Motor Vehicle inspection fees to raise from $165 to $300 on Dec 1

Re: Motor Vehicle inspection fees to raise from $165 to $300 on Dec 1

Postby bluefete » July 1st, 2018, 7:00 am

If Trinbagonians used to obey the law, they would not be in this position.

$165.00 to get your car inspected every 2 years was nothing to pay.

3rd World attitude ftw.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 1st, 2018, 7:10 am

bluefete wrote:If Trinbagonians used to obey the law, they would not be in this position.

3rd World attitude ftw.
Simple as this

Postby hydroep » July 1st, 2018, 7:30 am

Social Media alight with this topic...distraction successful...:|

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 6th, 2018, 5:08 am

like they make enof money for the budget/

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 6th, 2018, 6:36 am

Light t to be done at private stations...plus 5 mths grace period...
Well done minister

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » July 6th, 2018, 7:29 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Light t to be done at private stations...plus 5 mths grace period...
Well done minister

well done???
looks like if it wasn't for the aged french creole fella who made the video calling dem mook and behbeh for not allowing T vehicles to be inspected at the private stations they would not have made this move.
Like somebody had to call them by their rightful name in order to get their dusty brains to work.. setta imps

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » July 6th, 2018, 7:39 am

Keyser Soze wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Light t to be done at private stations...plus 5 mths grace period...
Well done minister

well done???
looks like if it wasn't for the aged french creole fella who made the video calling dem mook and behbeh for not allowing T vehicles to be inspected at the private stations they would not have made this move.
Like somebody had to call them by their rightful name in order to get their dusty brains to work.. setta imps

Did they say when it would take effect?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 6th, 2018, 9:28 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
bluefete wrote:If Trinbagonians used to obey the law, they would not be in this position.

3rd World attitude ftw.
Simple as this

Same thing when NP striking. Man on 3/4 tank but running to full up....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 22nd, 2018, 10:44 pm

Any word on the start date for T inspections at the private garages.....PNM should hurry this up.and take my $300

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 23rd, 2018, 5:03 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Any word on the start date for T inspections at the private garages.....PNM should hurry this up.and take my $300

two places in Grande indicated that they would begin by September...shrugs shoulders

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2018, 6:25 am

Like they give u that 'September ' to hold.

This is a serious question. Because sand license office is still ram cram

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2018, 7:21 am

Is it possible to remove a sticker and put it back?

I have a van i want to tint the front glass and sticker is in place

Postby Gem_in_i » July 23rd, 2018, 8:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Any word on the start date for T inspections at the private garages.....PNM should hurry this up.and take my $300

two places in Grande indicated that they would begin by September...shrugs shoulders

I would like to know too. I need inspection next mth.

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » July 23rd, 2018, 1:17 pm

pugboy wrote:Is it possible to remove a sticker and put it back?

No. The sticker becomes void when removed. I see persons with multiple stickers on (expired/voided) and it looks so ugly. Lazy mofos.

Anyhow, your next best bet is to remove old sticker and get reinspected. Or tint over the sticker.

When the sticker is expired, cut a hole and place new sticker.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 23rd, 2018, 2:40 pm

Do it and put the inspection slip in the van if it doh stick back.
I just inspected T in June and got no sticker. I inspected over the last three years and only got a sticker once.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 23rd, 2018, 6:55 pm

How to remove the sticker?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 23rd, 2018, 8:08 pm

isnt tinting the front windshield illegal? yuh dem ha reason tuh stop yuh.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 23rd, 2018, 8:11 pm

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2018, 9:11 pm

Using the clear 80% infrared/up blocking tint
Reduces heat significantly, recently put it on my pickup and want to use it on another vehicle.

screwbash wrote:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 24th, 2018, 6:57 pm

pugboy wrote:Using the clear 80% infrared/up blocking tint
Reduces heat significantly, recently put it on my pickup and want to use it on another vehicle.

screwbash wrote:

good idea... where i getting this done as i change meh windshield recently and the sun bunnin tru this replacement screen. the original screen probably had some coating to block heat.

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2018, 8:51 pm

All the major tint manufacturers have a version of this type of clear heat blocking tint for front glass
It's basically an 80%
Llumar calls theirs air blue or air 80

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2018, 3:09 pm

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 989e4.html

'T' vehicles can now be inspected at private stations

The regulation has been amended allowing 'T' vehicles to be inspected at private inspection stations.

In a statement on Wednesday, the Ministry of Works and Transport reminded the national community of Government’s decision on July 5, 2018, to grant a five month moratorium to drivers and owners of motor vehicles to allow sufficient and reasonable time to ensure that their vehicles are lawfully inspected in accordance with the Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Regulations.

The Ministry confirmed that consistent with the decision of Cabinet, the Minister of Works and Transport has signed an Order which was published as Legal Notice No.99 dated July 23, 2018.

This Order amends the Regulations to allow Commercial/ Goods Vehicles with a Maximum Gross Weight of 3200kg that are two (2) years old or more, from the date of manufacture, to be inspected, biennially, at approved private inspection stations throughout Trinidad and Tobago.

The Ministry said it continues to work with the Licensing Authority to facilitate the approval of private inspection stations that are conveniently located and equipped to undertake this responsibility.

This initiative is intended to reduce congestion at our Licensing Offices and to offer citizens more convenient options for vehicle inspection.

The Ministry encouraged registered owners and drivers of motor vehicles "to embrace this opportunity by ensuring that their vehicles are inspected in accordance with law and to continue to work with us and all our stakeholders in the interest of road safety for all of our fellow citizens".

The Ministry said it will continue to work on initiatives that are geared towards modernising the current system of vehicle inspections in Trinidad and Tobago and the national community will be updated on these initiatives in the near future.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 25th, 2018, 3:23 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:How to remove the sticker?

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » July 26th, 2018, 8:19 am

Gem_in_i wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:How to remove the sticker?

Use a scraper blade with light pressure. Then clean the area with rubbing alcohol and that is it.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 29th, 2018, 9:47 pm

So garages could do T?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 31st, 2018, 8:48 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:So garages could do T?

I would check thr local inspectoon station later this week

Postby aaron17 » July 31st, 2018, 9:15 pm

They have to conform to do inspection I guess..that may take time.

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2018, 7:18 am

On face book ministry of works and Transport say not yet.

I asked about h, they say not at this time meaning most likely no.

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2018, 8:02 am

Ted_v2 wrote:So garages could do T?

Yes, Roundy say they were given permission to do so, but I don't think that has translated into actual inspections yet for somereason.

Postby pete » August 2nd, 2018, 11:48 am

Saw a video on FB that LO in Sando not doing light T vehicles again. So if private stations aren't doing it either how we supposed to get compliant?