Ansa mcal fire works

wickedtuna

Ansa mcal fire works

Postby wickedtuna » August 29th, 2017, 12:21 am

Ansa mcal fire works in tandem with music. ......as well as $5 carib/stag at participating bars ..........1% giving back lol

Re: Ansa mcal fire works

Postby De Dragon » August 29th, 2017, 1:09 am

wickedtuna wrote:Ansa mcal fire works in tandem with music. ......as well as $5 carib/stag at participating bars ..........1% giving back lol

Eeeeh? Dey dead!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 29th, 2017, 7:11 am

1% are geniuses. The same fools bawling boycott busy buyin fireworks and sucking down the same beer.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 29th, 2017, 7:39 am

They love us, so they take good care of us......

Postby hydroep » August 29th, 2017, 7:56 am

"Corporate" propaganda.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 29th, 2017, 8:09 am

I admit that they know how to pander to their "customers".
Also didn't know ansa was in the fireworks business...

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 29th, 2017, 8:26 am

^^ actually they are the sponsors for the independence day fire works display in North and south

Drea

Postby Drea » August 29th, 2017, 10:56 am

wickedtuna wrote:Ansa mcal fire works in tandem with music. ......as well as $5 carib/stag at participating bars ..........1% giving back lol

Only between 4-6 pm *steups*

vaiostation wrote:I admit that they know how to pander to their "customers".
Also didn't know ansa was in the fireworks business...

They took over the staging of the fireworks show this year, apparently FireOne or whoever it was before is no longer doing it.

Postby MaxPower » August 29th, 2017, 11:10 am

Sufferers be thinkin....damn i wonder what i could have done with all that fireworks money.

Dont hate the 1%

Nexus

Postby Nexus » August 29th, 2017, 11:12 am

And what a rip off on disney Epcot's night time show (also called illuminations) as well. Wonder if that copyright infringement ting?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 31st, 2017, 6:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:Sufferers be thinkin....damn i wonder what i could have done with all that fireworks money.

Dont hate the 1%

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 31st, 2017, 7:21 pm

What time is the fireworks ...also any good viewing spots in south...?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 31st, 2017, 7:23 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:What time is the fireworks ...also any good viewing spots in south...?

sando hill but i wouldn't advise it due to the crime rate ..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 31st, 2017, 7:29 pm

Can it be seen from c3 or south park

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 31st, 2017, 7:38 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Can it be seen from c3 or south park

idk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2017, 10:04 pm

Port of Spain

San Fernando

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 31st, 2017, 10:14 pm

where Arima fireworks Duane?
99% can't ketch ah break jed

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 31st, 2017, 10:19 pm

I work for Ansa mcal
managing director says thing bad ....borrowing money to pay salaries so no raise .......just watched my raise literally go up in smoke #1%raise

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2017, 10:25 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:where Arima fireworks Duane?
99% can't ketch ah break jed

just posting CNC3 live videos

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 1st, 2017, 6:29 am

I find it hard to believe that fireworks companies do enough business around Old Year's Night,Divali to remain in business throughout the year.
I mean fireworks are just powder wrapped in cardboard and imported by the tons. How could that possibly be so lucrative?
Neither political party wants to regulate it either so they must both be benefitting from the fireworks business.

Postby hydroep » September 1st, 2017, 7:33 am

Some are involved in other things. FireOne Fireworks for example makes (or made?) flags. If memory serves they had supplied the controversial $ 2M flag for the National Stadium back in 2009 when Gary Hunt was Minister of Sport under the last PNM administration.

Postby RedVEVO » September 1st, 2017, 7:36 am

wickedtuna wrote:I work for Ansa mcal
managing director says thing bad ....borrowing money to pay salaries so no raise .......just watched my raise literally go up in smoke #1%raise

ANSA made record profit again.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170323 ... -1b-profit

So new MD is :drinking:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 1st, 2017, 7:39 am

is kinda like Jordans.

that ugly sheit really costs that much??

Drea

Postby Drea » September 1st, 2017, 9:19 am

Whole week they playing an advertisement hyping this sheet up to be a big hurrah... steups
Took the kids to SouthPark to watch from there, there was some traffic but not so bad, parking in SP was ah scene. Plenty ppl, lasted about 15-20 mins. The 7 yrs old wasn't impressed and the 1yr old well she was most amused. All in all an ok evening you do these things for the kids.

For the life of me can't understand how nobody could organize a firework that can form the national flag or something equally interesting.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 1st, 2017, 9:32 am

Drea wrote:Whole week they playing an advertisement hyping this sheet up to be a big hurrah... steups
Took the kids to SouthPark to watch from there, there was some traffic but not so bad, parking in SP was ah scene. Plenty ppl, lasted about 15-20 mins. The 7 yrs old wasn't impressed and the 1yr old well she was most amused. All in all an ok evening you do these things for the kids.

For the life of me can't understand how nobody could organize a firework that can form the national flag or something equally interesting.

pal back in we day explosion in the sky is a amazing sight... things like we never see before.

now kids have so much things on tv/entertainment/games that jus more aesthetically pleasing for them. and fire works jus doh cut it.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » September 1st, 2017, 9:38 am

Anyone viewing on the hill heard the music ? Just curious what was the song ??

Drea

Postby Drea » September 1st, 2017, 9:47 am

wickedtuna wrote:Anyone viewing on the hill heard the music ? Just curious what was the song ??

Yea I myself would have like to know what music was playing, at least they could have broadcast the music over the radio so ppl watching from other areas could listen from their cars or something, i eh know.

Postby pete » September 1st, 2017, 2:02 pm

Music was on the radio..

cornfused

Postby cornfused » September 1st, 2017, 5:27 pm

Pete on the CNC3 broadcast, it was said to turn your radio to Hot 93.5. The music that was playing during most of the fireworks perfectly sums up why many scoff and the idea that we are independent. Kate Perry, Phil Collins among others were the songs played