Petrotrin update: now Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby nervewrecker » January 26th, 2018, 4:52 pm

Not one mention of the thirty how much million in profits E&P raked in.

Postby Redman » January 27th, 2018, 6:10 am

Some of the progress....I said some.
As usual you cherry pick my post to accommodate your rant.

Where we are is as a result of the accumulation of the individual instances of crap

My point is...that the union seems disengeneous in its selection of what it reveals....based on its now anti PNM slant.....other side of the slant 2010-15
Just as dishonest.

No doubt Malcolm Jones and the debt is an issue ...major....

The solution here is production increase.
Every local barrel produced is exponentially beneficial
They are stoping easy wins to raise production.

Well the root of the issue is that the people frustrating processes because they anti PNM.
that's sheeit
frankly if you listened to the JSC meeting last year Espinet listed that political cycle as being a major problem.

The party is irrelevant...their actions are the issue.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 27th, 2018, 11:45 am

nervewrecker wrote:Not one mention of the thirty how much million in profits E&P raked in.

Propaganda appeases the masses more than cold hard facts. Don't believe it? Look at A2B's breakdown of Guardian's math skills or the lack thereof. They GAVE US the $22MM figure at the beginning of the article which equates to $264MM/year and then they said $400MM at the end of the article. :lol: A $136MM discrepancy, in the SAME article, but which figure do you think the population will pay attention to? Journalistic integrity at its finest, as someone said in the Energy Sector Thread.

De Dragon wrote:Yes, people placed there in the last 5 years ago stymying the progress of PT :lol: Nevermind that the entire Board was replaced with PNM stooges. Eye gougers like Malcolm Jones who sheit away BILLIONS of dollars on pie in the sky ideas that NEVER bore fruit. These miscreants facked up PT. That 850 million USD dond coming due next year was issued in 2009 for capital upgrades which were also pissed away by mismanagement and corruption.
If its so irrelevant why make particular mention of "the last administration?" :?

The part in red is something both administrations are guilty of. Work at some ministries is literally at a standstill for the first for weeks after a general election, because it's a known fact, that the board and senior personnel will be rotated. I've yet to see an administration come into power and work with a whole board installed by the outgoing administration, I stand to be corrected.

The part in green however, is very true, and to add insult to injury, the TTD $1.1B lawsuit against Malcolm Jones, may he R.I.P., was dropped SIX MONTHS after the PNM came into office. Now it was somewhat far fetched in that, where was Malcolm Jones really going to find almost USD $200MM to reimburse the state, but the principle is important, and we're fighting up about wages and who overpaid and overtime. Thing is, as primitive as it sounds, even if everyone was to be sent home Petrotrin in the morning, $1.9B would be saved. Great. Now, does Redman or anyone else calling for men's heads have the other $3.9B to service the loan payment due next year, hiding under their mattress or something? Again, yes there are problems such as wastage, laziness, etc.; I've experienced it in my interaction with some Petrotrin employees. Not all, because unlike some of you all, I won't paint the entire organization with a broad brush; there are hard workers, those who don't care for overtime, those who want to see the company move forward, but Dragon is the first person in a while to speak about the largest anchor (one of two, btw with the other to be serviced in 2022), holding Petrotrin down right now being that USD $.85B that is to be paid next year.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 27th, 2018, 9:37 pm

Postby De Dragon » January 27th, 2018, 9:38 pm

Redman wrote:Some of the progress....I said some.
As usual you cherry pick my post to accommodate your rant.

Where we are is as a result of the accumulation of the individual instances of crap

My point is...that the union seems disengeneous in its selection of what it reveals....based on its now anti PNM slant.....other side of the slant 2010-15
Just as dishonest.

No doubt Malcolm Jones and the debt is an issue ...major....

The solution here is production increase.
Every local barrel produced is exponentially beneficial
They are stoping easy wins to raise production.

Well the root of the issue is that the people frustrating processes because they anti PNM.
that's sheeit
frankly if you listened to the JSC meeting last year Espinet listed that political cycle as being a major problem.

The party is irrelevant...their actions are the issue.

Yadda yadda yadda, your bias was still evident in your post. Don't back track now.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2018, 6:14 am

bias is irrelevant if I'm stating the truth.

Joshie
You think there is a correlation between high wage bills and cash flow problems?
Or the lack of production and cash flow problems?

If the debt disappears .....will that bring production up?

What do you suggest to bring production up?

Postby De Dragon » January 28th, 2018, 7:38 am

Redman wrote:bias is irrelevant if I'm stating the truth.

Joshie
You think there is a correlation between high wage bills and cash flow problems?

Bring back JUHN Scarfy "personal friend" Baksh. He could make any well a super producer.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2018, 8:44 am

Joshie

Bring back JUHN Scarfy "personal friend" Baksh. He could make any well a super producer.

ahhhh true colors never hide for long.

Postby The_Honourable » January 28th, 2018, 6:42 pm

Thanks for this Specialist.

But you know the PNM excuse right?

"Is not the PNM, is dem Indian making d government look bad"

Specialist Baboons wrote:

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2018, 7:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Thanks for this Specialist.

But you know the PNM excuse right?

"Is not the PNM, is dem Indian making d government look bad"

Specialist Baboons wrote:
I always stated don't ever trust Indians in the PNM

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2018, 8:00 pm

If they do it right this will trigger an election.

But Jupiter resigned based in relation to other matters...not AV.

AV was known since late 2016....internally.
Once they moved him...av numbers declined....
Internal audit started Jan2017.

It was the internal audit report that kpb spoke on...a few weeks after it was done.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 28th, 2018, 8:22 pm

Redman wrote:If they do it right this will trigger an election.

It was the internal audit report that kpb spoke on...a few weeks after it was done.

How does this trigger an election?

airuma

Postby airuma » January 28th, 2018, 8:41 pm

This is about the third time you said this on this thread.... this time you used the word WILL.
Given the recent developments in the oil production world, USA projecting that it can be the worlds largest producer by the end of the year..... if we are to have an early election, now is the time. So I hope you are sharing that info with those who can make things happen so that we can get on with development when the oil price stabilizes rather than be adjusting to a change in government.
I am curious as to how this issue can destabilize the government though.

Postby The_Honourable » January 28th, 2018, 9:13 pm

Like it have more to A&V than the public knows Redman? They did attempt to win a sea-bridge tender.

Postby De Dragon » January 28th, 2018, 9:18 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

How does this trigger an election?

Simple, it won't. The most it will trigger if there is some wider corruption/fraud linking JUHN Scarfy to AV and the money, is disaffection by voters in the next GE. I have said repeatedly, NO GORTT will ever resign, be forced out based on misdeeds. Never happened to Patos, Kamla, and certainly won't happen to JUHN Scarfy.

Postby De Dragon » January 28th, 2018, 9:24 pm

Redman wrote:

Joshie

ahhhh true colors never hide for long.

True colours? I didn't fraudulently steal millions of taxpayer money. I didn't get a call from JUHN Scarfy when it was found out. I didn't get listed by JUHN Scarfy as a "close personal friend". I didn't aid and abet beating of journalists trying to cover the story.
You seem hypersensitive and reactionary to any criticism of HRH JUHN Scarfy.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2018, 9:43 pm

airuma wrote:

This is about the third time you said this on this thread.... this time you used the word WILL.
Given the recent developments in the oil production world, USA projecting that it can be the worlds largest producer by the end of the year..... if we are to have an early election, now is the time. So I hope you are sharing that info with those who can make things happen so that we can get on with development when the oil price stabilizes rather than be adjusting to a change in government.

All I have is informed speculation.
You feel the players eh know?
This out more than one year...

Given the proximity of the players...and the historical relationships...some touched on in that last vid, I don't believe that Only one man in Petrotrin involved.

Plenty remained unnamed on the outside of Petrotrin inside govt and outside.

if the opposition does this right...they have the next election....

Somebody check see if Dragon regain consciousness.

Postby De Dragon » January 28th, 2018, 9:49 pm

Redman wrote:
airuma wrote:

Given the proximity of the players...and the historical relationships...some touched on in that last vid, I don't believe that Only one man in Petrotrin involved.

From "triggering an election" to " they have the next election" This fool doesn't even know that he agreed with exactly what I said earlier! Then again PNM apologist sheep have a hard time keeping track of their many lies and far-fetched tales.

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2018, 10:03 pm

Sadly seems that he has.

Based on your post...one has to be a fool to agree with you.

I concur.
When you right...yuh right.

airuma

Postby airuma » January 28th, 2018, 10:13 pm

Redman wrote:
airuma wrote:

All I have is informed speculation.
You feel the players eh know?
This out more than one year...

Well it's sounding like the 1% calling the shots then.... lets see PNM have petrotrin capital injection, Sandals, possibly Curepe interchange to bargain with.

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2018, 10:31 pm

Field police telling me there is talk of contracting out the work to a private security firm.

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2018, 6:49 am

Airuma,
If Petrotrin needs capital.
Where would this come from?
There are multiple mechanisms to raise this....but whether any govt wants to take those steps....Petrotrin as it is allows and encourages graft.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 29th, 2018, 7:41 am

nervewrecker wrote:Field police telling me there is talk of contracting out the work to a private security firm.

Hearing that for years now, but just recently they hired a bunch of Estate Police...

Remember Petrotrin has a union, so they can't just make a decision to contract out an entire department just so...

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2018, 8:21 am

Redman wrote:Airuma,
If Petrotrin needs capital.
Where would this come from?
There are multiple mechanisms to raise this....but whether any govt wants to take those steps....Petrotrin as it is allows and encourages graft.

As previously stated, no one with equity will touch PT unless they get a significant say in how it is run. This is unlikely given the OWTU's oft stated position on zero job cuts, zero extra work etc. We have already issued an $850 million USD bond that is maturing next year, and the servicing of it is going to be hell.

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2018, 8:34 am

There are multiple parties that are in negotiations.

There are multiple options on capital.
Last edited by Redman on January 29th, 2018, 9:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

kstt

Postby kstt » January 29th, 2018, 8:53 am

vaiostation wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Field police telling me there is talk of contracting out the work to a private security firm.

Hearing that for years now, but just recently they hired a bunch of Estate Police...

Remember Petrotrin has a union, so they can't just make a decision to contract out an entire department just so...

It is being rumoured that Amalgamated will be manning the gates.

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2018, 10:31 pm

Redman wrote:There are multiple parties that are in negotiations.

But at what "cost?"

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2018, 5:34 am

kstt wrote:
vaiostation wrote:

It is being rumoured that Amalgamated will be manning the gates.
1% playback

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2018, 7:15 am

Redman wrote:There are multiple parties that are in negotiations.

But at what "cost?"

At what cost?

Certainly cheaper than the cost of leaving the problems as they are and pelting money at it.

car

Postby car » February 7th, 2018, 10:21 am

Bump