Churchill Roosevelt Highway Extension to Manzanilla (CRHEM) Project.

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2017, 9:19 pm

Extension of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway from Wallerfield to Sangre Grande

To extend the Churchill Roosevelt Highway (CRHE) from its termination at Wallerfield through Cumoto to the Eastern Main Road, Sangre Grande consistent with an ultimate bypass of the town.

Highway is to be designed to freeway standard (AASHTO guidelines) and be compatible with the proposed extension from Sangre Grande to Manzanilla.

The project comprises the construction of a new 4-lane freeway over a length of approximately 12 km. The project comprises the construction of new eastbound and westbound two lane carriageways 7.3 m wide, with 3.0 m outer shoulders and 2.0 m inner shoulders and a raised concrete median of 3.0 m wide over the entire length. There major interchanges at CRH/Cumuto, Cumuto Junction and Eastern Main Road, Sangre Grande. The main highway construction will be done through virgin territory whilst the interchanges will be done at existing accesses.

Source: http://nidco.co.tt/new/index.php/future-projects.html

Phase 1 – the Cumuto Junction to the Toco Main Road

This Project involves the construction of a new section of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway (CRH) from the Cumuto Jumction to the Toco Main Road. The length of the Highway to be constructed is approximately 14 km.

The proposed route commences at the proposed Cumuto Interchange #2 about 8km southeast of the CRH. It is proposed that the Highway will proceed East of Wallerfield, South of the Aripo Savannah, North of the Town of Sangre Grande and subsequently proceed in a South Easterly direction to end just beyond the Toco Main Road.

Source: http://nidco.co.tt/new/index.php/2013-0 ... nilla.html

Re: Churchill Roosevelt Highway Extension to Manzanilla (CRHEM) Project.

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2017, 9:21 pm

Sinanan on CRH extension to Manzanilla: Local firms will take part

Works Minister Rohan Sinanan has assured that local contractors will get work on the billion-dollar extension of the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway to Manzanilla.

Local contractors had complained to the T&T Guardian that following a tender process, the lone local contractor, NAMALCO, and four other companies, including the US-based GLF Construction Company, had been eliminated and only China Railway, which is owned by the Chinese Government, had passed the first evaluation technical proposal tender stage in order to move on to the second evaluation.

Contractors expressed concern that Nidco would have accepted the bid from China Railway without “any comparison and competition.”

The project, according to the published invitation to bid from Nidco, was for 14 kilometres of highway from Cumuto to Toco.

Yesterday, Sinanan said the first phase was actually from Wallerfield to Manzanilla and the second phase was from Valencia to Toco.

But he said the “project is far from being started” as the issue of land acquisition needed to be addressed, “because no project under my watch will end up like the Point Fortin Highway where a contract was awarded without the land being acquired.”

He added: “What went on there (Point Fortin project) was a disaster, The contractor had to stop and start work because land was being acquired in a piecemeal fashion.

“I am definitely on the side of local contractors. We have to find a way to get all local contractors on the job. They employ locals. We have to get their equipment back out. There is enough equipment in this country. We don’t need to bring in anything.”

Local contractors have assured they have the capacity once the project is divided into smaller packages.

They added: “The engagement of local firms will stimulate a sector which has been dormant for more than a year and by extension stimulate the economy, help deal with the unemployment problem and the highway may even be completed within the stipulated 30 months, given that all sections of the highway will be worked on simultaneously using 15-20 local firms.”

They are also concerned that if a foreign contractor got the project, “foreigners will get the work and scarce US dollars will be repatriated.”

Sinanan said he fully understood what they were saying and assured, “all their concerns are valid and I will look at their concerns before anything is done.”

However, he would gave no time frame for the start of the project, saying the key acquisition issue needed to be addressed first.

The T&T Guardian understands that of the six bids for the project, only one local company, NAMALCO, submitted a bid. The other firms to tender were US-based GLF Construction and four Chinese companies, including China Railway and Harbour Sinohydro.

Of the four companies, only China Railway’s technical proposal passed the first evaluation to move on to the second evaluation stage.

Source: http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-11- ... firms-will

Postby eliteauto » September 22nd, 2017, 9:22 pm

ground will be breaking next week

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2017, 9:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:ground will be breaking next week

Yep! Sod turning is one thing... let's see what happens after.

Highway construction to Manzanilla begins next week

The Ministry of Works and Transport will be hosting an official sod turning ceremony on Tuesday for the Churchill Roosevelt Highway Extension to Manzanilla (CRHEM).

Scheduled for 10am at the Forestry Division's Cumuto Pine Nursery, Main Road Cumuto, the ceremony will be chaired by Works and Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan while Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley will deliver the feature address.

The highway extension project is to be done on a phase basis with Phase 1 being a 14 km stretch from Cumuto Junction to the Toco Main Road.

Three major interchanges; at the Churchill Roosevelt Highway (CHR)/Cumuto; Cumuto Junction; and Eastern Main Road, Sangre Grande are expected to be constructed.

The proposed route commences at the proposed Cumuto Interchange #2 about 8km southeast of the CRH. It is proposed that the highway will proceed east of Wallerfield, south of the Aripo Savannah, north of the Town of Sangre Grande and subsequently proceed in a south easterly direction to end just beyond the Toco Main Road.

Express understands there were six bids for the project, which is being awarded in small packages. Package 1A was awarded to CALCO Construction while Package 1B is yet to be awarded

Chairman of National Infrastructure Development Company (Nidco) Herbert George has stated there's an estimated cost of ranging between $2-$5 billion for the new highway from Sangre Grande to Toco.

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170922 ... -next-week

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2017, 9:37 pm

Thieves gonna thieve.............

Postby The_Honourable » September 22nd, 2017, 10:38 pm

NIDCO Docs
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
7.jpg

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 23rd, 2017, 12:04 am

All they had to do was simply pave our roads in grande,,, it does not require a highway

aidan

Postby aidan » September 23rd, 2017, 12:11 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:All they had to do was simply pave our roads in grande,,, it does not require a highway

This x100

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 23rd, 2017, 1:01 am

Lies lies and more lies.....under the pnm this would never become a reality.....they can't think so far down the road

aidan

Postby aidan » September 23rd, 2017, 1:38 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Lies lies and more lies.....under the pnm this would never become a reality.....they can't think so far down the road

Hoping so, cus now watching the proposed route and that highway passing through our property

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2017, 6:05 am

aidan wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Lies lies and more lies.....under the pnm this would never become a reality.....they can't think so far down the road

Hoping so, cus now watching the proposed route and that highway passing through our property

Postby rspann » September 23rd, 2017, 6:50 am

I ready to sell if they passing by mine.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2017, 7:16 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:All they had to do was simply pave our roads in grande,,, it does not require a highway

praise the lord...at least it have people out there who thinking...we don't need that extension...how many people go manzan on a daily basis?? then again, it's the only way money go thief...but ah tort they say we a ha money..

Postby eliteauto » September 23rd, 2017, 7:23 am

myopia is a bad thing, ppl need to stop seeing things in a vacuum and look down the road at the possible economic benefits

Postby sMASH » September 23rd, 2017, 7:41 am

Balance joint wiggling on the way to the highway

Postby desifemlove » September 23rd, 2017, 11:47 am

Good move. But ent Treasury empty?

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 23rd, 2017, 12:21 pm

how dense is the traffic up here? i live here its not very dense.....all it requires are smoothly paved roads and maybe a little widening at some points......this is goign the disrupt the serenity of the east in a huge way...and not one grande person complaining that they are about to devastate the area with this brain fart of an idea.....

Postby Rovin » September 23rd, 2017, 12:32 pm

d elites need their 20 times campaign kickback $$$ - time to eat ah food n jink ah joose ...... :|

Postby MaxPower » September 23rd, 2017, 12:57 pm

Local contractors with links will get Jobs....the rest will eat dust..

Postby nervewrecker » September 23rd, 2017, 1:12 pm

desifemlove wrote:Good move. But ent Treasury empty?
We treasury like a money spring.
Have some spring does spring water, ours does spring cash.
How else kamla dem tote out so much and we still have money to spend so.

Ent they said st marteen might take $100 million to build back? We spend $40 million to refurbish balisar house and $40 million on a flag alone.

Postby The_Honourable » September 23rd, 2017, 1:29 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:d elites need their 20 times campaign kickback $$$ - time to eat ah food n jink ah joose ...... :|

... and the business men who buy up some of the lands there for cheap some time ago.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 23rd, 2017, 6:00 pm

Reality check: why not finish the point highway? It yellow ent...we all know this project would never be completed in 3 years and if the PNM leaves office the other party will not complete it...local people doing this job is bs...the highway would have more waves than the beach...people talking sheit about future prospects with this highway...there is none...they saying 2-5 billion to construct...i tort we hada ban we belly..imbert gona tax we mc to pay for that project..

Common sense approach: pave the existing road as well as the road to toco...definitely not costing that much...then again pnm logic..

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 3:47 am

MaxPower wrote:Local contractors with links will get Jobs....the rest will eat dust..

corruption is part ofe life. youre really an unconfident mongoloid, ent?

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 3:54 am

Ent they said st marteen might take $100 million to build back? We spend $40 million to refurbish balisar house and $40 million on a flag alone.

haha...i remember you. the hindu fag who used to come down on for posting about kamla a lot, when i really didn't. bu that's cool. i know like some others here you have NPD. what UNC/PNM do is immaterial to me. i would nukee the establishment and restart.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 8:53 am

desifemlove wrote:

haha...i remember you. the hindu fag who used to come down on for posting about kamla a lot, when i really didn't. bu that's cool. i know like some others here you have NPD. what UNC/PNM do is immaterial to me. i would nukee the establishment and restart.
Yuh wah de bool?

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 10:19 am

well ent sat allow dat? ok. jus nice to see some fag man online not own up to his sheit.

Postby desifemlove » September 24th, 2017, 10:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reality check: why not finish the point highway? It yellow ent...we all know this project would never be completed in 3 years and if the PNM leaves office the other party will not complete it...local people doing this job is bs...the highway would have more waves than the beach...people talking sheit about future prospects with this highway...there is none...they saying 2-5 billion to construct...i tort we hada ban we belly..imbert gona tax we mc to pay for that project..

Common sense approach: pave the existing road as well as the road to toco...definitely not costing that much...then again pnm logic..

Common sense is your poor comprehension of the English language. But that's a UWI education for you, ent? You seem pretty beta as it stands, hence why you acquiese and suck your UWI buddies' penises,, ent?

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2017, 10:25 am

Boy behave nah! How much yuh could t'ief with raod paving?

Postby De Dragon » September 24th, 2017, 10:26 am

eliteauto wrote:myopia is a bad thing, ppl need to stop seeing things in a vacuum and look down the road at the possible economic benefits

I'll give you one thing, you eh bizness with displaying your hypocrisy!

Postby DVSTT » September 24th, 2017, 12:24 pm

We have an incomplete highway yet we starting another one?
We have a complete hospital we refuse to open, yet we building another one, all the while singing songs of doom and gloom about the treasury?
I don't understand the mentality of a politician.