Re: Firearms User License HELP

Postby eliteauto » November 12th, 2017, 9:00 pm

NERF is real fun

Average

Postby Average » November 13th, 2017, 9:00 am

Off topic, OP what is the main reason you sought acquisition of said firearm?

Postby dougla_boy » November 13th, 2017, 9:11 am

OP doh study them, i never tawt i would ah see anything from a gun, and u showed me a pic of something..... i glad to see wah ever it was

and i sure i eh the only one that feel this way. but i probably the only one that expressed the sentiment

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 14th, 2017, 11:31 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-11- ... ce-silence

Man sues CoP over firearm licence silence

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2017, 12:15 pm

OP dont get any ideas ok...u cant sue for what you dont have..

Postby *KRONIK* » November 14th, 2017, 12:42 pm

ADONI wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-11-14/man-sues-cop-over-firearm-licence-silence

I feel we will see a lot these cases popping up now

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2017, 2:43 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
ADONI wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-11-14/man-sues-cop-over-firearm-licence-silence

Need more than that, need an entire review & overhaul of the process & removal of that duty from the CoP & implement an independent board to issue/deny FUL's in this country, as well as to keep records of firearms & ballistics data on legal firearms.

The length of time applicants have to wait for a response, is ridiculous, & then most applicants are denied. So it's either the office holders over the decades have been either incapable, incompetent or uninterested in fulfilling this aspect of their job description. Either which one is grounds enough to remove it from the CoP.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2017, 3:28 pm

Allyuh trying to remove one of the perks of being the cop and in that dept
Doh rock the boat nah

Postby Redman » November 14th, 2017, 3:38 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Need more than that, need an entire review & overhaul of the process & removal of that duty from the CoP & implement an independent board to issue/deny FUL's in this country, as well as to keep records of firearms & ballistics data on legal firearms.

The length of time applicants have to wait for a response, is ridiculous, & then most applicants are denied. So it's either the office holders over the decades have been either incapable, incompetent or uninterested in fulfilling this aspect of their job description. Either which one is grounds enough to remove it from the CoP.

It should be something one can qualify for-not be at the subjective discretion of any officer.
I apply-and fill a through z criteria-I get the ful.
Re certification etc could be part of the mix.
The current process is asinine.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Do ppl actually get denied ?

Postby Redman » November 14th, 2017, 3:46 pm

waiting 5 + years..-thats as good as a no.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2017, 3:50 pm

I'm sure if you grease the correct hands they will certainly find your application and move it to the correct pile

Postby RedVEVO » November 14th, 2017, 4:21 pm

pugboy wrote:Allyuh trying to remove one of the perks of being the cop and in that dept
Doh rock the boat nah

So you wanna rock KFC ..

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2017, 6:10 pm

pugboy wrote:Do ppl actually get denied ?

after waiting about 40 years yeah

Postby 88sins » November 14th, 2017, 6:16 pm

pugboy wrote:Allyuh trying to remove one of the perks of being the cop and in that dept
Doh rock the boat nah

sometimes if the boat infested with rats & fleas the only option is to sink it & bring it back up after the vermin have been destroyed.
& it's not a perk, it's a function he's obligated to perform as part of his duty. The fact that it's done in a manner not compliant with the way it should be done in accordance with whats written in law doesn't make it a perk or a privilege.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2017, 6:31 pm

Yeah I meant perk as a lil retirement fund

Statistics do show that when the CoP is headed out on retirement or whatever
Many licenses will be suddenly approved.....system is far from broken, plainly corrupt

Postby *KRONIK* » November 15th, 2017, 2:56 pm

Just found these in FB

ImageImageImage

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 15th, 2017, 3:22 pm

^^^Wonder how long it took for them to get their permit...

Postby rspann » November 15th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Look Lancer123 and he girl!

Why is it that a gun more important than a bed for these guntas? They living in a rathole and sleeping on a mattress on the floor but have big guns.

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2017, 5:47 pm

Thats some local rapper. He claim its bb guns

Postby alfa » November 15th, 2017, 6:10 pm

BB guns illegal as well

Postby *KRONIK* » November 15th, 2017, 6:12 pm

alfa wrote:BB guns illegal as well

U eh kno who lancer123 is oar?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 15th, 2017, 7:14 pm

And i fraid to even take a pic of an air rifle....

Postby j.o.e » November 15th, 2017, 7:30 pm

Will never understand these new age thugs who snitch on themselves via social media.

alexx7x

Postby alexx7x » November 15th, 2017, 7:51 pm

Is it possible to get a license for bb gun?

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2017, 8:03 pm

alexx7x wrote:Is it possible to get a license for bb gun?

the questions on tuner boi :lol:
to answer the question seriously, it depends.
Once it's .177 or lower & smoothbore, then an air rifle permit will suffice.
If it's caliber is over .177 & smoothbore, or it's .177 or under or over & rifled, it requires an FUL. Most true bb's & bb guns are actually 6mm, so they fall into the category of firearms.

so technically you could get an FUL for a bb gun, but i don't know why anyone would want to.

alexx7x

Postby alexx7x » November 15th, 2017, 8:05 pm

Kool thanks

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » November 15th, 2017, 8:07 pm

i looking for some nerf billets. i loss all mines

Postby Redman » November 15th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Ent billets is what they used to give for detention?

Postby mero » November 15th, 2017, 8:18 pm

rspann wrote:

Why is it that a gun more important than a bed for these guntas? They living in a rathole and sleeping on a mattress on the floor but have big guns.

You could hug up yuh gun and sleep, yuh bed can't leggo bullet