Caught littering

Rattimus

Caught littering

Postby Rattimus » October 15th, 2017, 8:00 pm

Don't know the appropriate thread but I have to do this. This wagon was waiting at the side of the Caroni bridge for the opportunity to dump a whole ( what seemed like either a large beach umbrella or folding chair) into the Caroni river as the drove over. Just happened to catch them as I made a U turn. Car full of nasty grown men. Image

Re: Caught littering

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2017, 9:46 pm

Couldn't they just burn it instead of tossing it into the river?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 15th, 2017, 10:23 pm

gunman OP

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 16th, 2017, 8:06 am

they shouldda drive the car into the river one time

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 16th, 2017, 8:08 am

Monkey Man wrote:they shouldda drive the car into the river one time

knew ah guy who did exactly that with ah old rotten down bread van. Not something I would recommend to be honest

Postby RedVEVO » October 16th, 2017, 8:14 am

I missing a folding chair and an umbrella ..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 16th, 2017, 8:15 am

feel free to jump in the river to retrieve.....

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2017, 9:40 am

Need to set up wireless cameras in area where these nasty mc dump their droppings....and expose them, bet yuh they wont go back there..

HSA

Postby HSA » October 16th, 2017, 9:55 am

i understand dumping things such as fish guts, dead dog, rotten tomatoes etc. but those items were non biodegradable are just damaging our environment... where kublalsingh on this matter

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 16th, 2017, 10:09 am

HSA wrote:i understand dumping things such as fish guts, dead dog, rotten tomatoes etc. but those items were non biodegradable are just damaging our environment... where kublalsingh on this matter

Umm, don't you have a bin to throw away your fish guts, rotten tomatoes etc? Re the dead dog, there's the dump. You can even start a compost in a small area in your yard and dump the rotten tomatoes there. Might even get some seedlings from it too

No need to use the river for such activities.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2017, 10:19 am

Trinidadians are nasty ppl in general and the lack of discipline with following rules coupled with the lax enforcement doesn't help.
The TPRC placed no dumping signs at three spots within two side roads of my road. Yesterday at all those spots have piles and piles of rubbish including items such as mattresses etc. Mind you this no rural area.

HSA

Postby HSA » October 16th, 2017, 10:27 am

tiger balm wrote:
HSA wrote:i understand dumping things such as fish guts, dead dog, rotten tomatoes etc. but those items were non biodegradable are just damaging our environment... where kublalsingh on this matter

Umm, don't you have a bin to throw away your fish guts, rotten tomatoes etc? Re the dead dog, there's the dump. You can even start a compost in a small area in your yard and dump the rotten tomatoes there. Might even get some seedlings from it too

fish guts will provide food for the fish and crab in that river.

the dead dog will provide meals for the hungry caimans living there as a dead dog can be broken into multiple pieces due to its soft rotting flesh

the rotten tomatoes would float and with due time, reach venezuela where there is a food shortage. thus providing food for our brothers and sisters without the burden of transportation cost.

the dump is really and should be used as a hunting ground for food and treasure for those who dwell in proximity.

Postby RedVEVO » October 16th, 2017, 5:02 pm

HSA wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

the dead dog will provide meals for the hungry caimans living there as a dead dog can be broken into multiple pieces due to its soft rotting flesh

the rotten tomatoes would float and with due time, reach venezuela where there is a food shortage. thus providing food for our brothers and sisters without the burden of transportation cost.

the dump is really and should be used as a hunting ground for food and treasure for those who dwell in proximity.

Then as the fishes grow in surplus abundance , it will be exported for US dollars hence ending the Forex problem . Imbert will resign,

Then as caiman grow so huge in size , it becomes a World Tourist Attraction hence stimulating growth in the economy . Cujoe will be eaten.

Venezuelan so happy will be rise and protest and democracy with return hence they will send TT free crude oil so Petrotrin will make a profit . Roget will be exiled to Yemen.

The dump will stay the same since the proximity and thinking will never change .

HSA

Postby HSA » October 16th, 2017, 7:08 pm

Dam right...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 16th, 2017, 11:11 pm

Don't worry when it flood Pooran and Keron go come on tv and bawl "De gobberment not doing nothing tuh staph de fluddin" :?

TriP

Postby TriP » October 17th, 2017, 6:44 am

"This happen at Calder Hall traffic lights, we all waiting on the lights to change. The door of the car opened and out came the KFC BOX. Some of us started to sound our horns suggesting to pick it up. The drive just opened the door looked back at us and closed the door"
22519855_1930282650545899_6155025520847429359_o.jpg

Postby maj. tom » October 17th, 2017, 6:53 am

no dashcam footage? Too bad nothing will ever come of it.
What an abhorrently nasty degenerate. Can you imagine the mentality of such a person? No regard for anything, surely not even human life. And they're walking around in our society.

Rattimus

Postby Rattimus » October 17th, 2017, 6:59 am

If they willing to actually open the door and throw it out then no amount of honking horn will help. Nasty creatures.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 17th, 2017, 8:05 am

Rattimus wrote:If they willing to actually open the door and throw it out then no amount of honking horn will help. Nasty creatures.

I saw a woman deliberately rest a cart against the front bumper of the vehicle next to me in PriceSmart yesterday. Pointed it out and she just reversed out of the car park like nobody's business with her ratchet friend going down on a drumstick like chicken was going out of style. Not quite littering but you get the point. Trinidadians are terrible.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 17th, 2017, 9:12 am

HSA wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

no no no and no buddy, you may think this is a good thing, but it actually isnt

there is something called Biological Oxygen Demand.
When you have alot of dead material in the water, bacteria accumulate to break it down, they use oxygen, the same oxygen needed by smaller organisms and those that feed on them.

so please dont dump anything dead in a river. it will fok up the food chain

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2017, 9:38 am

Two gaza Nissans, not surprised.

Postby ismithx » October 17th, 2017, 9:50 am

Monkey Man wrote:
HSA wrote:
tiger balm wrote:

no no no and no buddy, you may think this is a good thing, but it actually isnt

there is something called Biological Oxygen Demand.
When you have alot of dead material in the water, bacteria accumulate to break it down, they use oxygen, the same oxygen needed by smaller organisms and those that feed on them.

so please dont dump anything dead in a river. it will fok up the food chain

the monkey speaks the truth

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 17th, 2017, 12:26 pm

"gubment supposed to be cleaning the place

wa I payin taxes for

*insert current prime minister* er wukkin man " - The average trini

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 17th, 2017, 1:35 pm

I woulda pick it up and throw it back in dey car! Wah kinda nastiness is da!! Errybody should throw dey garbage in their yard now.

Rattimus

Postby Rattimus » October 17th, 2017, 6:27 pm

People that ignorant would probably attack you and that is court case.

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » October 18th, 2017, 8:24 am

What if the person who was using the beach umbrella and chair was conducting a religious rituals ??
I see lots of people throwing flowers and apples , coconut etc into rivers , and even the sea
Is it not dumping as well ??

Postby Redman » October 18th, 2017, 9:00 am

A reasonable application of logic would surely differentiate between a religious ritual using bio degradable items and a illegal dumping of obvious garbage

No_Name

Postby No_Name » October 18th, 2017, 10:58 pm

TriP wrote:
"This happen at Calder Hall traffic lights, we all waiting on the lights to change. The door of the car opened and out came the KFC BOX. Some of us started to sound our horns suggesting to pick it up. The drive just opened the door looked back at us and closed the door"

Had to be a Trini occupant, I'm sure...