Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4x4 truck?

Re: Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4x4 truck?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2017, 6:29 am

crock101 wrote:Since I got my pick up ,i have visited some parts of Trinidad that I would have never dared to try to go in a car. 4x4 gives you the confidence to explore and get you back home alive.

You could have saved a lot of money by simply not being a p#ssy.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2017, 6:33 am

RedVEVO wrote:
crock101 wrote:Since I got my pick up ,i have visited some parts of Trinidad that I would have never dared to try to go in a car. 4x4 gives you the confidence to explore and get you back home alive.

Agree ..

Everywhere now the roads bad . And People is gangster .

And when it time to haul arse the 4x4 is what ya need .. :D

Hoss unless you driving thru laventille no one in Trinidad gangster to do you anything.

Who gangstering allyuh so that you need 4x4 to save yuh life? #melodrama

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » September 27th, 2017, 8:36 am

The only reason i would buy a pick app. Would be to siddong in the tray my meh boyz and crack some cold onez

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » September 27th, 2017, 10:08 am

Op toting like he wetman get wet from a 4x4. With a woman driver.

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2017, 1:03 pm

coltspeed wrote:Op toting like he wetman get wet from a 4x4. With a woman driver.
Had some flood a day and I in a hurry to reach where im going. A guy in a car taking his time in the flood water, like he fraid the flood waters flash up and dirty the car. I lined up to overtake and fly through. Really did not expect that much water to splash up. The guy had all 4 glasses down in the car.
Well the good news is he start to drive fast, behind me cussing that is.
Bad news is he get about a bucket of dirty flood water in the car and on himself.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 27th, 2017, 1:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The new thing is no longer 4x4 but Foreign Used BMW, Benz and Audi. They are around the same price as a new corolla.

However there is an issue with this, parts for these German cars are not cheap, so I am not sure how ordinary people manage to maintain these German luxury brands

The big reason for all the 4x4 in Trinidad is simple.

Diesel Engine.

Diesel doh burn and it way cheaper than Gas.

roro BMW reasonable to maintain. Parts easy to get and there are good mechanics out there too.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 1:37 pm

king kong is a big imps or wa

first he want to fix he stink monkey teeth now he butthurt over people who have a lil van.

Postby RedVEVO » September 27th, 2017, 2:01 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Agree ..

Hoss unless you driving thru laventille no one in Trinidad gangster to do you anything.

By Beetham .. when going to work .

Bottle and Brink ..

No panties ..

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 28th, 2017, 6:41 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Agree ..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLkINuTCmI0

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 28th, 2017, 8:50 am

Paw Patrol wrote:The only reason i would buy a pick app. Would be to siddong in the tray my meh boyz and crack some cold onez

Plus the new NP300 have a wide lip on the tailgate to rest your beers... :mrgreen:

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » October 2nd, 2017, 8:14 pm

desel boyzzzz WWGD?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 3rd, 2017, 9:23 am

Paw Patrol wrote:desel boyzzzz WWGD?

It's still cheaper than super.
I still get 600+ kms off a tank.
I can still drive how I want on bad road.
I can still get a free underwash when it floods.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 11th, 2017, 11:00 pm

Love the fact that i could pull up in any hardware...any store...and say yes i taking it one time....lol

No waiting on delivery and paying transport cost is what works for me...

Bought 10 bags of cement sunday....windows and doorz tomorrow...and yes i taking it one time lol...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 11th, 2017, 11:02 pm

Csb

Postby hydroep » December 12th, 2017, 5:27 am

Honestly, owning one is becoming more of a necessity these days especially if you have to traverse those deteriorating roads in rural areas....made a run up to Williamsville from San'do via the Guaracara Tabaquite Rd and Jeezus Christ its in terrible condition.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 12th, 2017, 6:53 am

Because it uses Diesel which is cheaper and takes a lot longer to burn.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 12th, 2017, 6:55 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Because it uses Diesel which is cheaper and takes a lot longer to burn.

Diesel is hazardous to people. More so than gasoline. You’re helping kill people with heart disease, reduced lung capacity etc. thanks.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 12th, 2017, 8:29 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Because it uses Diesel which is cheaper and takes a lot longer to burn.

Diesel is hazardous to people. More so than gasoline. You’re helping kill people with heart disease, reduced lung capacity etc. thanks.

So should i drive thru the beetham more often?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 12th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Also another thing Diesel Engines are more reliable than gasoline, so yeah Diesel wins. Gas Engines are more likely to shut down or some sh!t

Human health hazard is debatable, in Trinidad you are more likely to be raped or murdered by a gunta and if you call the police you are likely to get the typical "we have no vehicles" response even though they have vehicles, as opposed to dying from Diesel pollution.

If you actually live long enough for Diesel smoke to kill you in this 3rd world crime infested corrupted sh!t hole then consider yourself the lucky one.

Postby nervewrecker » December 12th, 2017, 9:17 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Love the fact that i could pull up in any hardware...any store...and say yes i taking it one time....lol

No waiting on delivery and paying transport cost is what works for me...

Bought 10 bags of cement sunday....windows and doorz tomorrow...and yes i taking it one time lol...
Or you pull up at autocross to spectate and they let you drive right in thinking you assoicated with the event or equipment on site.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 12th, 2017, 9:33 pm

Am... The reliability thing is debatable... Gasoline engines will last longer with poor maintenance practices vs diesel.

There is no denying the health hazard that diesel combustion poses... Which was made worse by VW selling what it advertised as clean diesel. That said diesel is a little safer to handle when refueling in remote locations as it doesn't easily combust. A spark with gasoline and you all set...literally.

Nerve... You not easy

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 12th, 2017, 9:54 pm

4x2 crew checking in... Bought it at the time cuz diesel was cheapo and i needed a tray.

@nerve loll happen to me for a couple lil fetes as well once they see ladder rack and toolbox is gt

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 13th, 2017, 6:50 am

kamakazi wrote:Am... The reliability thing is debatable... Gasoline engines will last longer with poor maintenance practices vs diesel.

There is no denying the health hazard that diesel combustion poses... Which was made worse by VW selling what it advertised as clean diesel. That said diesel is a little safer to handle when refueling in remote locations as it doesn't easily combust. A spark with gasoline and you all set...literally.

Nerve... You not easy

http://www.dummies.com/home-garden/car- ... l-engines/

Diesel Engine have no spark plugs or distributors. Therefore, they never need ignition tune-ups.

Diesel engines are built more ruggedly to withstand the rigors of higher compression. Consequently, they usually go much longer than gas-powered vehicles before they require major repairs.

Postby pugboy » December 13th, 2017, 7:32 am

However all it takes is some bad luck to have a damaged diesel fuel pump and is big money

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 13th, 2017, 8:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
kamakazi wrote:Am... The reliability thing is debatable... Gasoline engines will last longer with poor maintenance practices vs diesel.

Nerve... You not easy

http://www.dummies.com/home-garden/car- ... l-engines/

Diesel Engine have no spark plugs or distributors. Therefore, they never need ignition tune-ups.

Diesel engines are built more ruggedly to withstand the rigors of higher compression. Consequently, they usually go much longer than gas-powered vehicles before they require major repairs.

You don't seem to appreciate how bad water is for common rail diesel engines
1ml of water past that separator and we are looking at dismantling the fuel rail, and if it gets past that, all new injectors.... Injectors which have to be coded into the ecu because they have different tolerances and corrections.

I only recommend diesels to people that are mechanically inclined and can keep on top of servicing.

Gas doesn't suffer those same conditions as the pressures are much lower. Sparkplugs are cheap, pencil coils are relatively cheap as well.

Ignition tune up... These days all that takes is replacement of spark plugs... Cause there isn't much left to be done on newer vehicles

Postby Ted_v2 » December 13th, 2017, 8:34 pm

LMAO, i would gladly take a 2.7 gas hilux over a 3.0 diesel.

why? we diesel is sheit. Eating up turbos. injectors, pumps ect.

the average price to do a proper service on a diesel vehicle is 750$ with the cheapest stuff, Noting OE.
2 gallons of oil, diesel filter, oil filter. Pre filter, treatment .
gas is just oil and filter, spark plugs every 40k.
gas vehicles running on anything from piss poor super to the Best from petro.

plus the price for diesel currently, come on.

car

Postby car » December 13th, 2017, 8:42 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:LMAO, i would gladly take a 2.7 gas hilux over a 3.0 diesel.

the average price to do a proper service on a diesel vehicle is 750$ with the cheapest stuff, Noting OE.

The 2.7 gas Hilux takes super or premium?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 13th, 2017, 8:43 pm

Super

2.7 hilux needs 5litres of oil... Same oil filter

car

Postby car » December 13th, 2017, 8:51 pm

kamakazi wrote:Super

2.7 hilux needs 5litres of oil... Same oil filter

Ain't bad at all.
When we start getting ultra low sulphur diesel in about 2 years time diesel will be more expensive than gas.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » December 13th, 2017, 8:58 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:LMAO, i would gladly take a 2.7 gas hilux over a 3.0 diesel.

In addition to all of that, since I realized ED was trying to imps kamakazi, I was going to suggest he take a diesel vehicle and its gas counterpart, drain the coolant from both and start them, running them for about a minute. Then, put coolant back in both engines and see which one will start. Then even if the gas doesn't start, go down to your nearest parts place and price the necessary parts to rebuild both engines. Diesel engines are inherently stronger than their gas counterparts, but gas engines are a lot more forgiving than their oil burning siblings in terms of overheating, poor fuel quality, etc..