Watson Duke plans to swim from Tobago to Trinidad

wickedtuna

Watson Duke plans to swim from Tobago to Trinidad

Postby wickedtuna » August 23rd, 2017, 4:51 pm

WATSON DUKE plans to swim from Tobago to Trinidad and he says some Tobago fisher folk are going with him..

He says it will be as a form of protest over the fiasco involving the inter-island ferries.

AT a media conference at the Scarborough Port, Tobago this morning, and speaking in his capacity as leader of the Tobago House of Assembly's minority council, Duke said the 'swim protest” would start at 8a.m on Monday.

He said “along with some of the fishing folk from Tobago will be staging a protest via the sea where we will be swimming from this port towards Toco”

He said : “We are not sure exactly where we will reach, insofar as Toco, San Souci, Port of Spain. Wherever we reach, we known it will be the north coast. By whatever means in necessary, we will take that means. And we are doing this understanding the peril out there, understanding that the water is mixing and the currents are heavy , that there are different types of fish out there that could be dangerous understanding that maybe it will be the very last time we are coming back on this side”.

But, he said : “we are doing it with precautions, life vest, coast guard, fishermen around us, rescue team doctor, nurse, but we are doing it for Tobago”.

Numb3r4

Re: Duke plans to swim from Tobago to Trinidad

Postby Numb3r4 » August 23rd, 2017, 4:55 pm

This is brilliant!

Postby *KRONIK* » August 23rd, 2017, 4:58 pm

He on the radio now

Postby SMc » August 23rd, 2017, 5:04 pm

the shallows not easy...and I hope they check the tides.

Good luck to them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2017, 5:04 pm

This man is tears we...

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 5:15 pm

Good day to chum the waters

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 23rd, 2017, 5:25 pm

Didn't he try a protest in POS and an ambulance had to come for him ......after a couple hrs ...hope he worked on his cardio

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 23rd, 2017, 5:28 pm

Shark week

Postby MaxPower » August 23rd, 2017, 5:45 pm

Bull shark

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 23rd, 2017, 5:52 pm

this is so dumb , why dont people line up in front the PM office or parliament and block the main roads to POS in front the port , that will have a greater effect ...

shut down POS ... block d roads burn tires ..riot .. then maybe then the government mite get message

WTF swimming from Trinidad to Tobago going to do ..... rowley will jus laugh .......

Postby shogun » August 23rd, 2017, 6:48 pm

Stinks of pure attention grab.

streetbeastINC. wrote:Shark week

Crosses fingers Duke wears his trademark suit and blingy sunglasses.

Postby meccalli » August 23rd, 2017, 6:50 pm

Start collecting some bonito now for chum.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 23rd, 2017, 6:54 pm

10-01 wrote:WTF swimming from Trinidad to Tobago going to do ..... rowley will jus laugh .......

prove they could get to trinidad without plane/boat

Postby Les Bain » August 23rd, 2017, 8:05 pm

He should consider an Evel Knevel stunt instead. His body would be easier to find.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 23rd, 2017, 8:50 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
10-01 wrote:WTF swimming from Trinidad to Tobago going to do ..... rowley will jus laugh .......

they really say trinis freaking dotish but gosh these men making it public :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 9:12 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:

Lewe see if someone could reach vene nah?

kavaninho

Re: Watson Duke plans to swim from Tobago to Trinidad

Postby kavaninho » August 23rd, 2017, 9:19 pm

Kublalsingh Tobago edition

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 23rd, 2017, 10:43 pm

Watson is the only real opposition

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 23rd, 2017, 11:15 pm

Well yes.I sure he might get an injury before Monday. Ride a fishing boat while others try the swim...

Man he don't realise Tobago vote for this...so let then enjoy it now...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 23rd, 2017, 11:30 pm

man should try to swim from one end of maracus bay to the other first .

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2017, 12:13 am

Trinis will make joke about anything yes

1fb400e2-09b9-44fd-b690-0725d6b15f49.jpg

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » August 24th, 2017, 3:40 am

Great race, swim protest edition

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2017, 5:18 am

10-01 wrote:this is so dumb , why dont people line up in front the PM office or parliament and block the main roads to POS in front the port , that will have a greater effect ...

shut down POS ... block d roads burn tires ..riot .. then maybe then the government mite get message

WTF swimming from Trinidad to Tobago going to do ..... rowley will jus laugh .......

Exactly

he just looking for attention, I am a little amazed at the state of Tobago given that Rowley is from that Island.

Maybe this is fake news? I have a PNM padner from Tobago and he says the PNM is doing a fine job and the things we hearing about them suffering is a lie, he says things are fine there. So I am tempted to think that this may just be fake news, when last you see Tobago people protesting?

I have yet to see any sort of protest going on in Tobago, if things was as bad as we are to believe then it would ah have riot already overthere.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 24th, 2017, 6:47 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
10-01 wrote:this is so dumb , why dont people line up in front the PM office or parliament and block the main roads to POS in front the port , that will have a greater effect ...

shut down POS ... block d roads burn <a class="vglnk" target="_blank" href="http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=tires" rel="nofollow"><span>tires</span></a> ..riot .. then maybe then the government mite get message

Exactly

he just looking for attention, I am a little amazed at the state of Tobago given that Rowley is from that Island.

Maybe this is fake news? I have a PNM padner from Tobago and he says the PNM is doing a fine job and the things we hearing about them suffering is a lie, he says things are fine there. So I am tempted to think that this may just be fake news, when last you see Tobago people protesting?

I have yet to see any sort of protest going on in Tobago, if things was as bad as we are to believe then it would ah have riot already overthere.

I am really surprised there is no protest . the government forking the people of trinidad and we seem to like it .

i dont think Tobago is not suffering. The people of Trinidad make up a large percentage of their business revenue. most of the visitors to Tobago come from Trinidad and most of their manufactured goods . Its a good thing the cabo star operational otherwise all them yardie dun for.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » August 24th, 2017, 6:49 am

Trinis will make joke about anything yes.

And still vote them back in power :|

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 24th, 2017, 7:05 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Trinis will make joke about anything yes.

dont think trinis that stupid except redman and ed
pnm will win in tobago but no chance in trinidad

Postby Ben_spanna » August 24th, 2017, 7:36 am

This was the absolutely Funniest piece of news for the year, laughed so hard when I heard this. hahahahahahahaha. someone please remind him that its not a protest if he doesn't have music and a placard, so he has to wear waterproof headphones and hold his sign in one hand while he swims.
LMAO!
Best of luck to him on this journey of protest...lmao..ahahahahahahahar

Postby Redman » August 24th, 2017, 7:42 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:Trinis will make joke about anything yes.

dont think trinis that stupid except redman and ed
pnm will win in tobago but no chance in trinidad

Hope you feel better pumpkin.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 24th, 2017, 8:09 am

Back in the day Tobago would supply food crops, fruits, provisions etc to Trinidad, then they got greedy and sold out the land now they have to rely on ships, whose fault is that

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 24th, 2017, 9:47 am

$1,000 says he quits after 30 minutes