95.1 sends home jean ambrose

Postby SR » November 5th, 2017, 7:52 pm

To all my 95ers

It is with a heavy heart that I write this to you today,

After signing off on my program, "The Morning Zoo" on Thursday Nov 2nd at 9:00am I was not to know that this was my last program on 95.1fm.

I write now to sincerely thank you , for the enormous support you have given to me and your dedication and loyalty to 95.1 and to the Morning Zoo. For this I will be forever grateful.

Over the last 20 years I have met some truly incredible people. You have invited me into your homes, we have had dinner together, laughed together, and we have danced together. It has been a wild and fabulous ride.

You have truly been family to me. I have had the pleasure of seeing many of you grow up get married and have kids.

Words cannot express how I feel right now. Hopefully one day I will.

I wasn't given any time or notice before this so I couldn't say thanks and goodbye to you personally on the air.

I'm still in shock over this ...it seems almost unreal!

So for the last time I will " Say it Proud and Play it Loud".

From Rythm Radio 95.1 to 95.1 The Rock to 951 thebestmix we could not have done it without you

And again thanks for all the support over the years.

I love each and everyone of you.

Until we meet again!

Cheers!

JA.

Numb3r4

Re: 95.1 sends home jean ambrose

Postby Numb3r4 » November 5th, 2017, 8:34 pm

Any reason....was there some incident?

Hate to think its just cost cutting.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 5th, 2017, 8:34 pm

Damnnn......

Postby Dave » November 5th, 2017, 8:44 pm

My company to work every morning! Thanks for playing the music Jean.

matix

Postby matix » November 5th, 2017, 8:47 pm

Gosh I wonder who I have to listen to now.

Postby Dave » November 5th, 2017, 8:56 pm

I recall a girl Friday but thought nothing of it really. I have heard her announce there already.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 5th, 2017, 9:27 pm

Rachel price > Jean Ambrose

Postby skylinechild » November 5th, 2017, 9:40 pm

WTFMCID nooooooo.......WHY !!!!!!!
who i supposed to listen to in the morning drive home after work /???

wen i was smaller i told myself wen i got a car i wanted a 95.1 fm bumper sticker.....now that ambrose isnt there....i dont think i want one anymore.....

may just tune in for luis hart on the drive home...... i dunno

95.1 you owe me an explanation....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2017, 9:41 pm

Did he receive an explanation?
Downsizing?

Postby skylinechild » November 5th, 2017, 9:53 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Did he receive an explanation?
Downsizing?

i really hope he gets an explanation..... i want one too...

could you explain how could one downsize a radio station announcing team??

if that is done you have (one) less person(s) and the remaining working more shifts.... does this means more pay for those individuals??

??

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2017, 10:05 pm

Tbh the music and not the announcers interest me generally. Morning and evening runs are 93.5, 94.7 and 95.1 with a station change at the talking phase. Would not actually know JA was missing.

Postby RedVEVO » November 5th, 2017, 10:24 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Tbh the music and not the announcers interest me generally. Morning and evening runs are 93.5, 94.7 and 95.1 with a station change at the talking phase. Would not actually know JA was missing.

You not in Miami ?

Listen to WPOW-FM – Power 96 :D

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 5th, 2017, 10:48 pm

Maybe they could hire Ashliah Baksh...that woman sexy.

Postby The_Honourable » November 5th, 2017, 10:48 pm

95.1 still run rickdees?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 6th, 2017, 7:07 am

damn.... wonder the reason.

Postby K74T » November 6th, 2017, 7:09 am

This is blasphemy.

BTW in before all the “ppl does still listen to radio” boolers.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 6th, 2017, 7:50 am

matix wrote:Gosh I wonder who I have to listen to now.

Dj Anna HOTT 93

Postby hydroep » November 6th, 2017, 7:51 am

Wonder who was lined up for he wuk?...:|

Postby nervewrecker » November 6th, 2017, 8:22 am

Hopefully he come on star947 now

Postby SR » November 6th, 2017, 8:43 am

sounds like dana who normally runs the 9 to 12 shift is now in the 6 to 9 slot

cold blooded though termination as soon as you end your shift with no prior notification especially for someone who has been there over 20 years

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 6th, 2017, 8:53 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:

Dj Anna HOTT 93
Qft

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 6th, 2017, 9:11 am

SR wrote:sounds like dana who normally runs the 9 to 12 shift is now in the 6 to 9 slot

cold blooded though termination as soon as you end your shift with no prior notification especially for someone who has been there over 20 years

Did he say what the reason is?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2017, 9:52 am

racedriverpro wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Dj Anna HOTT 93
Qft

JA's 6 to 9 slot is jase and sarah on hot 93 not ana.

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2017, 10:59 am

Curtms wrote:Rachel price > Jean Ambrose

GOOD MORRRRNING TNT

done know!

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2017, 11:01 am

randolphinshan wrote:Maybe they could hire Ashliah Baksh...that woman sexy.

Is radio Hoss...
Or are u referring to the voice?

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2017, 11:03 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Any reason....was there some incident?

Hate to think its just cost cutting.

Industrial court?

Postby crazybalhead » November 6th, 2017, 11:16 am

And very annoying on the radio. Especially when she tries to "read" news.

Postby Chimera » November 6th, 2017, 12:00 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

ent she have a video or two from a while back

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2017, 12:20 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

ent she have a video or two from a while back

That video muss be at least 10yrs old by now

Postby Dave » November 6th, 2017, 12:55 pm

Even the doh take my face was annoying