The Law and Tinted Vehicles

daring dragoon

Re: The Law and Tinted Vehicles

Postby daring dragoon » March 1st, 2021, 4:44 am

imagine WEED legal, sexual violence bailable but TINT is $5000 fine. is this country for real ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 1st, 2021, 12:09 pm

The expiration of the three month moratorium is March 7th 2021.
Motor Vehicle owners should have their windows and windscreens verified at any reputable tint shop

Screenshot 2021-03-01 at 11.52.44 AM.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 1st, 2021, 2:05 pm

oh gad, i thought was monthend

Postby *KRONIK* » March 1st, 2021, 4:12 pm

Same

I think i gonna strip all the vehicles and run them clear till things settle
VexXx Dogg wrote:oh gad, i thought was monthend

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2021, 4:21 pm

real ppl will get ticket if they coming in force to charge people

Postby *KRONIK* » March 1st, 2021, 5:10 pm

Trust me
They coming out with no mercy
pugboy wrote:real ppl will get ticket if they coming in force to charge people

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2021, 6:53 pm

no doubt, impsbert looking for money all how

*KRONIK* wrote:Trust me

They coming out with no mercy
pugboy wrote:real ppl will get ticket if they coming in force to charge people

Postby SR » March 1st, 2021, 7:14 pm

Soooo

Coastguard regiment police officers private vehicles fall under this law as well???

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2021, 7:26 pm

call in and ask sandra on his show

SR wrote:Soooo

Coastguard regiment police officers private vehicles fall under this law as well???

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » March 1st, 2021, 8:42 pm

Same. An untinted OEM windshield on a Sportero is around 77%, so even with the Llumar Air Blue 80%, it's still too low.

Postby pugboy » March 1st, 2021, 8:59 pm

i checked my hilux front glass with the air blue
it tested at 73%

Postby *KRONIK* » March 1st, 2021, 9:52 pm

No
But the TTPS, TTR, TTAG, TTDF and VDF all do
SR wrote:Soooo

Postby sMASH » March 1st, 2021, 10:03 pm

Easy money, cheap device. This gonna be a mainstay.
daring dragoon wrote:as with everything in TT you will just see 1 or 2 road block and thats it, the meter will stop working, battery go dead, and nobody will want to buy batteries and that it business as usual. my tint showing purple fus it old. i go leave it so till the panic die down and the meters spoil and then ting it back.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 2nd, 2021, 4:38 am

sMASH wrote:Easy money, cheap device. This gonna be a mainstay.
daring dragoon wrote:as with everything in TT you will just see 1 or 2 road block and thats it, the meter will stop working, battery go dead, and nobody will want to buy batteries and that it business as usual. my tint showing purple fus it old. i go leave it so till the panic die down and the meters spoil and then tint it back.

saw in the news sometime that they dont even have paper in a police station, photo copy machine dont work etc think they will pull money out of their own pocket to buy batteries for the tester?i havent seen a breathalyzer test in months done on the road and most bars full despite lockdown, only see the speed gun by munroe road area. everything is just for a while an it dies down. just now a rumor will spread about they looking for inspection certificate an you will see rush and one or two road block and then nothing. this is TT, recently was one or 2 vene deportation when the vene get cut up in siparia to distract we and then nothing. right now is WASA and who thief what etc, so you will hear people name calling but nobody arrested, no nothing and business as usual with wasa till next elections in 2025.

Postby pugboy » March 2nd, 2021, 5:49 am

breathalyzer is a bit different though,
requires certain cops who are certified to use the equipment of which they dont have much of and it also has a process of more than one sample taken within a certain time frame, fair bit of legal hoops to make sure.

speedgun and tint tickets are mobile printed on the spot.
with the way things are going in this country if impsbert can get an extra 20-30k a day
you can be sure he will take it

Postby *KRONIK* » March 2nd, 2021, 1:04 pm

Now went and check my moms van, the thing practically clear, meter reading 28%
So i hadda do over the 2 front now....

Steups
MC oppressive government

Postby Habit7 » March 2nd, 2021, 1:43 pm

daring dragoon wrote:imagine WEED legal, sexual violence bailable but TINT is $5000 fine. is this country for real ?

https://www.facebook.com/mowtgovtt/post ... 9563841081

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2021, 5:10 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Now went and check my moms van, the thing practically clear, meter reading 28%

Steups
MC oppressive government

This tint thing gonna cause some bachannal when it rolls out. People are getting different readings from different meters!!! For eg, I tested a 20% glass in piarco(read 17%). Tested the same glass in Grande(read 12%).

But MOWT telling you to go by reputable tint shops and get it tested. From the get go I said the roll out process is pure BS!!!!!

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2021, 7:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Now went and check my moms van, the thing practically clear, meter reading 28%

Steups
MC oppressive government

This tint thing gonna cause some bachannal when it rolls out. People are getting different readings from different meters!!! For eg, I tested a 20% glass in piarco(read 17%). Tested the same glass in Grande(read 12%).

But MOWT telling you to go by reputable tint shops and get it tested. From the get go I said the roll out process is pure BS!!!!!

yup

i gonna strip all the vehicles and run them clear, at least till things settle and i see where they heading with it.

Postby pugboy » March 3rd, 2021, 7:37 am

unfortunately they dont care about the third party meters
they will say theirs is the standard yet you cant go to a police station to get your glass checked

matix

Postby matix » March 3rd, 2021, 7:48 am

Do you get a receipt stating if your tint is legal or not from the testing places?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2021, 8:05 am

matix wrote:Do you get a receipt stating if your tint is legal or not from the testing places?

Nope

matix

Postby matix » March 3rd, 2021, 8:16 am

matix wrote:Do you get a receipt stating if your tint is legal or not from the testing places?

Nope

This system is so flawed.

Postby zoom rader » March 3rd, 2021, 8:32 am

matix wrote:

Nope

This system is so flawed.
Nope

Just don't put tint on your car

My motorbikes don't have any tints

My helmet is shaded so Lil boy police like RS and Market police eliteauto can't see me .

Postby MG Man » March 3rd, 2021, 8:44 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
yup

i gonna strip all the vehicles and run them clear, at least till things settle and i see where they heading with it.

.same here
except the Focus, which came with factory dark glass on the back doors and rear windscreen
I called ANSA about it, and they said they 'have no policy, but would never sell a vehicle that was not legal'
Had it tested yesterday by Techmotive. Door glasses tested at 21 and rear glass at 18

Postby gastly369 » March 3rd, 2021, 8:44 am

Steups
MC oppressive government

What meter they used? Those Chinese probe ones are way off..

Either tint check pro(which the gov will be using) or laser labs reputable would be good readings
IMG_20210220_170536.jpeg

hindian

Postby hindian » March 3rd, 2021, 8:48 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Steups
MC oppressive government

yup

Same here. One of my vehicles tint so old it turning purple so it hadda come off anyway. The other vehicle I thinks is 35% all round but I eh taking the chance

Postby Ben_spanna » March 3rd, 2021, 9:15 am

Both owner and driver should be charged for Illegal tint, hell any TInting company that is found to be installing ILLEGAL tint should also be Charged and shut down.

matix

Postby matix » March 3rd, 2021, 9:27 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Both owner and driver should be charged for Illegal tint, hell any TInting company that is found to be installing ILLEGAL tint should also be Charged and shut down.

Seems fair enough. Not the shut down part though

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2021, 12:01 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Steups
MC oppressive government

What meter they used? Those Chinese probe ones are way off..

Either tint check pro(which the gov will be using) or laser labs reputable would be good readings
IMG_20210220_170536.jpeg

They used one of those meters which clip onto the window