Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

trump2016

Re: Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Postby trump2016 » May 18th, 2016, 12:03 am

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 20th, 2016, 1:20 pm

..and i HATE tentaacles...

TriP

Postby TriP » October 3rd, 2016, 10:42 pm

The Season 3 finale revealed that Lincoln (Luke Mitchell) stole Yo-Yo’s necklace and sacrificed his life in order to prevent Hive (Brett Dalton) from dispersing the serum that would turn humanity into Inhumans. Following their death on the space-bound quinjet, the show then jumped six months into the future, showing Daisy (Chloe Bennett) — heartbroken by Lincoln’s heroic death — on the run and a disheveled-looking Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) attempting to track her down.

Season 4

1. Daisy has gone rogue

In the Season 3 finale, Daisy has left SHIELD and gone full-on goth, using her powers to destroy major buildings and keep off the grid. A few newspaper clippings reveal that the world is aware of her powers and has named her “Quake.” But though it seems she hasn’t turned into a full-blown villain (she’s seen helping Charles Hinton’s wife and daughter), it’s unclear what her exact motives are.

As Whedon revealed, we’ll learn more about Daisy’s intentions in Season 4. “Some of that will be revealed, but it’s safe to surmise from what you see at the end that she has returned to her roots of being a loner,” he explained to The Hollywood Reporter. “After everything that she’s been through and all the chaos around and all the destruction at her hand, she feels that getting close to people was a mistake and she’s better off on her own.”

But as he points out, that doesn’t mean she’s not staying true to her word. “We can see through, yes, dealing with Hinton’s wife and the girl that she’s keeping a promise, but she’s also honoring what Lincoln said, which is he believed she was meant for more than this,” Whedon said. “While she would feel that maybe there’s now nothing to lose, she also wants to live up to his belief in her and whether or not she’s doing that through good means or whether or not she’s a rogue, we’ll see.”

2. A new director of SHIELD

Phil Coulson no longer held the position of head of SHIELD and was instead keeping busy tracking down missing former agent Daisy. It’s not yet clear why Coulson was demoted, but viewers can expect to learn more about the reasoning — and who has taken his place

Complications alum Jason O’Mara has joined the series as S.H.I.E.L.D’s new director, playing a character whose Marvel roots go back to the 1940

In light of the Sokovia Accords, and with Hydra obliterated, S.H.I.E.L.D. has been legitimatized again and no longer needs to operate in the shadows. Since the world presumes that Coulson is dead, the organization needed a new Director (Jason O’Mara) to be the face of the organization.

Coulson finds himself back in the role as an agent and teamed with Mack (Henry Simmons), and together they are tasked with tracking down and confirming the presence of Enhanced people, aka Inhumans. They have been trying to track down and capture Daisy (Chloe Bennet), aka Quake, who has gone rogue in an attempt to atone for sins from the past. But with the world believing that Daisy is a dangerous outlaw who has taken down banks and bridges, the new Director has no qualms about taking her down for good.

Agent May (Ming-Na Wen) is tasked with training specialist strike teams, and Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge) have taken a big step forward in their relationship. But with Simmons’ new promotion as Special Advisor to the Director in Science and Technology, Fitz, as well as her former team members, finds it hard to confide in or trust her since she’s now the Director’s confidant.

3. Several New Faces

Marvel describes the introduction of this character this way: “Robbie Reyes will roar into the lives of Agent Coulson and the team as a junkyard mechanic who can turn on a dime into the terrifying Ghost Rider.

4. Peggy Carter may show up

Following the cancellation of Agent Carter, there have been rumblings that the character of Peggy (Hayley Atwell) could continue her on-screen presence on Agents of SHIELD. So will we see Peggy via flashback this coming season?

The option is still on the table, as Whedon confirmed to THR. “She is the founder of SHIELD and once an agent, always an agent. There is, of course, that possibility,” he said, per THR. “The great thing about the Marvel comics and the Marvel universe in general is that nothing is really off the table. Coulson is living proof of it. So yes, of course there is that possibility.”

5. Repercussions of Dr. Radcliffe’s LMD technology

The Season 3 finale also saw Holden Radcliffe (John Hannah) finalizing a project labeled “LMD,” the shortened name for Marvel Comics’ Life-Model Decoys. In the comics, the LMDs were developed by SHIELD to take the form of a person and act as a body double, keeping the real agents safe. But while the LMDs were created with good intentions, the technology has been known to spin out of control and cause major problems for the rest of the world (similarly to Tony Stark’s catastrophic creation, Ultron, on the big screen side of the MCU).

That could be the case for Radcliffe, who intends to turn his computer voice AIDA into a humanoid figure, with the hopes of preventing future SHIELD deaths. Whether things will go according to plan… well, that remains to be seen. “Radcliffe has a good heart, but he’s willing to do anything for science,” Whedon said. “He’s excited about the prospect. He said Fitz and Simmons had friends die and maybe they didn’t have to. He’s clearly opening a box. Whether or not it’s Pandora’s box, we’ll see.”

Tancharoen adds, “To someone like Radcliffe, he might believe that to be just the next step in human evolution. There are a number of people who are into body modification now, so what does that mean? What’s the root of that? Now we are going to dive deeper into this man, Radcliffe, who is into that endeavor.” Speaking of which…

6. Season 4 will center on the consequences to technological advancements

“We’ve talked about what are the differences between people with powers and people without powers and I think our show started as not all heroes are super because we were about the little guy who doesn’t have powers,” he explained. “Now, some of our people do have powers and some of them don’t. Next year, with the advances in technology, we might be asking the question of, ‘If you can have this, do you want it?’ And a little bit of be careful what you wish for. That’s about as specific as we can get.”

7. It will be darker and edgier

Season 4 - Episode 1 - The Ghost - TuesdaySeptember20th2016

Former S.H.I.E.L.D. agent Daisy Johnson, now the vigilante "Quake", is hunting gang affiliates of the terrorist group Watchdogs in Los Angeles when Aryan Brotherhood members are murdered by the fiery "Ghost Rider".

Agents Phil Coulson and Mack, who were forbidden from searching for Johnson by new S.H.I.E.L.D. Director Jeffrey Mace, are tipped off to her location by Agent Melinda May. Agent Leo Fitz discovers that S.H.I.E.L.D. ally Holden Radcliffe has created the android AIDA, and agrees to help perfect her.

He keeps this from his girlfriend Agent Jemma Simmons, who is in the Director's inner circle. Simmons discovers that Coulson and Mack are investigating Johnson, and orders May to stop them.

She arrives to find them surveilling Chinese gangsters who bought a weapon off the Brotherhood: a mystical figure, who turns the gang members berserk, and secretly infects May as well.

Johnson tracks down the Ghost Rider, but he defeats her. She later sees his human form, Robbie Reyes, looking after his disabled brother.

Season 4 - Episode 2 - Meet the New Boss - TuesdaySeptember27th2016

S.H.I.E.L.D. and Johnson independently investigate the figure, an apparent ghost of a woman named Lucy, both concluding that she originated from an abandoned facility.

Johnson confronts Reyes again, and he once more overpowers her.

Restraining her, Reyes searches Johnson's belongings for a reason to justify killing her, and discovers her research of the facility. He leaves, and Johnson escapes her restraints.

As Mace plans to officially announce S.H.I.E.L.D. as a legitimate organization again, the infected May grows increasingly paranoid, seeing all people as monsters, and eventually attacking other agents.

Mace restrains May with his Inhuman strength, and promises to take care of her. Mack and Fitz arrive at the facility to find more ghosts, who attempt to blow it up with them inside.

Ghost Rider intervenes, destroying one of the ghosts, and Johnson arrives to stop S.H.I.E.L.D. from taking him in. Rather than rejoin S.H.I.E.L.D.,

Johnson agrees to work with Reyes, who believes that the ghosts and Watchdogs are tied to him

Season 4 - Episode 3 - TuesdayOctober11th

Thor: Ragnarok or Justice League ?

Postby RedVEVO » November 19th, 2017, 11:47 am

Which rocks better ? :D

Which you prefer ?

Why ?

Re: Thor: Ragnarok or Justice League ?

Postby RedVEVO » November 19th, 2017, 11:58 am

^^^^

Thor: Ragnarok seems to be better .

Loki is :D

michar198

Postby michar198 » November 19th, 2017, 12:06 pm

Both because it’s a big difference if you’re either a Marvel fan or a DC fan , I enjoyed both and going and see justice league a second time (saw ragnarok 2x also)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2017, 12:37 pm

Jl has mixed reviews...but it was pretty decent...thor in a level by itself...it shows that avengers infinity war would be epic...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2017, 1:43 pm

havent seen Justice League yet but Thor Ragnarok was really good!

HSA

Postby HSA » November 19th, 2017, 1:53 pm

Didnt get a chance to see JL...but from the trailers it looks entertaining...

Postby skylinechild » November 19th, 2017, 2:58 pm

didnt see either as yet....pirate doh hav a good copy... :lol: too poor to go cinema...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2017, 3:06 pm

^ those big production movies should be seen on a cinema or big screen to really appreciate the effects.
You often dont realise it cause you can’t miss what you don’t see.

Postby skylinechild » November 19th, 2017, 3:11 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ those big production movies should be seen on a cinema or big screen to really appreciate the effects.
You often dont realise it cause you can’t miss what you don’t see.

you kind sir sorely underestimate my paycheck.....right now between paying bills and buying building materials...i dont hav much cash remaining to splurge.

i had to save up for 6 mths just to buy a hard drive.... :oops:

Postby sMASH » November 19th, 2017, 3:25 pm

Big screen or don't waste Ur time.

Postby goalpost » November 19th, 2017, 3:27 pm

Both films cannot be compared to each other. Both films were however pretty underwhelming tho.

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » November 19th, 2017, 3:37 pm

Marvel fan

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » November 19th, 2017, 4:16 pm

I went to see Thor last night in MovieTowne POS and the movie start sticking quarter way so they give me an open ticket to see whatever i want whenever i want... I would say Justice League

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2017, 5:14 pm

Thor sister, I am going to find her and marry her.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 19th, 2017, 6:46 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:I went to see Thor last night in MovieTowne POS and the movie start sticking quarter way so they give me an open ticket to see whatever i want whenever i want... I would say Justice League

So you didn't see all of Thor?
Not sure why you'd say one was better than the other when there was a technical issue in the cinema.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 19th, 2017, 7:13 pm

Saw both.
Thor was better because it was more like comedy/action. So i enjoyed it more especially certain other characters. No spoilers.

Justice League wasn't that bad, tone of movie similar to Wonder Woman. Although the reviews are low, i feel is residual of Batman v Superman debacle.

Btw both movies have 2 end credits.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 19th, 2017, 7:42 pm

Coppershot wrote:Saw both.
Thor was better because it was more like comedy/action. So i enjoyed it more especially certain other characters. No spoilers.

Justice League wasn't that bad, tone of movie similar to Wonder Woman. Although the reviews are low, i feel is residual of Batman v Superman debacle.

Btw both movies have 2 end credits.

Also enjoyed Thor over JL

The CGI was cheap looking and whole pace of the movie was shoddy. Just a flop like bat vs superman in my books.

Hopefully Aquaman won't disappoint and carry on like wonder woman and dark knight.

Thor 8/10
JL 4/10

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2017, 9:21 pm

Heard cc8 cutting the first end credit scene for thor...da fork

TriP

Postby TriP » November 19th, 2017, 10:41 pm

:arrow: both movies have 2 end credits, ..awaits aquaman :arrow:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 19th, 2017, 10:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Heard cc8 cutting the first end credit scene for thor...da fork

Lights came on after first post cred scene in Thor at SothPark, naturally everyone left.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 20th, 2017, 8:40 am

Movietown turned on lights, then off when it was time for each end credit so people walked out before it came on.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2017, 9:01 am

With the first end scene for Thor...avengers would be sex next year

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 20th, 2017, 9:15 am

Im more off a Dc fan so I hope JL is worth it.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 20th, 2017, 1:13 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:Im more off a Dc fan so I hope JL is worth it.

Then doh bother watching it g.. better go watch a Indian movie

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 20th, 2017, 1:39 pm

JL is worth a watch, I'd rate it similar to BvS, some of the cgi was disappointing, felt it was kinda rushed but it was enjoyable, flash is exactly like avenger's spiderman, goofy kid in awe of all the super heroes around him. The villain was meh.

Thor however was amazing from start to finish, definitely the better movie by a longshot.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 20th, 2017, 1:48 pm

Having only seen Thor so far it was epic. Very comedic, very over the top in a good way.
More a Marvel fan than a DC however I very much anticipate watching JL bad reviews or not (Gal Gadot--drools)

buckredan

Postby buckredan » November 20th, 2017, 6:06 pm

go watch justice league boss of movie i put it above thor