The Treasury empty but we spending on

Re: The Treasury empty but we spending on

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 9th, 2017, 12:19 pm

Any civil engineers here by chance?

Does it take 61mil to build a car park in Maracas?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 9th, 2017, 12:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:61mil meh mc....more like 20 mil for the project and the rest for pnm family
Politicians messed us up good.

Postby rspann » December 9th, 2017, 12:44 pm

What would our budget be ,without corruption ,mismanagement and freeness?

kstt

Postby kstt » December 9th, 2017, 12:49 pm

kstt wrote:$61 Million Maracas Beach Car Park

Of a $120 million contract

"Coosal’s commenced works in May 2017 after construction company - Kall Co was terminated from the $120 million Maracas Beach Facility Improvement project, in June last year. An audit was ordered into the scope of works done.

Coosal’s contracted scope of works included but was not limited to the following elements; clearing and grubbing; relocation and utilization of client issued stockpiles; demolition of existing structures; excavation and fill; construction of access approaches; road widening; roundabout; carpark; drainage; pedestrian walkways and all ancillary works such as handrails; lighting; signage road and carpark markings."

Postby Dizzy28 » December 9th, 2017, 12:50 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Any civil engineers here by chance?

Does it take 61mil to build a car park in Maracas?

Maybe that figure included all the money paid to Kallco under the PP for no work done on the same project.

kstt

Postby kstt » December 9th, 2017, 1:06 pm

Postby hydroep » December 9th, 2017, 1:23 pm

Waiting to see how much they're going to charge the public to use those "new" facilities...:|

Postby zoom rader » December 9th, 2017, 1:41 pm

Awaits Redman to defend this

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 9th, 2017, 3:23 pm

zoom rader wrote:Awaits Redman to defend this

Why you doh hush yuh kant.

What is there to defend.Your Pp government was charging the country 120 million to do this same thing that has been built for 61 million or half the cost.Ask where the Life Sport money gone nah.

kstt

Postby kstt » December 9th, 2017, 7:19 pm

^^^^ I really think the $61 Million Car Park is only part of the project bai.

I doh think the entire Maracas beautification project was just a car park

Postby Ben_spanna » December 11th, 2017, 1:17 pm

Not Passports apparently!

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2017, 2:05 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Awaits Redman to defend this

Why you doh hush yuh kant.

What is there to defend.Your Pp government was charging the country 120 million to do this same thing that has been built for 61 million or half the cost.Ask where the Life Sport money gone nah.

That's how you debate? By cussing ppl that question the PNM on issues

Postby Redman » December 11th, 2017, 2:18 pm

Its great that Maracas isnt looking like a shitpot.

but Zoom what was the scope of works?
what are your thoughts on the 61M -sounds like you have come to a conclusion...so I assume that you have details that give you the ability to come to a fair conclusion.

Share the details please...thx

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2017, 2:25 pm

Redman wrote:Its great that Maracas isnt looking like a shitpot.

what are your thoughts on the 61M -sounds like you have come to a conclusion...so I assume that you have details that give you the ability to come to a fair conclusion.

Let the PNM continue spending money bro. They doing a good job. Hope they raise taxes to cover it

Postby De Dragon » December 11th, 2017, 8:59 pm

If someone can do it properly for less. Give it to them. That is the point of competitive bidding after all.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2017, 6:01 am

With this govt and any govt the people that get contracts are those who are related to ministers...food hadda eat...it is the reality of this country..

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » December 13th, 2017, 9:01 pm

Afra Raymond does talk out about these things. He is a Chartered Surveyor (Quantity Surveyor).

Cannot say that I have heard him talk out on this Project or the cost.

By de way, where Kublalsingh? He worried about the destruction of the lil swamp up in Maracas on de south side of de Car Park?

Remember he was willing to sit like Hulsie on Kamla's Highway in Debe and there was a swamp involved.

DE same area Growley visited around Divali and Fraid he foot get wet with Kaka water ..............

kstt

Postby kstt » December 14th, 2017, 12:15 pm

$4 Million Road For Residents Of Mundo Nuevo Village

kstt

Postby kstt » December 14th, 2017, 12:27 pm

kstt wrote:

Of a $120 million contract

"Coosal’s commenced works in May 2017 after construction company - Kall Co was terminated from the $120 million Maracas Beach Facility Improvement project, in June last year. An audit was ordered into the scope of works done.

Coosal’s contracted scope of works included but was not limited to the following elements; clearing and grubbing; relocation and utilization of client issued stockpiles; demolition of existing structures; excavation and fill; construction of access approaches; road widening; roundabout; carpark; drainage; pedestrian walkways and all ancillary works such as handrails; lighting; signage road and carpark markings."

:?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 14th, 2017, 12:54 pm

They think Tourism will bail us out. Tourism not Agriculture. ...

Postby Ben_spanna » December 14th, 2017, 1:41 pm

Fantastic... now we will have 1st world car park and restrooms for ONE beach, but still have no BEDS or medication in our General Hospital.... love the way our leaders are thinking progressively..............

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 1:50 pm

^^^ That is what Redman voted for bro. He is still lucky that PNM pays him as a blogger on tuner

Postby Gladiator » December 14th, 2017, 9:36 pm

Sundar wrote:They think Tourism will bail us out. Tourism not Agriculture. ...

We goh eat the tourists

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2017, 9:46 pm

I ain't go lie, contractors does make up all kinda fancy terms for general work done by an excavator
And charge a pile of money.

I have a sister who used to live in north Florida in early nineties past west palm beach
Back then only up to palm beach had proper highway exit and ting
It used to amaze me how they would modify the existing highway and bush around to add on a clover leaf
Every time I would visit there would be new exits built, like it was no big deal to build

Yet we does have to make a set of contractors billionaires to do small work like build a parking lot and septic tank for some tourist bathrooms.

kstt wrote:

Postby sMASH » December 14th, 2017, 10:59 pm

kinda correct. we cant compete that much on the international market for low cost produce... generally... overall.
there will be exports, but not on a scale to say 'well forex problems solved'. tourism will have to take up more of the slack. but the public servants we have now and the ministers that give them directives are not the management team innovative enough to see that future.

all rowlers and dem really do is turtle up... raise the revenue that government collects from the people and leave we to cetch.

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2017, 4:00 am

sMASH wrote:

kinda correct. we cant compete that much on the international market for low cost produce... generally... overall.
there will be exports, but not on a scale to say 'well forex problems solved'. tourism will have to take up more of the slack. but the public servants we have now and the ministers that give them directives are not the management team innovative enough to see that future.

all rowlers and dem really do is turtle up... raise the revenue that government collects from the people and leave we to cetch.

Trinidad is not ready for tourism
Too many ill mannered citizens and bad service with attitude.

Trinis are hoggs.

Postby sMASH » December 15th, 2017, 6:46 am

could market it as 'the purge: island life'

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 15th, 2017, 6:50 am

I agree with ZR...our tourism sucks......trini people need to learn to appreciate clean surroundings on beaches etc etc....customer service at restaurants makes me continue to not buy food outside....I remember attempting to buy a subway ah day in town....this chatgine head MC want to play she talking to me like them gaza bat on the beetham...I reach up to putting all the dressings I wanted and tell she me a bothering again, yuh need to learn to talk to people...I smile and walk of and is level cuss behind the counter....lmao...I felt good

Postby zoom rader » December 15th, 2017, 7:01 am

It will take trini a generation to be polite . Our current generation is a selfish, rude and hostile .
The list is too long , real trini culture is broken with little repair left. Family and moral values have long gone.

15 year old bandits shooting at cops is our new culture

Postby Ben_spanna » December 15th, 2017, 7:24 am

We couldn't pay teachers, but hey Mr Young certainly made sure his makeup artist was paid promptly!

Teachers don't matter right, but god forbid he looks even uglier on camera!