UNC Internal Elections - November 2017

Re: UNC Internal Elections - November 2017

Postby skylinechild » October 22nd, 2017, 5:11 pm

skylinechild wrote:
sMASH wrote:U could swear the caste system Is part of their DNA... Fleck Boi.

But one thing, interfere with they land or they money, and out with that caste... They badda dan Crab

you rather they do like the other majority group and eat fried chicken and mashed potatoes and corn and drink grape soda while watching the NBA ???

dont forget having a bunch of kids that they cant afford. :? :roll:

sMASH wrote:Nah, I just want them to vote responsibly and not out of heritage

:lol: is this a back pedal statement or your personal belief / wants ??? :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 22nd, 2017, 5:54 pm

If any member of the Cabal manages to win leadership then UNC is dead for the next 30 years.

Postby skylinechild » October 22nd, 2017, 5:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If any member of the Cabal manages to win leadership then UNC is dead for the next 30 years.

so in other words....yuh neighbor definitely goin up for elections then ..???

Postby pete » October 22nd, 2017, 8:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:It's probably in those free loaders, shady individuals, morally suspect persons like Moonilal, Rambachan, Tim, Ganga etc best interest to keep KPB there. A shake up would probably result in them being jettisoned as they should be.
This is why she has to lose or step down.

Postby shogun » October 22nd, 2017, 8:09 pm

C'mon Vasant... you got this!

Get rid of Moonilal, Suruj, Gopeesingh and any trace of that inner circle and they could have my vote

Postby Dizzy28 » October 22nd, 2017, 9:22 pm

shogun wrote:C'mon Vasant... you got this!

Get rid of Moonilal, Suruj, Gopeesingh and any trace of that inner circle and they could have my vote

South UNC supporters not supporting a north leader. Vasant is the logical choice but politics is so much emotion and so little sense.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 22nd, 2017, 9:33 pm

I say bring back Stacy, she yummy.I like my girls dark..Get rid of Sewage mudda kant.

kstt

Postby kstt » October 22nd, 2017, 10:54 pm

Kamla I love her genuine care and intentions but she is a bad judge of character.

Vasant has my vote.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 23rd, 2017, 12:43 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:oh gorm lady, step dong a little gracefully nah.
Yuh going down the same road as bas and then yuh go cry blood when they pelt you to the side.

Why step down? Opposition Leader is a real bess title yanno. Real perks and good stuff come with it. I say let the lady relax and get comfortable in the position until she ready to retire. It's not like this little twin island going to take away her guaranteed 15 seats and opposition post. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby desifemlove » October 23rd, 2017, 2:17 am

UNC should be a stand up act. TT hey should hold election every year.

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2017, 8:21 am

Vasant and Mikela?

With a Bas endorsement that might do it.

ETA:

Isnt the UNC election slate going to be determined by whether or not x,y,z has allegations,charges or convictions ?

Is it hard to accept the possibility that many of the previous UNC frontline have baggage that will come out before election call?
Just like EMBD and Roodal?
Last edited by Redman on October 23rd, 2017, 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2017, 9:20 am

Redman wrote:Vasant and Mikela?

As husband and wife or as political leaders?

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2017, 9:24 am

yuck.

Speculatively...both have been distanced from the political noise
both making statements that critical of both PNM and UNC in a neutral way.

They sanitizing themselves?
I could vote for them-if they get rid of the past frontline.
I think many can.
Bas will bring the till ah ded crew-like ED neighbor.
:D

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2017, 9:32 am

Redman wrote:

yuck.

Speculatively...both have been distanced from the political noise
both making statements that critical of both PNM and UNC in a neutral way.

They sanitizing themselves?
I could vote for them-if they get rid of the past frontline.
I think many can.
Bas will bring the till ah ded crew-like ED neighbor.
:D

I only ask because once back in the day during the time Bharath was my MP I saw them dining together in a restaurant down in Chagauramas (Could have been Sails or Bight - can't remember exactly). Didn't exactly look platonic. Vasant has been known to be a bit of a philanderer and Mikela's reputation with men precedes her.

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2017, 9:38 am

Yeah I got that

To win any election a party has to appeal to the center aka the swing vote.

I wonder if that team can
Mik Pan seems the only woman to be able to counter the KPB female card.
This election might not be about what x,y,z did right...but about what d,e,f didnt do wrong.

Postby desifemlove » October 23rd, 2017, 9:52 am

no such thing as a swing vote in T&T. not like in the USA or other countries. UNC COULD win next time, if they recapture grande, moruga, and a few other seats. or ally with Duke in Tobago. no way the e-w corridor voting UNC again bar those mixed seats.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2017, 9:53 am

Redman wrote:Yeah I got that

To win any election a party has to appeal to the center aka the swing vote.

I wonder if that team can
Mik Pan seems the only woman to be able to counter the KPB female card.
This election might not be about what x,y,z did right...but about what d,e,f didnt do wrong.

As we were speaking earlier of the undesirables and their support for KPB
Suruj backs Kamla in leadership polls

Rosemarie Sant
Published:
Monday, October 23, 2017

Tabaquite MP Dr Suruj Rambachan said yesterday he is throwing his support behind Kamla Persad-Bissessar to be re-elected as political leader of the United National Congress.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-10- ... ship-polls

boxy

Postby boxy » October 23rd, 2017, 12:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:no such thing as a swing vote in T&T. not like in the USA or other countries. UNC COULD win next time, if they recapture grande, moruga, and a few other seats. or ally with Duke in Tobago. no way the e-w corridor voting UNC again bar those mixed seats.
Swing votes are what we call marginal constituencies where they volume of actual fence voters, undecided reside.

Postby Redman » October 23rd, 2017, 12:51 pm

The EBC data says that the winning party needs to attract voters beyond the till ah ded.

Therefore there are swing voters-many here have voted for multiple parties.
so however we are called we need to be convinced.

Postby The_Honourable » October 23rd, 2017, 1:07 pm

Mickela is a legit threat to KPB:

- Counters the "female i am woman" card and can use it herself.
- Vibrant like her father who would not be afraid to take on raging bull.
- Temperament like her father so she's not afraid of the cabal. Kamla is still "submissive" to Moonilal, Suruj, etc.
- Is a Panday, daughter of the founder.

She can pull most of the votes from Kamla and gather more votes than Vasant. If Mickela runs for party and opposition leader while Vasant for party chairman and chief whip, UNC will be a legit threat in 2020 once they don't mess up in the next 2 1/2 years.

Postby timelapse » October 23rd, 2017, 1:36 pm

I say they need to bring back a Panday

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2017, 2:41 pm

I would vote for Mickela especially if she clean up d party.

Postby 16 cycles » October 23rd, 2017, 2:48 pm

let all of them sign a form saying if you lead the party and lose more than 3 elections GE or Local - you will step down....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2017, 3:02 pm

I feel mikela could swing it if she have bas in the corner.
that's his 'I TOLD YOU SO' card

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2017, 3:15 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I feel mikela could swing it if she have bas in the corner.

Was Bas's Parasitic Oligarchy any better or worse than KPB's cabal?

Never forget under Bas we got Ish and Steve, Short Pants Man, Desalcott etc.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2017, 3:19 pm

Nope, all of em are the same khaki pants.
Mikela is a political noob, but has a trump card with her pops to lure some of the grassroots unc back from kamla.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2017, 3:35 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Mikela is a political noob, but has a trump card with her pops to lure some of the grassroots unc back from kamla.

I don't quite like the idea of Mickela.........apart from her noobness and the Panday baggage (she was the person CL Financial was paying money for an apartment in England for) I just can't fathom the idea of a family dynasty running a party. Might as well be a Monarchy.

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2017, 3:38 pm

Mikela would be like a Rowley; a viable candidate by default.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2017, 3:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I don't quite like the idea of Mickela.........apart from her noobness and the Panday baggage (she was the person CL Financial was paying money for an apartment in England for) I just can't fathom the idea of a family dynasty running a party. Might as well be a Monarchy.

I don't care for the idea either, but she could pull it off.
whether or not that would translate to a victory at the polls remains to be seen.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2017, 3:50 pm

sMASH wrote:Mikela would be like a Rowley; a viable candidate by default.

I remember the days when I was not disgusted by local politics and going to the Aranguez Savannah in hot sun to a UNC rally. At this rally Panday introduced a young gentleman recently returning from the Netherlands with a PhD. He was introduced as the future the UNC.

Today that individual sits in Parliament with a civil suit against him plus all the allegations about corrupt practices and incidents that happened during his 5 years as a Minister (a lot of which I do believe).

We will argue all we want about different parties but at the end of the day all them sitting in Waterfront with thier bread buttered(with plenty of that butter being the country's money hidden in offshore accounts) and we still have to fight up to live. I don't believe any meaningful change will happen in either party without sme great upheaval/disturbance.

The proverbial outlier has to take over and wipe the slate clean and recreate the rules.