs to be said?

Oh Shucks! I forget that EVERYTHING in the Budget actually happens :roll: :roll:
I suppose you also have these "press articles" to show us, or at least point us in the right direction?
I knew that someone, and I suspected it would be you, would come and put in a defense, but this one is really disappointing, even for you.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2019, 10:35 pm

Redman wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:So once again we the people are kept out of the loop on our tax paying monies being used to purchase another fr1gg1ng boat?

WTMC is wrong with Trinidad politishitans? Why do we sit back and aloe this level of utter blatant fukupery? Our leaders should all fking burn in hell for their thievery and their utter ignorance and corruption.
Perhaps the PNM boys on here can tell us. They real silent, Redman, randol, eleitauto ect

Well Sinninan referenced the tender for the lease in the 2019 budget debate, and in follow up press articles....so it's public knowledge since Sept/Oct 2018.
So we know the tender went out,and was closing...

The entire process of the purchase of the 2 Aus ferries was also detailed by the PM in Parliament since then,technical consultations, finance arrangements and all.

What more needs to be said?

Oh Shucks! I forget that EVERYTHING in the Budget actually happens :roll: :roll:
I suppose you also have these "press articles" to show us, or at least point us in the right direction?
I knew that someone, and I suspected it would be you, would come and put in a defense, but this one is really disappointing, even for you.
Oh grom leave him nah. I juss getting a good laugh .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2019, 4:50 am

ok redman, so they announced their intentions........what is the deal with going into agreements with some1 who has pending fraud charges doh?? daz all this gov't does do??

Postby Redman » April 5th, 2019, 4:50 am

saying nothing was disclosed, despite there actually being news paper articles,YouTube and Hansard.

Like in the Sandals thread a simple google search shows the stuff I referenced.

I'm just saying that factually they did state what they doing wet to this latest lease, and what they did qith the 2 Purchases was detailed

Dais all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2019, 4:54 am

Redman wrote:saying nothing was disclosed, despite there actually being news paper articles,YouTube and Hansard.

I'm just saying that factually they did state what they doing wet to this latest lease, and what they did qith the 2 Purchases was detailed

Dais all.

yes we agree they stated their intention with the new lease...no arguments there...

but why this govt like to do business with people who always before the courts for some big time charge....but they used to say kamla thief

Postby Redman » April 5th, 2019, 5:23 am

Jesse James robbed banks cuz that's where the money is.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2019, 6:50 am

Redman wrote:Jesse James robbed banks cuz that's where the money is.
Redman do like eleitauto and stop posting .

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2019, 8:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Redman wrote:saying nothing was disclosed, despite there actually being news paper articles,YouTube and Hansard.

Dais all.

yes we agree they stated their intention with the new lease...no arguments there...

but why this govt like to do business with people who always before the courts for some big time charge....but they used to say kamla thief

Here's where you'd be wise to quit shakes, before Redman digs in his heels and becomes really ridiculous. Worse yet, his obdurate stance will embolden Tokesy, Zitty, and elite to begin posting.

Postby Redman » April 5th, 2019, 9:29 am

When I stop you and Dragon keep calling my name.
When I post Dragon panties does knot up

See above....

Postby De Dragon » April 5th, 2019, 8:58 pm

Redman wrote:

When I stop you and Dragon keep calling my name.
When I post Dragon panties does knot up

See above....

Don't over like yourself soldier. Your problem is when I call you out on your sheitty, PNM bush lawyer posts, which is almost all of the time, so it would appear to you to be personal. If you'd start posting something with a semblance of sense, we'd probably agree on some things.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2019, 9:27 pm

Dais all.

i want that same approach with emailgate.

Postby Redman » April 6th, 2019, 7:48 am

Good luck with that...

Postby Ben_spanna » May 29th, 2019, 8:08 am

So wheres the NEW BOAT that the gubbment experts were bringing??? We forgot about it with all the crime and the vene problems?

Postby zoom rader » May 29th, 2019, 8:50 am

Ben_spanna wrote:So wheres the NEW BOAT that the gubbment experts were bringing??? We forgot about it with all the crime and the vene problems?
Ask Redman

He's missing for a few days .

PNM tuners and mods have changed their strategy

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 29th, 2019, 12:46 pm

It’s sad that there are people who still support the PNM

Postby hydroep » May 29th, 2019, 12:53 pm

People eh have time tuh study dat. They studyin' an-an an' de Ven-ease-whale-an invasion...:|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2019, 12:55 pm

vene situation is the smokescreen for the Le Valette......feeling like the GP all over again

Postby Ben_spanna » May 29th, 2019, 1:38 pm

hope that when the new boat gets here the entire peenem goes on the boat for a retreat and it faking sink...……………..
let all ah dem pull ah Datsun Wuke swim.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 29th, 2019, 5:32 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:hope that when the new boat gets here the entire peenem goes on the boat for a retreat and it faking sink...……………..
let all ah dem pull ah Datsun Wuke swim.

Postby hydroep » June 10th, 2019, 5:37 pm

New ferry due to leave Spain on Thursday
Kinnesha George

The Jean De La Valette (JDLV) fast ferry is expected to arrive in TT by the end of June.

That's the word from chairman of the National Infrastructure Development Company (NIDCO) Herbert George.

Speaking with Newsday on Monday, George said the vessel is expected to leave Spain on Thursday.

“It was supposed to have weighed anchor today (Monday). It has not yet done so. In fact, they have sent us a three-day forecast. Based on the information sent to us, the windspeed for the next few days (June 10 to 14), the wind speed on those days will be 41 knots average. On Thursday, it will be 36 and on Friday it would be 27," he said.

"That translates to a wave height of five metres.

"So what they are saying here is that they are waiting it out. Thursday is when they would weigh anchor and commence the journey.

“Because of the wave height along the route, they have decided to just hold on weighing anchor until the wind dies down, and that would happen on Thursday."

George said from Spain the vessel will go to the Cape Verde Islands for a bunkering stop and then cross the Atlantic to Trinidad.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/10/new-ferry-due-to-leave-spain-on-thursday/

xtech

Postby xtech » June 10th, 2019, 6:38 pm

I just hope they have plenty Malta on board.

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2019, 7:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:TTEC hoping to sneek een increased rates soon...allyuh wait for it
That does not affect the people of Beetham and laventille as they bypass the meters. TTEC personnel dare not disconnect them.

Plus they are protected by PNM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2019, 6:37 am

hydroep wrote:
New ferry due to leave Spain on Thursday
Kinnesha George

The Jean De La Valette (JDLV) fast ferry is expected to arrive in TT by the end of June.

That's the word from chairman of the National Infrastructure Development Company (NIDCO) Herbert George.

Speaking with Newsday on Monday, George said the vessel is expected to leave Spain on Thursday.

“It was supposed to have weighed anchor today (Monday). It has not yet done so. In fact, they have sent us a three-day forecast. Based on the information sent to us, the windspeed for the next few days (June 10 to 14), the wind speed on those days will be 41 knots average. On Thursday, it will be 36 and on Friday it would be 27," he said.

"That translates to a wave height of five metres.

"So what they are saying here is that they are waiting it out. Thursday is when they would weigh anchor and commence the journey.

“Because of the wave height along the route, they have decided to just hold on weighing anchor until the wind dies down, and that would happen on Thursday."

George said from Spain the vessel will go to the Cape Verde Islands for a bunkering stop and then cross the Atlantic to Trinidad.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/10/new-ferry-due-to-leave-spain-on-thursday/

in other words it go reach around August

Postby The_Honourable » June 18th, 2019, 5:35 pm

Jean reach

Postby toyolink » June 18th, 2019, 5:48 pm

The route taken by the new vessel suggest that this boat has a much better tolerance for 'high' seas.
We must now wait for operational issues to be ironed-out and hope for a final release of pressure as far as providing appropriate inter-island ferry service.

Postby rspann » June 18th, 2019, 10:18 pm

I not seeing how it reaching tomorrow.

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2019, 10:40 pm

rspann wrote:I not seeing how it reaching tomorrow.
Skybox

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2019, 10:49 pm

sMASH wrote:
rspann wrote:I not seeing how it reaching tomorrow.
Skybox
Nah dat is 7% tax