Re: Digicel LTE

Postby ismithx » January 13th, 2018, 6:18 pm

got that message for POS a while ago

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 14th, 2018, 12:02 am

Digicel has 4G LTE or is it still "4G" ?

death365

Postby death365 » January 14th, 2018, 9:53 am

They seem to be working on it now ... the currently have hspda

Postby gastly369 » January 14th, 2018, 10:44 am

death365 wrote:They seem to be working on it now ... the currently have hspda
Which most parts of Trini doh even get

85% of the times always on edge

Postby gastly369 » February 1st, 2018, 4:38 pm

Anyone switched to Digi LTE with the new sim...no where close the bmobile LTE speed

Postby ismithx » February 1st, 2018, 9:08 pm

eheh?

that really happened already?

Postby gastly369 » February 2nd, 2018, 1:11 pm

ismithx wrote:eheh?

My Max speed got was like 5mbps

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 2nd, 2018, 2:25 pm

I get 11mbps down on my digicel iPhone but it says 3g not lte

Postby ismithx » February 2nd, 2018, 3:13 pm

gastly369 wrote:
ismithx wrote:eheh?

My Max speed got was like 5mbps

something not right there

I get 10 down on hspa or whatever it is. They changed or have any new plans for the LTE?

Postby gastly369 » February 2nd, 2018, 4:36 pm

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 2nd, 2018, 6:06 pm

Digicel internet mostly problems most of the time it’s usally on 2g anyway

timemastee

Postby timemastee » February 2nd, 2018, 11:04 pm

Lmaoo Digicel supplying real 4g now as they pushing lte. They using the cheapest sheit from hauwei that they does catch the ass to config.

I don't see there aLte being ain't close to what the US have TBH and coverage gonna be to high end areas of trinidad

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 3rd, 2018, 11:29 am

When is it launching tho

Postby gastly369 » February 3rd, 2018, 6:12 pm

Diz my sim change billImage

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 3rd, 2018, 7:44 pm

gastly369 wrote:Diz my sim change billImage

You have lte now I wanted to know it it faster than B-Mobile

Postby gastly369 » February 3rd, 2018, 7:57 pm

Smoke signal faster

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 4th, 2018, 11:03 am

Looks like this will roll out for Christmas

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2018, 11:14 am

timemastee wrote:Lmaoo Digicel supplying real 4g now as they pushing lte. They using the cheapest sheit from hauwei that they does catch the ass to config.

I don't see there aLte being ain't close to what the US have TBH and coverage gonna be to high end areas of trinidad

Yup!!!

Huawei is cheap 3rd world technology and to top it off the coverage of digicel is sh!t in this country for example in my house I can completely lose all Digicel signal where as I have full Bmobile strength. Mind you this is walking distance from the old airport eh so is not like is behind god back or something

timemastee

Postby timemastee » February 4th, 2018, 3:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
timemastee wrote:Lmaoo Digicel supplying real 4g now as they pushing lte. They using the cheapest sheit from hauwei that they does catch the ass to config.

Yup!!!

Huawei is cheap 3rd world technology and to top it off the coverage of digicel is sh!t in this country for example in my house I can completely lose all Digicel signal where as I have full Bmobile strength. Mind you this is walking distance from the old airport eh so is not like is behind god back or something

Lmaooo Dan we living the same place and having the same issues. I does get 3 -4 bars and can't even talk properly on call. Data forever on edge.

No how long I say I gonna Port my number arcoss but is just the damn time

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » February 4th, 2018, 5:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Yup!!!

Bmobile uses Huawei as well lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2018, 5:53 pm

^ Yeah I didn't say that Bmobile uses something other than Huawei, I just said its cheap 3rd world tech and to top it off Digicel coverage is ass

BTW what about TSTT FTTH network does it also use Huawei? I am curious about that one because I heard from a number of people they use first world tech, also since you are an Engineer what is your honest take on Huawei vs CISCO in terms of performance and reliability etc.

timemastee

Postby timemastee » February 4th, 2018, 6:54 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Yeah I didn't say that Bmobile uses something other than Huawei, I just said its cheap 3rd world tech and to top it off Digicel coverage is ass

BTW what about TSTT FTTH network does it also use Huawei? I am curious about that one because I heard from a number of people they use first world tech, also since you are an Engineer what is your honest take on Huawei vs CISCO in terms of performance and reliability etc.

Tstt using Cisco on some points and Alcatel. Digicel front end equipment is Huawei (the reason why u can't portforward and bandwidth limitations on data) they have hauwei in the back end but mostly IPTV equipment.
The reason why Digicel does be sheit is because they does get licks from Huawei with software license. Digicel lawyers retarded imo, hauwei does give them half the access to software and hardware they buy so they are limited with what they can do. They does be in and out legal matters with them ever since.
Other than that the reason why Digicel service bad is Ego of the men working inside the company, some men feel they know it all so things go any how and they just does get a little hot head for 2 days then back to normal. Never less expect it to get worst as they cutting more staff again in the coming months. I seeing they making Jamaica over see the lte project very soon

Edit:
Forget to mention the share fact that tstt have a sheit load of cell sites compared to Digicel. Digicel rolled enough to statisfy them and not the actual customer imo even though it said that they have a certain coverage but as what signal strength lol. But that's the service we get from investing in a foreign company that has so much racket that only some ppl know and other ingore

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 4th, 2018, 7:01 pm

timemastee wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Yeah I didn't say that Bmobile uses something other than Huawei, I just said its cheap 3rd world tech and to top it off Digicel coverage is ass

Tstt using Cisco on some points and Alcatel. Digicel front end equipment is Huawei (the reason why u can't portforward and bandwidth limitations on data) they have hauwei in the back end but mostly IPTV equipment.
The reason why Digicel does be sheit is because they does get licks from Huawei with software license. Digicel lawyers retarded imo, hauwei does give them half the access to software and hardware they buy so they are limited with what they can do. They does be in and out legal matters with them ever since.
Other than that the reason why Digicel service bad is Ego of the men working inside the company, some men feel they know it all so things go any how and they just does get a little hot head for 2 days then back to normal. Never less expect it to get worst as they cutting more staff again in the coming months. I seeing they making Jamaica over see the lte project very soon

WOW didn't know that!!

Thanks for the input, this actually explains a lot with regards to why Digicel internet getting worse and worse.

Postby ismithx » February 4th, 2018, 10:48 pm

hmm very interesting

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » February 13th, 2018, 6:09 pm

I only hope this lte isn’t like Bmobile only restricted to certain areas