Nissan P11 and A33 Prices

triniboi49

Nissan P11 and A33 Prices

Postby triniboi49 » September 19th, 2017, 10:02 am

I'm looking at the prices of the Primeras and Ciferos and they are generally under 35K and in some cases under 30k, this seems to be cheap when compared to other cars of the same age or older like the corollas, civics, almeras and wingroads. Is there something wrong with the Primeras and Ciferos? Are the expensive to maintain or are the parts difficult to source?

Re: Nissan P11 and A33 Prices

Postby supercharged turbo » September 19th, 2017, 10:48 am

Usually those P11 come with SR20 or QG18 which parts are cheap and easy to find.Brakes and suspension parts are not that hard to find as well for the P11.The A33 is going rather cheap because usually people who buy those cars,buy it for the luxurious ride factor.As a newer model come out,they tend to sell and upgrade.Also,the amount of people currently running down the older A31 cefiro for drift/wildman behaviour has sent up the price more than what its worth in most cases.The reason those older civics,corollas,almeras and wingroads holding value is because alot of people into the market for those vehicles right now because parts are plentiful and cheap and the vehicles are more or less reliable with a easy to work on layout making it common among car people now.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » September 19th, 2017, 11:12 am

I recently sold a p11 for 24K (got snatched immediately). I sold it cause i was getting a good deal on something else, but also to be honest, primera parts were getting hard to get and are more pricey than almera and the like. Its a great car, kinda heavy on fuel

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 19th, 2017, 11:17 am

people who own P11 and A33 are car people. they know how to get a car sold and at an accurate price.

people who jive wingroad and rollas dont know much and jus want to get dey money back and is over price the ride.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 19th, 2017, 12:41 pm

saw a few P11 on fb selling 25 ish

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » September 19th, 2017, 2:28 pm

p11 parts right now are a bit pricey and hard to source but the A33 is a nice car but its a v6 so gas is consumption is a bit high...had a friend that told me his one hardly burnt gas but as soon as he give it some revs gas goes fast

Postby skylinechild » September 19th, 2017, 8:32 pm

nismo1325 wrote:p11 parts right now are a bit pricey and hard to source but the A33 is a nice car but its a v6 so gas is consumption is a bit high...had a friend that told me his one hardly burnt gas but as soon as he give it some revs gas goes fast

it depends on what parts you need for your p11

realistically speaking parts not hard to get unless you driving like a kant a crashing every week to have to buy nose cut ...

for example - upper cradle bushing and lower cradle bushing - go poly and done
disc pads wagner works good
engine mounts - amazon for it - search for 2002 infiniti G20 or have them redone locally
sensors - some you cud get by massey others at amayama - be real - you not changing sensors every week.
brake rotors new aftermarket ones DEA or other brand lasts really really long....

shocks....again amazon for it or buy quality coil overs and set it to standard height and soft medium setting for that OE height and oe feel...

oil and filter...any parts place
coolant - Xerex asian coolant made for aluminum engine blocks and heads..works well with cast iron blocks too
radiator - 2 or 3 core aluminum radiator by any radiator shop.

bulbs / wiper blades...any shop

fuel filter - again any shop....

what else you cud want for your p11???

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 19th, 2017, 8:57 pm

skylinechild wrote:
nismo1325 wrote:p11 parts right now are a bit pricey and hard to source but the A33 is a nice car but its a v6 so gas is consumption is a bit high...had a friend that told me his one hardly burnt gas but as soon as he give it some revs gas goes fast

realistically speaking parts not hard to get unless you driving like a kant a crashing every week to have to buy nose cut ...

engine mounts - amazon for it - search for 2002 infiniti G20 or have them redone locally
sensors - some you cud get by massey others at amayama - be real - you not changing sensors every week.
brake rotors new aftermarket ones DEA or other brand lasts really really long....

shocks....again amazon for it or buy quality coil overs and set it to standard height and soft medium setting for that OE height and oe feel...

coolant - Xerex asian coolant made for aluminum engine blocks and heads..works well with cast iron blocks too

Tev parts dan....

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2017, 3:05 pm

Mercenary wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Tev parts dan....

what soo special about allyuh TEV dan.... :lol: :lol:

ok so yuh shock mount is 5 stud on top instead of the regular 3......ummm shocks slightly different i think...
bumpers different.....other than that....its the SAME thing.... :lol: :lol:

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 20th, 2017, 9:57 pm

Lol. Well nice interior etc but not much diff reli.

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Mercenary wrote:Lol. Well nice interior etc but not much diff reli.

boi i go strangle you inno...... :lol: :lol:

Is the SAME car......* sigh..... :lol: :lol:

ok ok....rear folding seats.... you happy now... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2017, 10:23 pm

I see a P11 in my future, i also see a l200 panel van and a d22 frontier. ROFL

p11 isa nice car honestly. Great daily. Get one with a silver top sr20, a highport automatic. Almost bullet proof.

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2017, 10:42 pm

^^ yuh want first dibs on meh u 14 ???

lemme know inno..... it may be up for sale soon....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » September 20th, 2017, 11:03 pm

skylinechild wrote:^^ yuh want first dibs on meh u 14 ???

Wat engine? Always liked the headlights on these

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2017, 11:10 pm

Mercenary wrote:
skylinechild wrote:^^ yuh want first dibs on meh u 14 ???

Wat engine? Always liked the headlights on these

QG18DE...lots of tasteful mods and parts on the car.... :lol: :lol:

start off on page #1 >>>>> viewtopic.php?f=21&t=488707

everything done on the car....thus far...still have a crap load more to do...but funds permitting i may finish it off or sell it and continue my house.....

Postby Ted_v2 » September 20th, 2017, 11:14 pm

Wogyarrd.

i go cyah afford that.

Postby skylinechild » September 20th, 2017, 11:19 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Wogyarrd.

i go cyah afford that.

your soul and first born child in life time of servitude will suffice.... :lol: :lol:

but on a real thou.. nothing with cant afford bruh.. do like me and WORK YOUR ASS OFF.....
it will be yours but only if you put the time and effort into it.

i building house now ...so it kinda bitter sweet to have to let it go....

ohh and extra parts too with it eah...R32 brake setup....extra autech grill.....extra JDM projectors....etc etc etc....

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » October 1st, 2017, 5:22 pm

Another car that frequently comes up with relatively low prices is the "Shark Mouth" galant. I really like these cars and they look great for their age. Why is it common to see these regularly below 30K.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 9th, 2017, 10:30 pm

triniboi49 wrote:Another car that frequently comes up with relatively low prices is the "Shark Mouth" galant. I really like these cars and they look great for their age. Why is it common to see these regularly below 30K.

A few reasons:

Gdi - most people have a fear of these engines, however all it needs is regular maintenance.

Most have been swapped out with qg18 and sr20 by now...thus lowering value somewhat, however good engine performance .

Then there are those for 40k and up wit conversions from vr4 (6a13tt) .

All in all gdi at this stage of these cars lifetime aint worth it...stick to an easily maintained engine.