Unemployed

cueball1990

Re: Unemployed

Postby cueball1990 » August 24th, 2017, 2:59 pm

cueball1990 wrote:cyah be vex with legal affairs when is 4-500 people coming for birth paper daily. and the cashiers are required by law to open from 8:30 to 3 pm. right now port of spain office moving so is a hot mess and d sub offices does have to cut off at a certain time cuz cashing cyah go past d time. specified.

regardless , you may have to try maybe part time work. i working full time and does still have to do little thing on d side to make cash. currently selling bbq and other stuff to help myself along. contract only for 3 years but the way things going they could jus pay me for 1 more month and tell me go home yes :S
Bulksh1t!
Immigration used to open just after 5:00am for business.
They dont want to open earlier. I 100% sure people apply for flexi time and building still opening 8:00am? What kinda dotishness is this?
Lunch time is also 11-12 or 12-1 so a place should not be "closed for lunch". Senior person to the cashier can accept payments in absence of the cashier (in instances such as lunch time).

I worked in the public service for almost 10 years. I will know

do you work in the registrar general department?

if you do infact work in the public sector then you should know that each ministry operates differently. the working hours for the registar to the public is from 8:30amto 3:15 pm. i cannot speak for immigration but this is how this branch of the ministry operates. you cant blame the workers for the policy of said ministry.

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2017, 3:01 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:cyah be vex with legal affairs when is 4-500 people coming for birth paper daily. and the cashiers are required by law to open from 8:30 to 3 pm. right now port of spain office moving so is a hot mess and d sub offices does have to cut off at a certain time cuz cashing cyah go past d time. specified.

regardless , you may have to try maybe part time work. i working full time and does still have to do little thing on d side to make cash. currently selling bbq and other stuff to help myself along. contract only for 3 years but the way things going they could jus pay me for 1 more month and tell me go home yes :S
Bulksh1t!
They dont want to open earlier. I 100% sure people apply for flexi time and building still opening 8:00am? What kinda dotishness is this?
Lunch time is also 11-12 or 12-1 so a place should not be "closed for lunch". Senior person to the cashier can accept payments in absence of the cashier (in instances such as lunch time).

if you do infact work in the public sector then you should know that each ministry operates differently. the working hours for the registar to the public is from 8:30amto 3:15 pm. i cannot speak for immigration but this is how this branch of the ministry operates. you cant blame the workers for the policy of said ministry.
I can blame the ministry for not wanting to change it or workers for not wanting to go the extra mile.
I used to pick up work for 5:00am many times too. And close the building all kinda 7:00pm.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » August 24th, 2017, 3:10 pm

cueball1990 wrote:

Bulksh1t!

I can blame the ministry for not wanting to change it or workers for not wanting to go the extra mile.
I used to pick up work for 5:00am many times too. And close the building all kinda 7:00pm.

Boy right now is real tears cuz the majority of workers are on contract and some of them are 3 month workers who never get paid on time. i think the main issue is that they refuse to change policies as well as restructure how the ministry operates to accommodate . honestly if they had something similar to a shift system where people can pick up work at different times i wouldnt mind working late but as it is now things eh look like it changing any time soon. right now i just counting my blessing cuz i doing work from 3 different positions to keep the sub office running. they does want to work people like donkey for peanuts pay and expect things to run smooth when yuh cant even get a microwave to warm yuh food

Postby stev » August 24th, 2017, 3:11 pm

Tamzitude wrote:Does anyone know somewhere hiring technicians or operators or even technical marketing assistants? Been searching for over 8 months and to no avail. Tried caribbean jobs, trini jobs, jobstt, nes, trini vacancies, ttma, etc but is only salt. Most of their positions are for managers, auditers, etc. Unemployed and broke. Talk tuh meh somebody :(((((

Thanks
TT

i know a couple of people as well who ketchin dey arse to find a job....i tell them all the same thing:

there is absolutely nothing wrong with working in a grocery, fast food outlet or gas station. it's an honest and needed job.

it's not like u gonna stay there forever, it's just temporary until u find something u like.

Postby nervewrecker » August 24th, 2017, 3:13 pm

cueball1990 wrote:

Bulksh1t!

Boy right now is real tears cuz the majority of workers are on contract and some of them are 3 month workers who never get paid on time. i think the main issue is that they refuse to change policies as well as restructure how the ministry operates to accommodate . honestly if they had something similar to a shift system where people can pick up work at different times i wouldnt mind working late but as it is now things eh look like it changing any time soon. right now i just counting my blessing cuz i doing work from 3 different positions to keep the sub office running. they does want to work people like donkey for peanuts pay and expect things to run smooth when yuh cant even get a microwave to warm yuh food
That's how it is, dog wuck..
If you young and educating yourself, fight down. They feel you will take their job.
Try to change for the better, they will resist the change and revert to their old ways.
You on contract, so palm off job on you.

If you see some job spec and reg's yuh go bawl yunno.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » August 24th, 2017, 3:16 pm

cueball1990 wrote:

Bulksh1t!

That's how it is, dog wuck..
If you young and educating yourself, fight down. They feel you will take their job.
Try to change for the better, they will resist the change and revert to their old ways.
You on contract, so palm off job on you.

If you see some job spec and reg's yuh go bawl yunno.

one line hoss. ANY OTHER RELATED DUTIES. they does feel they could make you do anything and call it this

contract workers does get kill lol. if is anybody lazy is the people working for service commission. most of them doh care cuz if anything happen worse that happen is they get move something else. if you on contract and you wah make trouble you getting throw out so fast

TriP

Postby TriP » December 6th, 2017, 6:48 pm

Sadhna Petroleum
24254972_1715688801774608_4573462157886560325_o.jpg

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 6th, 2017, 7:04 pm

IT have lots of places where you can get a Job, Groceries, Gas stations etc. I see signs all over Help wanted..

But, are you willing to begin working there....

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » December 7th, 2017, 8:37 am

i see alot of signs but not alot of hiring going on. kinda seems like they just putting them signs up for show off sake

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 7th, 2017, 12:33 pm

You seeing signs.....probably for the Christmas....a Christmas crash if you will.

The few small businesses I know of cutting hours of their staff, they don't want to send home anyone.....not yet anyway.

Some folks now only working a combined total of 4 days worth of hours and that may go down to 3 in the new 5 year.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 8th, 2017, 5:36 pm

Economist predicts 15% unemployment rate; 100,000 may be jobless

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 9th, 2017, 12:36 am

^^^ That sounds a lot more accurate/believeable.

"Everybody hadda give up someting"
- The Expert

TriP

Postby TriP » December 13th, 2017, 7:10 pm

TSTT to send home workers: More workers on the breadline for the New Year -- 2018

TSTT will be closing the doors to its 9 public offices, which is all in Trinidad only tobago remains functional . This displaces over 300 staff; with the promise of redeployment to most permanent staff and termination of service letters to the employment agency contracted staff with makes up about 80 percent of the public office staff.

This takes effect on the 31st of December leaving these staff members some with as much a 13 years service to the organisation on the breadline in the new year. (Juxtaposed with a sweet 10 million dollar payout to the Ceo and selected upper management is the rhetoric of "retail transformation " to serve the customers better and cut costs.)

COMMENTARY TO FIRING FROM WHATSAPP

The retail stores service upwards of 6000 transactions per day ( trust me I do the reports ) collecting millions in revenue and resolving customer issues daily yet the EVP of IR and HR would like to convince customers that having less options to transact business is somehow serving customers better.

Your options to resolve queries , make payments, get reconnected or purchase connectivity solutions now lie in re the hands of "channel partners " eg: privately owned dealerships which by the way tstt executives including the CEO have direct investment in. Play whey and lotto vendors , sure pay kiosks and banks.

Good luck bmobile customers your confidentiality and money are not bound by TATT regulations at these private institutions patronize at your own risk.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 13th, 2017, 8:28 pm

As i said before trinidadians too lazy and dont work, they want 300$ a day work and cant do any skill on their own without supervision. No tools of their own,They dont have any education and not willing to take advice.

You all know exactly who im talking about, the typical 25 year old man who always quarreling about how isa fight dong, always thinking the job cant run without them ect.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 4:52 am

Ted_v2 wrote:As i said before trinidadians too lazy and dont work, they want 300$ a day work and cant do any skill on their own without supervision. No tools of their own,They dont have any education and not willing to take advice.

You all know exactly who im talking about, the typical 25 year old man who always quarreling about how isa fight dong, always thinking the job cant run without them ect.

You gonna viewed as anti trin by the mods on here.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 16th, 2017, 11:27 pm

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » December 17th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:As i said before trinidadians too lazy and dont work, they want 300$ a day work and cant do any skill on their own without supervision. No tools of their own,They dont have any education and not willing to take advice.

You gonna viewed as anti trin by the mods on here.

How so?

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » December 17th, 2017, 8:55 pm

If you guys really serious about a job, willing to put in the hours, willing to learn, work hard, take feedback and improve, focus on building yourself, then send your resume.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 17th, 2017, 9:34 pm

Yes but going to school and studying for A levels or Diplomas or even Degrees and then going to wuk in a gas station or grocery and standing for 12 hours a day if you cashing in a grocery?

Grocery and fast food outlets always looking for workers because that wuk is dog wuk and I mean real dog wuk. There are some places that provide seating for cashiers so if you get through in a place like that then good for you but many places do NOT.

Right now lots of educated people working as loaders on trucks and all kinda madness. This country is deep in the cesspool, that 15% unemployment rate is probably too low, I think it is even higher than that. Companies turning away people because they overqualified, I know someone who had to lie on his resume to get a job because some places think if they hire you and you have too much education you will leave or they won't be able to pay you and that level of assness.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 18th, 2017, 2:26 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yes but going to school and studying for A levels or Diplomas or even Degrees and then going to wuk in a gas station or grocery and standing for 12 hours a day if you cashing in a grocery?

Grocery and fast food outlets always looking for workers because that wuk is dog wuk and I mean real dog wuk. There are some places that provide seating for cashiers so if you get through in a place like that then good for you but many places do NOT.

Right now lots of educated people working as loaders on trucks and all kinda madness. This country is deep in the cesspool, that 15% unemployment rate is probably too low, I think it is even higher than that. Companies turning away people because they overqualified, I know someone who had to lie on his resume to get a job because some places think if they hire you and you have too much education you will leave or they won't be able to pay you and that level of assness.

Ey boy Effectic. You making any money with that steam game development? Coding might be a good avenue for some of the unemployed at this stage.

Postby zoom rader » December 18th, 2017, 5:13 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Yes but going to school and studying for A levels or Diplomas or even Degrees and then going to wuk in a gas station or grocery and standing for 12 hours a day if you cashing in a grocery?

I saw this problem first hand where a point Lisa's company hired over qualified staff. Getting a job there was like jumping through hoops.
They had the best ppl on the job and that lead to a crab in barrel syndrome where every one was stabing each other in the back for promotions and favouritism.

In the end folk left one by one and was a crappy place to work. They also paid not too a wage.

TriP

Postby TriP » December 24th, 2017, 9:25 am

Allied Caterers Limited - Dec31st2017
25587876_1674167649335803_4003964992770908201_o.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » December 24th, 2017, 10:15 am

New Jobs 2018

Guardian Media - Assistant Accountant
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45742/Ass ... .75&page=1

McEnearney Business Machines (MBM) - Senior Operations Manager
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45727/Sen ... .87&page=1

Sun Delight Ltd - Attendants, Assistants, Cashier Wanted
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45711/Att ... .19&page=1

Massy Wood Group Ltd (2) - Lead Civil/Structural Engineer + Lead I&C Engineer
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45696/Lea ... 9.8&page=1
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45695/Lea ... .23&page=1

Progressive Recruitment Specialists (3) - Inventory Administrator + Expeditor + Administrative Assistant (Contract) - Oil & Gas
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45680/Inv ... .96&page=1
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45678/Exp ... .34&page=1
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45659/Adm ... -(Contract)---Oil-&-Gas.html?searchId=1514124742.42&page=1

Vemco - (2) - Process Operator + Maintenance Manager
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45669/PRO ... .06&page=1
http://jobstt.com/display-job/45666/MAI ... .13&page=1

gencon

Postby gencon » December 26th, 2017, 7:50 pm

check regency recruitment, visit them in port of spain, register with them, they can help you.

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2017, 3:40 am

Unemployment situation is largely due to bad career planning.

Postby desifemlove » December 29th, 2017, 3:41 am

Don't do degrees with poor prospects.

TriP

Postby TriP » January 4th, 2018, 2:44 pm

Welders, Fabricators, Labourers needed...Contact 299 3761

Construction Company in Retrench Village, San Fernando

shasac.eng@gmail.com

TriP

Postby TriP » January 14th, 2018, 10:41 am

Contact ANSA McAL Group Human Resource Department at 223-2672 or 225-6225.

Application deadline - January 31, 2018.
26240343_10156206533029994_7482505821862746219_o.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » January 14th, 2018, 1:16 pm

desifemlove wrote:Unemployment situation is largely due to bad career planning.
There is some merit in your statement

Postby zoom rader » January 14th, 2018, 2:54 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
desifemlove wrote:Unemployment situation is largely due to bad career planning.
There is some merit in your statement
Nope that does not apply to trini. Desi is not a trni and does understand how trini works

We all know to get a job in trin someone has to know you. You can have all the papers and work experience but it boils down to who knows you.