Re: Motor Vehicle inspection fees to raise from $165 to $300 on Dec 1

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 27th, 2018, 7:59 am

daring dragoon wrote:
rspann wrote:........Car optional.

San juan.... Frank Jeeta EMR opposite third ave north.

how you mean car optional? i dont have to carry the car for them to inspect? I have a long crack on my windshield can i still get it inspected and passed or would they fail and i would have to pay a next $300 after changing the windshield?

Rspann...lmfao..now the fella studying all kinda thing

Postby SR » June 27th, 2018, 8:09 am

Js automaster has stickers. If you had your vehicle inspected and got no sticker in the past you still have to be reinspected at 300 now as that document rhat was given to you is no longer valid unless it came with another document

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » June 27th, 2018, 8:38 am

SR wrote:Js automaster has stickers. If you had your vehicle inspected and got no sticker in the past you still have to be reinspected at 300 now as that document rhat was given to you is no longer valid unless it came with another document

once you have your inspection checklist as passed in your car, the sticker is not necessary. the sticker is mainly to show quickly that the car has been inspected. when i went to get mine inspected they didnt have stickers but he guy called me back to collect it when they got but i had my documents from before so no issues

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » June 27th, 2018, 8:40 am

the sad part is, all d time men had chance to get their sticker for the 165 but now that they say they guna jam people for sure, you will see long line by inspection centers. Trinis too slack

Postby aaron17 » June 27th, 2018, 9:32 am

Damn ..I now reading the checklist that I got in the document ... they never checked all of that when I went...they ticked good for all lol

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » June 27th, 2018, 1:10 pm

Went to collect my sticker since doing my inspection Aug. 2017. Got it, 620xxx available.
Long lines waiting to be inspected.

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2018, 1:20 pm

Ent Rohan say we set?
36234098_1907793282574593_8696963927180836864_n.jpg

snatman

Postby snatman » June 27th, 2018, 1:25 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Ent Rohan say we set?

sauce?

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2018, 1:35 pm

snatman wrote:

sauce?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 27th, 2018, 1:48 pm

I saw the sticker printer in POS LO by the T inspection, looking like a rusting oven...

snatman

Postby snatman » June 27th, 2018, 2:00 pm

sauce of photo?
The_Honourable wrote:
snatman wrote:

sauce?

Postby aaron17 » June 27th, 2018, 4:00 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
SR wrote:Js automaster has stickers. If you had your vehicle inspected and got no sticker in the past you still have to be reinspected at 300 now as that document rhat was given to you is no longer valid unless it came with another document

once you have your inspection checklist as passed in your car, the sticker is not necessary. the sticker is mainly to show quickly that the car has been inspected. when i went to get mine inspected they didnt have stickers but he guy called me back to collect it when they got but i had my documents from before so no issues
You sure about that? I was reading the law and they quoted u need to have inspection sticker and document/ certificate.

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2018, 4:12 pm

So the piece of paper I got a few weeks ago invalid then and need to redo inspection
Ie pay again?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 27th, 2018, 4:18 pm

daz in el socorro close to kash?

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 27th, 2018, 4:26 pm

Govt making money from the economy....mopping up excess liquidity

Postby The_Honourable » June 27th, 2018, 4:30 pm

snatman wrote:sauce of photo?

Seems to be POS LO

Inspection stickers available, says Transport Commissioner

Transport Commissioner Wayne Richards is assuring the public that inspection stickers are available at the Port of Spain Licensing Office.

Speaking to LoopTT Richards said that the issue concerned a faulty printing machine which was being repaired up to midday Wednesday.

Richards was clarifying reports after an image of a sign circulated online claiming that there were no inspection stickers available.

"There are more than enough stickers, in the thousands. The machine is being repaired as we speak and should be back in operation by tomorrow," he said.

On Monday, the TTPS announced that the authorities would be cracking down on drivers to ensure that their vehicle inspection stickers are up-to-date.

LoopTT was told that inspection stickers were once again available at various inspection bays throughout the country so motorists had no excuse not to get their vehicles inspected and to be outfitted with the relevant document/sticker.

Furthermore, motorists were reminded that failure to do this would result in a $5,000 fine.

According to Section 27(11) of the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act (48:50), “(a) registered owner of a private motor vehicle or motorcycle, public service motor vehicle, rental car, goods vehicle, omnibus or trailer, who fails to produce the vehicle for inspection or drives the vehicle without obtaining an inspection sticker and certificate in accordance these regulations commits an offence and is liable, on summary conviction, to a fine of $5,000.”

Private vehicles are to be inspected after five years from the manufacture date, not the registration date.

Transport vehicles are to be inspected one year after the date of licensing.

Source: http://www.looptt.com/content/inspectio ... mmissioner

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 27th, 2018, 6:11 pm

Exerpt from MOWT statement

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/works-ministry-clarifies-process-vehicle-inspections

In the instance where a valid inspection sticker is not affixed to the front windshield of the vehicle or a conspicuous place at the front of a motorcycle but the vehicle/motorcycle has successfully passed the inspection process, the driver of the motor vehicle/motorcycle in question should not be prosecuted by a law enforcement officer, if at the material time the driver is in possession of the valid Certificate of Inspection with the receipt of payment attached.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 27th, 2018, 7:53 pm

daring dragoon wrote:

Js is in El Socorro south same road as Hand Arnold

shem1996_

Postby shem1996_ » June 27th, 2018, 8:54 pm

I rather the document over that sticker anyway

Postby Morpheus » June 27th, 2018, 9:14 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Exerpt from MOWT statement

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/works-ministry-clarifies-process-vehicle-inspections

In the instance where a valid inspection sticker is not affixed to the front windshield of the vehicle or a conspicuous place at the front of a motorcycle but the vehicle/motorcycle has successfully passed the inspection process, the driver of the motor vehicle/motorcycle in question should not be prosecuted by a law enforcement officer, if at the material time the driver is in possession of the valid Certificate of Inspection with the receipt of payment attached.
LoL that is so basic eh. Smh

No_Name

Postby No_Name » June 27th, 2018, 9:21 pm

ADONI wrote:I saw the sticker printer in POS LO by the T inspection, looking like a rusting oven...

Post pic of Rusted Oven Printer alongside pic of Rohanee...

Should be quite an interesting contrast, truth in the machine's physical ability to produce multitude of Stickers, Rohanee's lies sayin it can...

Ryan123

Postby Ryan123 » June 28th, 2018, 8:14 am

All this rush to inspect vehicles and get stickers, the government is just hungry for money. I am on the road every day and countless times end up behind vehicles that can bearly move due to mechanical or structural issues, no brake lights / no lights at all, bad tyres etc. a lot of these vehicles has inspection stickers on them, how do they pass?
This current "crack drown" has nothing to do with safe vehicles and more to do with how much more money the government can gouge from the motoring public. First was the speeding thing, they remedied the highway limit found they were not making enough so started enforcing on main roads that still have archaic speed limits. How much more must they abuse the wallets of motorists before we say enough is enough? It's not like the money going towards the improvement of the country.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » June 28th, 2018, 8:42 am

Ryan123 wrote:All this rush to inspect vehicles and get stickers, the government is just hungry for money. I am on the road every day and countless times end up behind vehicles that can bearly move due to mechanical or structural issues, no brake lights / no lights at all, bad tyres etc. a lot of these vehicles has inspection stickers on them, how do they pass?
This current "crack drown" has nothing to do with safe vehicles and more to do with how much more money the government can gouge from the motoring public. First was the speeding thing, they remedied the highway limit found they were not making enough so started enforcing on main roads that still have archaic speed limits. How much more must they abuse the wallets of motorists before we say enough is enough? It's not like the money going towards the improvement of the country.

If you see at the inspection station yesterday. They pop the hoods on all the cars waiting and look at the engine, close it and say, "next". As you indicated, blown bulbs, really dark tint, poor tires, smoke galore and more. IMO inspections are a waste of time and money and unfair to those who are doing the right thing by maintaining a road worthy vehicle.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2018, 8:52 am

I does cyah understand how ah lil sticker on ah glass is a major crime

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 28th, 2018, 9:49 am

LO in POS causing traffic on Wrightson road all now...

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » June 28th, 2018, 9:59 am

daring dragoon wrote:

Js is in El Socorro south same road as Hand Arnold

Heard on radio that you do not have to be reinspected as long as you have the certificate. Seems inspection stations trying to make a lil extra $

Postby toyolink » June 28th, 2018, 11:59 am

The average law abiding citizen of this country just has to continuously deal with the extreme inefficiencies of the state coupled with stupid ill informed utterances in parliament.
There must be a cost attached to the kind of disrespect being meted out day-in day-out.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 28th, 2018, 4:13 pm

This is the exact reaction your govt wanted , mauduro type regime

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » June 28th, 2018, 6:52 pm

i heard the machine to stamp the certificate is down in sando licence office, so they cant give the certificate there, stickers are not available either, anyone got through there recently?

where can inspection of a van be done?

killercow

Postby killercow » June 28th, 2018, 8:58 pm

fallen_angel wrote:i heard the machine to stamp the certificate is down in sando licence office, so they cant give the certificate there, stickers are not available either, anyone got through there recently?

where can inspection of a van be done?
Got through with certificate and sticker there 2 weeks ago though