Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4x4 truck?

Zetski

Re: Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4x4 truck?

Postby Zetski » September 24th, 2017, 10:04 pm

D thing with driving 4x4 an thing is that yuh does can't go back to driving a regular car.. and a lot of them van drivers better off driving ah car but they cyah go back to doing so. Dis why 4x4 does bother we.

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2017, 10:41 pm

Orrrrrrrrrrr

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 24th, 2017, 11:29 pm

Cause it stands up better to our bad roads, can pass through flood water that is at least a foot deeper, can navigate routes that car drivers can only think about passing, allows you to scan the road ahead better.
Speaking about bad roads... When a new pothole opens up and you hit it... Instead of damaging and deflating two wheels (rims and Tyres) and needing roadside assistance... You most likely coming out okay and carrying on to your destination.(this only works if you not rocking anything above 18"s though)

Service costs are comparable to an AWD/4wd car or SUV, the only extra being that it requires more oil due to size.
It is also easier to work on as I can simply slide underneath and change all fluids... No ramps or Jack required.... But changing tyres requires some muscle

For people who posting up pics about turning radius... That d22 will surprise you...I think that has the most I ever saw.... The least I saw was in the l200... The older model just before they started with the sportero name.

I laugh at the men who saying automatic is a waste.... Alluh still young and strong... You will get older eventually. Automatics also respond better in certain situations. Those new manual vehicles have these soft clutches with little feedback and Toyota has some of the longest gear change throws.
I had my time driving a cable clutch with no power steering.

Parking is a pain... But it can climb where no car could.

I like my van... Do I think about changing it... Yep... Right up until the point I see bad road.

Postby nervewrecker » September 24th, 2017, 11:34 pm

D22 has lock like a car.
Np300 and dmax not too far behind. Very impressive vehicles.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 25th, 2017, 12:11 am

Thing is you does hadda choose your routes wisely with pickups especially through back roads etc.
It does feel nice with sedans when you could weave in and out of tight spaces easily.

Does be a pain with pickups sometimes...especially with some of dem narrow af KFC drive throughs :cry:

Also x2 wrt Dmax steering lock.
3 point turns does be cake with that.

I moved a D22 already...never really drove one so I can't comment on it...but from what I've heard they're damn good pickups.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » September 25th, 2017, 12:15 am

I would concede that navigating what was once Denny's was painful

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » September 25th, 2017, 1:05 am

OP just drive yuh b13 and doh study we.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » September 25th, 2017, 10:32 am

some people even think a GONOW or a Great Wall is baller status

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » September 26th, 2017, 7:36 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Dmax crips.
The ride in the rear kinda harsh...but is leaf springs soo can't really complain.

Other than that I find is a quality pickup.

How the NP300 does handle/feel with the Coilovers in the back?

It does ride nice... Like a car but it can't take weight.... it's a van for men who like to roll on chrome 24s.... I drive one everyday on work

whizzard

Postby whizzard » September 26th, 2017, 7:39 am

screwbash wrote:
KingKawng wrote:Hilux, Navara, Rover, you name it.. and these drivers does be the ones flying through the place rel dotish like they own it.. did I miss any memo...

it is because the man have a small penis an want to feel somthing big so he compensating and d wife like to feel somthing big on she behind. yuh notice most ah dem cyah drive the 4x4, they cyah park, cyah turn.. they wah big ting and cyah handle it. but i doh get it with people and cars cause the speed limit is 80k so if i leave pos in a 4x4 or benz it wud take 45min tuh reach south but if i leave in a tida it wud take d same 45min so WTF

Speed limit is 65kmph for a truck, so nah, it'll take you longer

whizzard

Re: Why everybody and they wife does drive a 4v4 truck?

Postby whizzard » September 26th, 2017, 7:41 am

kstt wrote:
pugboy wrote:4x4 usually have much less steering lock hence the bad parking
plus double cab pickups are longer
Dmax seems to have real lock

If it has less lock and you know it has less lock you make a 20 point drive and park facking properly!!

That's all.
Most is woman driving, they cant drive properly much less park straight.
I guess we does have to excuse them because them is woman. They need special treatment cuz they have an extra hole

rharripersad

Postby rharripersad » September 26th, 2017, 7:42 am

kamakazi wrote:Cause it stands up better to our bad roads, can pass through flood water that is at least a foot deeper, can navigate routes that car drivers can only think about passing, allows you to scan the road ahead better.
Speaking about bad roads... When a new pothole opens up and you hit it... Instead of damaging and deflating two wheels (rims and Tyres) and needing roadside assistance... You most likely coming out okay and carrying on to your destination.(this only works if you not rocking anything above 18"s though)

Service costs are comparable to an AWD/4wd car or SUV, the only extra being that it requires more oil due to size.
It is also easier to work on as I can simply slide underneath and change all fluids... No ramps or Jack required.... But changing tyres requires some muscle

For people who posting up pics about turning radius... That d22 will surprise you...I think that has the most I ever saw.... The least I saw was in the l200... The older model just before they started with the sportero name.

I laugh at the men who saying automatic is a waste.... Alluh still young and strong... You will get older eventually. Automatics also respond better in certain situations. Those new manual vehicles have these soft clutches with little feedback and Toyota has some of the longest gear change throws.
I had my time driving a cable clutch with no power steering.

Parking is a pain... But it can climb where no car could.

I like my van... Do I think about changing it... Yep... Right up until the point I see bad road.

You said everything I wanted to say! Including the automatic part..... I have to drive manual all day because the company vans are all manual.... it's nice to have automatic on the drive home because it's a 2 hour drive to and from!

whizzard

Postby whizzard » September 26th, 2017, 7:43 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:1\2 of them pickup owners buy it like a "me too"

most couples cud afford only 1 vehicle so poor wifey have no choice & hadda learn to drive it ...

Nope, a lot of the females I know who drive them, chose it.

Postby pugboy » September 26th, 2017, 7:48 am

they are a good indicator of the vehicle spending habits too
majority of pickups on the road are $300k models

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 26th, 2017, 7:54 am

Vans are SUV wit tray. Baller status achieved. Luxury on fleek. 4WD never engaged.

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 8:41 am

Zetski wrote:D thing with driving 4x4 an thing is that yuh does can't go back to driving a regular car.. and a lot of them van drivers better off driving ah car but they cyah go back to doing so. Dis why 4x4 does bother we.

Just say "we" not working .. and "we" does jelly everybody's 4x4 ..

And still living with Mami and Granny.

Postby RBphoto » September 26th, 2017, 9:52 am

Morn corn Hilux giving me lights to pull over on the left by Corinth. I trying to let the idiot understand that waze telling me it have police park up under the bridge by staying at 75 (with slower traffic on my left eh) Man start to honk, so I pull aside and let him pass. I don't think he accelerate to 80 as yet and I see the flash go off for the speed camera as he passes. Guess they were marking him for the 65 limit.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 26th, 2017, 10:05 am

Once yuh have a pickup everybody like yuh, they just see free transport...

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 26th, 2017, 10:06 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Zetski wrote:D thing with driving 4x4 an thing is that yuh does can't go back to driving a regular car.. and a lot of them van drivers better off driving ah car but they cyah go back to doing so. Dis why 4x4 does bother we.

This is why "we" go hit yuh with a piece of 4x4

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 10:52 am

Zetski wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Confirmation .
A PNM KFC bandit ..
No working .. living off "we" people

Postby tr1ad » September 26th, 2017, 10:58 am

many a people with a 4x4 or a pickup classed as the toter....

those without however can probably be classed as the tote-e

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 11:09 am

many a people with a 4x4 or a pickup classed as an employer or toter

those without however can probably be classed as the bitchy employee who getting tote-e

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 26th, 2017, 6:05 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Zetski wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Confirmation .
A PNM KFC bandit ..

"Every creed and race find an equal place" yuh forgetting yuh roots.. ah never talk bout race in all d talk ah does talk.. MOVE UP!

Postby nervewrecker » September 26th, 2017, 6:10 pm

Was checking out trucks today and liking the base model more than the fully loaded model.
Anyone else like the base models over the fully loaded?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 26th, 2017, 11:58 pm

The new thing is no longer 4x4 but Foreign Used BMW, Benz and Audi. They are around the same price as a new corolla.

However there is an issue with this, parts for these German cars are not cheap, so I am not sure how ordinary people manage to maintain these German luxury brands

The big reason for all the 4x4 in Trinidad is simple.

Diesel Engine.

Diesel doh burn and it way cheaper than Gas.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 27th, 2017, 12:01 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RedVEVO » September 27th, 2017, 12:00 am

Zetski wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Zetski wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Confirmation .
A PNM KFC bandit ..

"Every creed and race find an equal place" yuh forgetting yuh roots.. ah never talk bout race in all d talk ah does talk.. MOVE UP!

Well look at ting nah ! :D

Any time a person talks about " we go hit " .. It is considered violence by many .

You see people like you do not know "right" from "wrong" and all "good" boys.

So I agree - you should Move Up !

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 27th, 2017, 12:18 am

Since I got my pick up ,i have visited some parts of Trinidad that I would have never dared to try to go in a car. 4x4 gives you the confidence to explore and get you back home alive.

Postby RedVEVO » September 27th, 2017, 12:25 am

crock101 wrote:Since I got my pick up ,i have visited some parts of Trinidad that I would have never dared to try to go in a car. 4x4 gives you the confidence to explore and get you back home alive.

Agree ..

Everywhere now the roads bad . And People is gangster .

And when it time to haul arse the 4x4 is what ya need .. :D

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » September 27th, 2017, 4:29 am

I drive it like I stole it. Because it's not mine. Company vehicle. It's usually to take out frustration for an underpaid job. I won't ever drive my car that way. So I respect others with the urge to fly and own the road.
All 4x4 men unite, give bright lights and overtake.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 27th, 2017, 6:29 am

crock101 wrote:Since I got my pick up ,i have visited some parts of Trinidad that I would have never dared to try to go in a car. 4x4 gives you the confidence to explore and get you back home alive.

You could have saved a lot of money by simply not being a p#ssy.