Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4x4 truck?

Re: Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4v4 truck?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 24th, 2017, 5:38 am

konartis wrote:Why people can't mind their business?? people buy what they want....wtf

This! 8-)

pinks

Re: Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4x4 truck?

Postby pinks » September 24th, 2017, 7:16 am

Op yuh living in the west owah?u ent see d fcking road conditions in trinidad?..my road rell fcking bad and i had a bt50 4x4 for 2 yrs and never spent a cent on suspension ..sold the van an bought an xtrail..3mnths only and i dun changing bushing and ends an sheit..so doh beat up and sen up yuh pressure nah bai

Postby rspann » September 24th, 2017, 7:24 am

Open, we know it hard to be a sufferer and not be able to have what you want , and see other people flaunting it in front of you. Take courage my friend, one day with hard work and perseverance ,you too might own one of these pickups.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 24th, 2017, 9:18 am

KingKawng wrote:Hilux, Navara, Rover, you name it.. and these drivers does be the ones flying through the place rel dotish like they own it.. did I miss any memo...

WTF you want one ah dem pickup , the speed limit is 65k with all d diesel turbo an sheit in dem. Is up to d dotish poleece to enforce the law with pickup. It cost more to service and insurance is ah killer. is best yuh take ah ptsc bus and keep yuh money.
D van might depreciate faster dan yuh money.
Poleece cyah charge yuh for drink travelling.
if you get damage in ah accident in a taxi most time yuh does get big money.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 9:52 am

pugboy wrote:4x4 usually have much less steering lock hence the bad parking
plus double cab pickups are longer
Dmax seems to have real lock

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2017, 10:06 am

Sufferers will always be sufferers once they continue to count other people money...

While sufferers looking at men driving FU benz and prado, Mario Sabga pull up normal normal in a Lancer unnoticed...think about that

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 10:09 am

MaxPower wrote:Sufferers will always be sufferers once they continue to count other people money...

While sufferers looking at men driving FU benz and prado, Mario Sabga pull up normal normal in a Lancer unnoticed...think about that
Right now they driving benz and prados.
Seeing vehicles like these park up in road by old board house. Ain't even have a garage to park it in.

Postby RedVEVO » September 24th, 2017, 10:10 am

Zetski wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:I like them. Once they Manual.
Only macomere men does buy automatic 4x4.

Real talk bredda! Automatic 4x4 is wasting money just buy a SUV and done because you can't maximize the full power of a gear and the 4x4 traction system. A 4x4 is for load not cruising down d road..

Most 4x4 people have a business . Working 24/7

The ones who jelly "working" CEPEP or baby fadder :D

Or monitoring KFC or a Chinese business to rob dem :D

Postby Ben_spanna » September 24th, 2017, 12:40 pm

For people who frequent The wonderful beaches in all places in Trinidad a pickup is a great vehicle, 4x4 plus you can really pack up everything plus the kitchen sink Into the tray, it’s also very good for our wet season when you tend to need a higher vehicle due to flooded streets everywhere. Then there’s the currrent state of our roads that are ridden with polhples and craters, the pickups suspension is a great way to help with that too.
But yes at the same time, we also need to realize that these 4x4’s are not designed to be flying down the roads at excessive speeds, these drivers need to understand the design of the weight distribution for whe, cornering and having to respond quickly.
And for gods sake don’t stick chrome on every damn part of the 4x4 please... it’s a truck , not a frigging sign to aliens that you have a spaceshit.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » September 24th, 2017, 1:22 pm

this supposed to be the real purpose of these vans .............
well thats what i use mine for
16832137_1647705568574692_8272331959366022821_n.jpg

kstt

Postby kstt » September 24th, 2017, 1:23 pm

Rover? Or Ranger?

They want an SUV but like the fish van/spaceship look

kstt

Postby kstt » September 24th, 2017, 1:26 pm

If it has less lock and you know it has less lock you make a 20 point drive and park facking properly!!

That's all.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 1:28 pm

kstt wrote:

If it has less lock and you know it has less lock you make a 20 point drive and park facking properly!!

That's all.
Most is woman driving, they cant drive properly much less park straight.
I guess we does have to excuse them because them is woman. They need special treatment cuz they have an extra hole

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 24th, 2017, 1:54 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Zetski wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:I like them. Once they Manual.
Only macomere men does buy automatic 4x4.

Real talk bredda! Automatic 4x4 is wasting money just buy a SUV and done because you can't maximize the full power of a gear and the 4x4 traction system. A 4x4 is for load not cruising down d road..

Most 4x4 people have a business . Working 24/7

The ones who jelly "working" CEPEP or baby fadder :D

Or monitoring KFC or a Chinese business to rob dem :D

So? :lol:
You defeating the purpose of it being a van when it automatic. Just buy a SUV instead.

From driving them I find the clutch really soft(Dmax). Traffic shouldn't be an excuse tbh.

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2017, 2:01 pm

The lessened headache of not worrying about pothole is a big advantage.

the same hater arguments could be said for SUVs also
how many of them suv ever use 4wheel mode ?

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 2:03 pm

How many of them pickup have Rubberband tyre? Lol

Dmax and np300 both have soft clutch

Postby Rovin » September 24th, 2017, 2:06 pm

1\2 of them pickup owners buy it like a "me too"

most couples cud afford only 1 vehicle so poor wifey have no choice & hadda learn to drive it ...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 24th, 2017, 2:07 pm

Dmax crips.
The ride in the rear kinda harsh...but is leaf springs soo can't really complain.

Other than that I find is a quality pickup.

How the NP300 does handle/feel with the Coilovers in the back?

Postby sMASH » September 24th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Or this.

Plenty tanty cyar maneuver these vehicles, hardly use the tray. They would be less of a road nuisance with an suv.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 24th, 2017, 2:10 pm

With unsubsidized diesel all them van owners go wish they had an Ioniq

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 24th, 2017, 2:10 pm

Subscribing so I'll remember to ask what to buy and in what trim level, the next time I have to buy a van.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 24th, 2017, 2:13 pm

Ioniq is for homos

cryotec

Postby cryotec » September 24th, 2017, 4:21 pm

i think is cuz they cheap.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 24th, 2017, 5:52 pm

Postby rspann » September 24th, 2017, 5:59 pm

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 6:08 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Dmax crips.
The ride in the rear kinda harsh...but is leaf springs soo can't really complain.

Other than that I find is a quality pickup.

How the NP300 does handle/feel with the Coilovers in the back?
Feels like you floating. Suspension bess!

JF.K

Postby JF.K » September 24th, 2017, 6:53 pm

matthewmazda wrote:this supposed to be the real purpose of these vans .............
well thats what i use mine for

This is one of the reasons why our roads are filled with sinks and potholes.
Do you know how much weight that van can safely carry?
Clearly that van is overloaded and a danger to other innocent drivers on the road.

Postby Morpheus » September 24th, 2017, 9:09 pm

Because they come automatic now and does make people feel they reach...

/end

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » September 24th, 2017, 9:40 pm

^^yeah guy, i agree.

i believe that to simply say you have a "van" is to to show that you have achieved a certain status in society.

but I cant be mad at the way people spend their money.. or their loans.

After the 2005 hilux came out, pick ups became more of a accessory than a tool.

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2017, 9:53 pm

So what is it? that sufferers think having a 4x4 is some sort of an upgrade in life?

4x4s really bothering some ah allyuh