Re: The Treasury empty but we spending on

Postby De Dragon » January 27th, 2018, 9:45 pm

sMASH wrote:^^

ehem....... ehemmmmm........................... eeeeeehhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeemmmm

now that my throat is clear, i will now repeat a phrase that was to be our mode going forward.
and that phrase is,

tighten your belt.

And learn to peel cassava, while this stupid kant JUHN Scarfy eating and playing golf while doing nothing

Postby rspann » January 27th, 2018, 9:51 pm

Trinidad is nice ,Trinidad is a paradise.

Postby De Dragon » January 28th, 2018, 9:58 pm

rspann wrote:Trinidad is nice ,Trinidad is a gun paradise.

Fixed according to JointPop lyrics

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2018, 5:33 pm

7.6 million...

Agree fully that the hilton pool facilities needed an upgrade but amm...

7.6 million?
27500721_1253446198133689_8789854381702007331_o.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2018, 7:02 pm

Talk about priorities

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 30th, 2018, 11:48 pm

It's for tourism....tourism people...tourism.

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2018, 12:05 am

GM did the improvement on the pool to maximise the area for events, it was very dated over 30 years old, hotel has already seen an increase in bookings for events because of the work done, i.e. it generates income

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2018, 12:09 am

Sooo,
*lets go Hilton, I hear they have a bess pool*

Build it and they will come

Postby Gladiator » January 31st, 2018, 6:15 am

eliteauto wrote:GM did the improvement on the pool to maximise the area for events, it was very dated over 30 years old, hotel has already seen an increase in bookings for events because of the work done, i.e. it generates income
Oh please... Who the fork coming trinidad because of hilton pool. Alyuh like to fool alyuh self boy..... Tourism my azz.

Postby 16 cycles » January 31st, 2018, 6:23 am

those hotels generate income in USD....so hopefully it makes it back through the peak seasons....

old format was a good pool to train in though...

Postby SR » January 31st, 2018, 6:29 am

So wait hilton couldnt affotd to upgrade their own pool?? What about upgrades to hotels in tobago.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2018, 6:31 am

Real men in here still watering the balisier on mornings yes...

matix

Postby matix » January 31st, 2018, 8:36 am

eliteauto wrote:GM did the improvement on the pool to maximise the area for events, it was very dated over 30 years old, hotel has already seen an increase in bookings for events because of the work done, i.e. it generates income

Sarcasm?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 31st, 2018, 8:47 am

Who get De contract to build De pool?
Was there even a tendering process?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2018, 9:15 am

SR wrote:So wait hilton couldnt affotd to upgrade their own pool?? What about upgrades to hotels in tobago.

The model for Hilton (and even Hyatt) is one where the key international Brand merely manages it but the property and its attendant capex maintenance still belongs too and is the responsibility of the owners, who happens to be the Government of Trinidad.
The upside is that more profits acrue to Trinidad via eteck than to Hilton under the current ownership model.

Tobago was the same case except now there is no international brand as Magdalena was made to fill the void when Hilton left.

Postby toyolink » January 31st, 2018, 2:59 pm

The cost to execute the Hilton Pool complex which required the following;
-Demolition of previous structure and cartage.
-Reinstatement of load bearing base with associated backfill and compaction.
-Excavation and shaping of required below ground pool profiles.
-Installation of appropriate infrastructure and masonry foundation/floor.
-installation of reinforced pool walls and water features inclusive of service infrastructure.
-Coating and decorative tiling as specified in architectural drawings and conceptual images.
-Installation of decking and finishing of same in accordance with engineering details and architectural
drawings.
-Installation of all support equipment eg pumps,chlorinators,filter,controllers, etc.
-Commissioning, testing and warranty provisions.
7.6 million maybe about right base on sizes, dimensions and standards of finishing etc.
If you have to own a hotel with any serious rating in this part of the world a pool complex is an absolute necessity.
Just a realistic view on this one.

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2018, 3:39 pm

Could have delayed it by a year... Put some medicine in those hospitals

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2018, 6:10 am

Laventille gets a pool for 4.5 milli...d mc

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2018, 6:51 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Laventille gets a pool for 4.5 milli...d mc
Progress

Postby Dave » February 3rd, 2018, 6:52 am

I see all sides but as was mentioned, now, really????
What about all the portable toilet facilities being rented along the east dry river for over 3 weeks now and not needed till next week?

kstt

Postby kstt » February 3rd, 2018, 7:00 am

http://ctvtt.com/ctv/index.php/c-news/n ... mming-pool

Residents Of Laventille Will Soon Have Their 8th Swimming Pool

kstt

Postby kstt » February 3rd, 2018, 7:10 am

I have been told that Laventille people have all the services and benefits.

Now I truly believe it.

You can give them the world but it all comes down to your mentality. If you want to make children not get an education not work hard and want the easy life and see crime as the way. Your community and people will never change. Not trying to broad brush the area and the people because there are hard working honest people but Laventille has gotten more than they deserve for sooooo many years.

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2018, 7:23 am

kstt wrote:http://ctvtt.com/ctv/index.php/c-news/news/item/54106-residents-of-laventille-will-soon-have-their-8th-swimming-pool

Nutting for barackpore?
Injun ant want to swim too

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2018, 8:08 am

we live in lagoons, hoss. we will plant rice and sell cascadura... cascadoux... kaskadoo

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2018, 8:47 am

8 swimming pools?

Postby mero » February 3rd, 2018, 8:52 am

kstt wrote:http://ctvtt.com/ctv/index.php/c-news/news/item/54106-residents-of-laventille-will-soon-have-their-8th-swimming-pool

Nutting for barackpore?
Injun ant want to swim too
Rainy season

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2018, 8:59 am

sMASH wrote:8 swimming pools?
Yeah one for every borderline

Postby sMASH » February 3rd, 2018, 9:17 am

8 pools in lavantee or 8 around the country?

Postby zoom rader » February 3rd, 2018, 9:26 am

sMASH wrote:8 pools in lavantee or 8 around the country?
Article reads

"Residents of Laventille will soon have their 8th swimming pool in the area"

They do need their own pools I doubt you want to engage in a pool of hood rats and thugs

Postby The_Honourable » February 3rd, 2018, 9:42 am

hahahahahahahahaha!!!

Study that mamaguy nah boi... Laventille will go back and vote for Hinds because... he give we ah pool! great is the pnm! :lol: