Microsoft Founder Bill Gates in T&T

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2017, 7:48 pm

Via CNC3

The world's richest man, Microsoft founder Bill Gates has been seen at the Yacht Club and Scotland Bay in Chaguaramas.

Re: Microsoft Founder Bill Gates in T&T

Postby bluefete » October 26th, 2017, 7:57 pm

Wait. He sailed his boat in all that mud, errm, sorry, oil?

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2017, 8:17 pm

ferris, imps and growl looking to get big yachts soon

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2017, 8:20 pm

the yacht has a lot of windows, nice vista too, must have been a hefty bill
469d3953-2c3b-49a4-a89a-1d85a5a73b72.jpg

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 26th, 2017, 8:25 pm

83 meters of sexiness.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 26th, 2017, 8:26 pm

bluefete wrote:Wait. He sailed his boat in all that mud, errm, sorry, oil?

Not his. It's most likely rented.

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2017, 8:42 pm

1.4m usd a week
According to yacht charter website
It’s 2017 built

Postby rspann » October 26th, 2017, 9:39 pm

1.45 m USD ? I wonder if it booked up for the second week in next month?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 27th, 2017, 8:32 am

man handwriting looks like chit.

I briefly felt better about my bad handwriting, then i realize he rich with a bad handwriting
..and i jus poor with bad handwriting

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 27th, 2017, 8:58 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the yacht has a lot of windows, nice vista too, must have been a hefty bill

I see what you did there.

Postby pugboy » October 27th, 2017, 9:28 am

Univ dropout yunno

Monkey Man wrote:Image

man handwriting looks like chit.

I briefly felt better about my bad handwriting, then i realize he rich with a bad handwriting
..and i jus poor with bad handwriting

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 27th, 2017, 11:29 am

I wonder how much forex he walk with and... would customs want him to declare it.

Postby Rovin » October 27th, 2017, 12:09 pm

i guessing d dude has so much $$$ to last a few life times that he probably wants to visit every country in d world or at least pass near it to say yeah i've seen it ...

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 27th, 2017, 1:17 pm

He is quite familiar with Trinidad. He Donated $1mil uwi to aid the study of dengue back in 08/09 or something so.

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2017, 2:26 pm

Allyuh locals in amazement eh...bill gates we

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 27th, 2017, 3:02 pm

He may b come to full diesel lol

Pyol7

Postby Pyol7 » October 27th, 2017, 4:27 pm

He leased it for approximately 1.5million per week

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2017, 4:31 pm

Monkey Man wrote:He is quite familiar with Trinidad. He Donated $1mil uwi to aid the study of dengue back in 08/09 or something so.

But we still have mosquito and spider monkey ..

Rowley should be talking to him about investments and technology and advancement .

Or I forget .. Rowley is PNM.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 27th, 2017, 10:33 pm

Hear he going debe junction in d morning? Who pumpin?

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2017, 6:58 am

Probably come to hang out with the 1%

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » October 28th, 2017, 7:53 am

In Tobago with his wifey this morning

Postby Ted_v2 » October 28th, 2017, 8:03 am

I wonder what he does with his spare time?

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2017, 10:48 am

1% dunno that class is not bought nor decided by how much money you have
they still trying to figure out to fit it in the casket when they go

zoom rader wrote:Probably come to hang out with the 1%

thatlife

Postby thatlife » October 28th, 2017, 10:56 am

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 28th, 2017, 2:17 pm

pugboy wrote:lol
1% dunno that class is not bought nor decided by how much money you have
they still trying to figure out to fit it in the casket when they go

zoom rader wrote:Probably come to hang out with the 1%

Next to Bill Gates, that 1% is part of the 99%. People overestimate the wealth of Trinidad's elite. A member of Trinidad's richest families once told me that they might be big here but they are nothing once they leave these shores. When I sat down and studied it, it really made sense. Ah mean NBA players like Lebron James have a networth of 400 million USD etc and they not even considered 1% in the USA etc. But that is over 2.4 billion tt dollars....Who have that in the bank in trinidad easily? That's just shows you the range of wealth that exists in America and this world. Our companies are not global beaters etc....We tiny in this game.

Postby sMASH » October 28th, 2017, 3:00 pm

What we call middle class here is actually lower class in first world.
What we think of as average upper class, is middle class

Postby rspann » October 28th, 2017, 3:55 pm

sMASH wrote:What we call middle class here is actually lower class in first world.

Yeah , like that feeling you get when you realise the length of your yacht is less the the width of some of them out there.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 28th, 2017, 7:36 pm

sMASH wrote:What we call middle class here is actually lower class in first world.

Our middle class still better off than more than 50% of the world. The global median income is somewhere around 60k tt dollars.

AnthSmth

Postby AnthSmth » October 28th, 2017, 7:52 pm

Still comfortable at upper class :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 28th, 2017, 8:14 pm

I wonder if a wealthy man here does lose sleep at night wondering about where he is in the global status quo? Nah prob not, that type of mind wanderings is for the wannabes to help them sleep