Petrotrin update: now Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd

Paw Patrol

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby Paw Patrol » September 24th, 2017, 9:02 pm

it is beginning to look like our government will try all it can to cover up what really happened and the man at the center will not be implicated at all...

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 24th, 2017, 9:41 pm

Paw Patrol wrote:it is beginning to look like our government will try all it can to cover up what really happened and the man at the center will not be implicated at all...

Vidya will resign quietly with all benefits.....

car

Postby car » September 24th, 2017, 10:10 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Paw Patrol wrote:it is beginning to look like our government will try all it can to cover up what really happened and the man at the center will not be implicated at all...

Vidya will resign quietly with all benefits.....

Yep. Seen similar situation in the past. Wouldn’t surprise me if he get a $4 million to go with the benefits.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 24th, 2017, 10:16 pm

Just imagine if that report didn’t get leaked, what the board would have done

devrat

Postby devrat » September 25th, 2017, 8:08 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:Just imagine if that report didn’t get leaked, what the board would have done

They already covered up another "fake oil scandal" early in 2015 involving Deokie. That one involved international and local companies to the tune of 64m USD.

Postby De Dragon » September 25th, 2017, 9:57 am

devrat wrote:
Specialist Baboons wrote:Just imagine if that report didn’t get leaked, what the board would have done

They already covered up another "fake oil scandal" early in 2015 involving Deokie. That one involved international and local companies to the tune of 64m USD.

Seems like the PM's t'iefing friends aren't in Parliament alone after all...........

Postby gastly369 » September 28th, 2017, 12:38 am

Postby Redman » September 28th, 2017, 8:21 pm

I think we need a JSC here.

And if we getting one ......it will force an election.

Not one of the players doing this for the first time.

airuma

Postby airuma » September 30th, 2017, 1:26 pm

Redman wrote:I think we need a JSC here.

I'm certain that I heard on the news that the JSC decided that no investigation will be done? and Alison was absent, apparently she was part of the JSC.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 30th, 2017, 2:56 pm

Will this Canadian Kroll audit result in any arrests on fraudulent activities?

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » September 30th, 2017, 3:13 pm

Didn’t the PM make his stance against corruption abundantly clear on his political platform, we know he’s full of sheit... let’s see what he does now

Postby Redman » September 30th, 2017, 4:37 pm

airuma wrote:
Redman wrote:I think we need a JSC here.

I'm certain that I heard on the news that the JSC decided that no investigation will be done? and Alison was absent, apparently she was part of the JSC.

They need to have people come forward under parliamentary privilege and say what they have to say-there are many employees that know the truth.
That can identify who what and where.

Petrotrin can be viable.

Specialist Baboons

Petrotrin update

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 1st, 2017, 2:19 pm

Four PNM peeps on the JSC objected to a probe whilst two UNC peeps were in favour of the inquiry.

The majority won

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 2nd, 2017, 2:48 pm

that jsc should stand for Jock Stink Cork

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 7:31 pm

Imbert fraid to pull the trigger on petrotrin

Postby Redman » October 2nd, 2017, 7:55 pm

Some things will bring everything down

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 2nd, 2017, 9:46 pm

Restructuring commencing in 2018

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 2nd, 2017, 10:14 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:Private companies like BP and service providers like Schlumberger have good reason to offer higher wages as they don't offer permanent employment, the pace and levels of productivity expected are also higher. In these cases these companies do not offer sophisticated healthcare plans and coverage.

Given the perks of Petrotrin, salaries need not be as high, Petrotrin employees act as if they are alone in undertaking risk within the oil and gas sector.

and only few get access to thoes "perks" pal. doh get caught up in the sour grapes hype.

Still though I found that the average worker there does benefit. Do you know every month they got a care package of soap, tissue and toilet paper why?

Not to mention even at the lower employment spectrum they have access to health care which in some cases extends to spouses and children. No problem but why all that....even in retirement the spouses can receive 1/2 of the worker's salary again why? The spouse didn't work there, they didn't expose themselves to hazardous conditions. Stupid perks that do exist at all levels not just at the top.

Things that don't exist in other oil and gas companies that do comparable work.

These perks you talking about are for PERMANENT employees only and last time I checked the majority is temporary or on contract

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 2nd, 2017, 11:28 pm

rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:Private companies like BP and service providers like Schlumberger have good reason to offer higher wages as they don't offer permanent employment, the pace and levels of productivity expected are also higher. In these cases these companies do not offer sophisticated healthcare plans and coverage.

Given the perks of Petrotrin, salaries need not be as high, Petrotrin employees act as if they are alone in undertaking risk within the oil and gas sector.

and only few get access to thoes "perks" pal. doh get caught up in the sour grapes hype.

Still though I found that the average worker there does benefit. Do you know every month they got a care package of soap, tissue and toilet paper why?

Not to mention even at the lower employment spectrum they have access to health care which in some cases extends to spouses and children. No problem but why all that....even in retirement the spouses can receive 1/2 of the worker's salary again why? The spouse didn't work there, they didn't expose themselves to hazardous conditions. Stupid perks that do exist at all levels not just at the top.

These perks you talking about are for PERMANENT employees only and last time I checked the majority is temporary or on contract

Exactly if you are permanent why do you need all of those perks isn't the opportunity of permanent employment good enough?

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 2nd, 2017, 11:35 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Exactly if you are permanent why do you need all of those perks isn't the opportunity of permanent employment good enough?

What perks tho? Toilet paper? Really? The pension plan and medical comes out of your salary therefore it isn't really a perk... I'm temporary so no perk / benefit atall

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 12:13 am

Sell Petrotrin ..

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 3rd, 2017, 12:18 am

rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

What perks tho? Toilet paper? Really? The pension plan and medical comes out of your salary therefore it isn't really a perk... I'm temporary so no perk / benefit atall

Two roles of toilet paper, 1 pack of napkins, 2-3 bars of soap, per month. What does that cost and why can't the worker purchase that on their own? What is the campany rationale?

Secondly the level of benefits that go to the spouse after the death of the worker, why? Do the workers contribute to that? Just asking I do want to know if yes then fine, if not why so many benefits?

In addition if the company is a unified one then why are the Trinmar and Pointe-a-Pierre health plans different, shouldn't it be standard? Also why do some workers transfer from Pointe-a-Pierre to Trinmar even though they have only served at Pointe-a-Pierre, why are they allowed to do that?

Serious question though what percentage of the company is permanent, termporary/OJT, and retirees?

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 12:47 am

Sell Petrotrin ..

They not paying their taxes ..
The management too highly paid ..

Petrotrin is a like Caroni .. losing money everyday

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 3rd, 2017, 12:54 am

Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Two roles of toilet paper, 1 pack of napkins, 2-3 bars of soap, per month. What does that cost and why can't the worker purchase that on their own? What is the campany rationale?

Secondly the level of benefits that go to the spouse after the death of the worker, why? Do the workers contribute to that? Just asking I do want to know if yes then fine, if not why so many benefits?

In addition if the company is a unified one then why are the Trinmar and Pointe-a-Pierre health plans different, shouldn't it be standard? Also why do some workers transfer from Pointe-a-Pierre to Trinmar even though they have only served at Pointe-a-Pierre, why are they allowed to do that?

Serious question though what percentage of the company is permanent, termporary/OJT, and retirees?

It's not consistent... sometimes months go by and nothing comes... the company pays a contractor and they make up the package... idk the cost of a package but it's cheaper brands like tisu and blue soap... it's personal supplies for everyday use... only the toilet has toilet paper.... kitchen etc isn't supplied with any

Death of a worker... I'm not sure but I think the spouse gets a fixed amount as compensation well if they find a way not to pay because each worker is under insurance... that's supposwd to be a standard anywhere tho... I think they would receive the contributions the worker made to their pension plan also (if permanent)

As for the health plans.... before petrotrin there were several oil companies that merged to form petrotrin... they each had their own unique health plans and they stuck to them with trinmar being the best... trinmar has more room for growth... more positions to move up but harder at the same time because you have more steps in the ladder... it's a give and take.... if trinmar has more pros than cons for you then go for it... it's a tricky situation... each field has its own set of issues and well another factor could be safety.... if the cat cracker was to blow up it has a 1 mile blast radius.... it would level marabella and part of Gasparillo.... that's scary no? Apart from the harmful gasses

I'm not sure of percentages but in my section where I work there are 4 permanent, 3 temporary and 4 casual.... there are a few retirees with most of them having passed away already and they were never replaced (permanent hires to replace them)... no ojt

Apart from that... working conditions not so great.... no spares no new parts... always having to salvage old parts and 'making it work' with nothing... it's a struggle sometimes and some places have it alot nicer with higher salaries too.... if you wanna pick at people's benefits and stuff... pick on the people on top who getting everything for doing nothing

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 3rd, 2017, 1:46 am

RedVEVO wrote:Sell Petrotrin ..
Sell Petrotrin ..

Who will buy it?

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 1:52 am

Numb3r4 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Sell Petrotrin ..
Sell Petrotrin ..

Who will buy it?

Put in on the international market ..

The Germans, the Chinese , Shell will buy that in one second :D

CLICO could be sold for big $$$ profit but Gov't playing games ..

Valpark Plaza sold in 2 seconds to Courts International .

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » October 3rd, 2017, 1:57 am

rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

It's not consistent... sometimes months go by and nothing comes... the company pays a contractor and they make up the package... idk the cost of a package but it's cheaper brands like tisu and blue soap... it's personal supplies for everyday use... only the toilet has toilet paper.... kitchen etc isn't supplied with any

Death of a worker... I'm not sure but I think the spouse gets a fixed amount as compensation well if they find a way not to pay because each worker is under insurance... that's supposwd to be a standard anywhere tho... I think they would receive the contributions the worker made to their pension plan also (if permanent)

As for the health plans.... before petrotrin there were several oil companies that merged to form petrotrin... they each had their own unique health plans and they stuck to them with trinmar being the best... trinmar has more room for growth... more positions to move up but harder at the same time because you have more steps in the ladder... it's a give and take.... if trinmar has more pros than cons for you then go for it... it's a tricky situation... each field has its own set of issues and well another factor could be safety.... if the cat cracker was to blow up it has a 1 mile blast radius.... it would level marabella and part of Gasparillo.... that's scary no? Apart from the harmful gasses

I'm not sure of percentages but in my section where I work there are 4 permanent, 3 temporary and 4 casual.... there are a few retirees with most of them having passed away already and they were never replaced (permanent hires to replace them)... no ojt

Apart from that... working conditions not so great.... no spares no new parts... always having to salvage old parts and 'making it work' with nothing... it's a struggle sometimes and some places have it alot nicer with higher salaries too.... if you wanna pick at people's benefits and stuff... pick on the people on top who getting everything for doing nothing

Okay...so if the workers aren't getting the perks where is the bloat coming from?

Management? The non-technical sections (HR)?

My little contact with the company was in a technical capacity and quite frankly it was abysmal....a lot of waste and no accountability.

Nothing was done to even try and be technically responsible, just stay quiet and throw more money at it.

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 2:08 am

You have to forget Union thinking ..

These are people who born to think Gov't owe you a job.

Sell Petrotrin .. Sell CLICO .. Move on ..

See a better TT :D

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 3rd, 2017, 5:13 am

Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
rharripersad wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Okay...so if the workers aren't getting the perks where is the bloat coming from?

Management? The non-technical sections (HR)?

My little contact with the company was in a technical capacity and quite frankly it was abysmal....a lot of waste and no accountability.

Nothing was done to even try and be technically responsible, just stay quiet and throw more money at it.

Yes very top heavy... managers for everything you could think about... atleast in the fields the technical staff understaffed

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » October 3rd, 2017, 5:14 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^
You have to forget Union thinking ..

These are people who born to think Gov't owe you a job.

Sell Petrotrin .. Sell CLICO .. Move on ..

See a better TT :D

Sell the biggest foreign exchange earner in the country with no economic diversification? You know what you talking about?