Nunez and she $18m

maxtech

Nunez and she $18m

Postby maxtech » November 21st, 2017, 2:02 pm

Basically her situation is allegedly due to negligence from the hospital right? But the average Joe is constantly being a victim of malpractice and neglect on a daily basis.

My concern is this. Which one of the law firms are here to represent the small man who average salary is 5000 per month eh. When a lawyer want to charge 4000 per appearance and 50000TTD for an injunction how I affording that.... Hmmm..

You can't get Justice in this country even if you in the right. Though I don't condone it I understand why citizens take the law into their own hands yes....

Nunez girl I sure you ain't need that money. I hope you help some of those poor people that you splash water on anytime rain fall.

When one person could get all that cash, poor people shouldn't have to go on the media and beg for donations towards surgery for the kids....

Re: Nunez and she $18m

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2017, 2:05 pm

she get that kind of money because of the position her husband had and his loss of earnings based on his salary

most of us not worth that kind of money

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2017, 2:14 pm

You also have to get a doc on your side willing to testify against his cohorts
That almost like god face

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2017, 2:14 pm

You also have to get a doc on your side willing to testify against his cohorts
That almost like god face

maxtech

Postby maxtech » November 21st, 2017, 2:16 pm

Give me a faking break. Imbert should start to cap them bytches salary yes to 20,000 per month, no minister needs more than that to survive.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 21st, 2017, 2:47 pm

Who is Nunez?

Postby rspann » November 21st, 2017, 3:11 pm

Nunez is Karen T Sherra.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 21st, 2017, 3:16 pm

http://support.guardian.co.tt/news/2017 ... %99s-death

Ok found it.

Cant even remember she muchless she was a finance minister

Postby Redman » November 21st, 2017, 3:17 pm

If she could pull her money out of CIB on. Sat....yuh feel pulling dat 18m is a problem.?
KNT getting another last laugh.

I know of one Doc...paying 600k to defend his case.....

That system broken

Postby SR » November 21st, 2017, 3:23 pm

Nunez make plenty money on insider trading on clico

Postby MaxPower » November 21st, 2017, 3:26 pm

K

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2017, 3:27 pm

I'm glad for her as it allows for some level of responsibility and accountability to be levied upon local medical practitioners for mistakes they made.

I am sad in that in the average Joe will not have the wherewithal to go through the same.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 21st, 2017, 4:05 pm

It takes a lot of $ and connections to go up against the Medical cartel of t&t.

abbow

Postby abbow » November 21st, 2017, 4:06 pm

i think by law, lost of life only amounts to about $25,000.00TT... its the other factors that could send the amount up or down....eg his lost of earnings, age to retirement etc...

abbow

Postby abbow » November 21st, 2017, 4:10 pm

Miktay wrote:It takes a lot of $ and connections to go up against the Medical cartel of t&t.

i did it and went up against those basterds, had two very senior doctors who wrote professional reports on my behalf pointing to a high level of malpractice and lack of care from the institution which resulted in death.

its not hard as one may think, you have to get a good lawyer though....mine did it pro-bono.

settled out of court...

Postby The_Honourable » November 21st, 2017, 4:11 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:she get that kind of money because of the position her husband had and his loss of earnings based on his salary

most of us not worth that kind of money

Correct. That and with her having interests in Clico herself, plus her previous and current jobs, Karen has the resources to fight the case. Most would have settled long before reaching Court of Appeal while others not reaching to the court at all.

Our legal system is who have the resources and the endurance to go all the way. Since is 18m we talking about and both sides not backing down, this going all the way to Privy Council.

abbow wrote:
Miktay wrote:It takes a lot of $ and connections to go up against the Medical cartel of t&t.

i did it and went up against those basterds, had two very senior doctors who wrote professional reports on my behalf pointing to a high level of malpractice and lack of care from the institution which resulted in death.

its not hard as one may think, you have to get a good lawyer though....mine did it pro-bono.

settled out of court...

Well done!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 21st, 2017, 4:39 pm

abbow wrote:

settled out of court...

Abbow: Nice to know that you were successful. I may ask u one day for the name of that lawyer.

Postby hydroep » November 21st, 2017, 6:29 pm

The Government should tax that and other settlements/awards...35% to be exact.

Share the burden equally...:|

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2017, 6:36 pm

did you have to sign a nondisclosure ?

abbow wrote:

settled out of court...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 21st, 2017, 6:55 pm

KNT has the true mentality of a trini politician.

A few years after she left the post as Min of Fin, some friends and I were in the line to get condiments up by Richard's in Maracas. KNT calmly collected her bns and cut in the line ahead of people waiting all the way to the road. Not only did she cut the line but she called two of her friends who joined her ahead of all the people patiently waiting while the three of them kya kyaed all the way to the pineapple.

She has what it takes to go places in politics. Me first, fcuk everybody else, and when I get there I will bring my friends to eat ah food also.

Postby skylinechild » November 21st, 2017, 7:01 pm

hydroep wrote:The Government should tax that and other settlements/awards...35% to be exact.

is she being taxed that 35 % based on her previous job position as MP & finance minister or her current job and salary or we just saying 35% based on the fact that shes a public figure and she has the money ?

was if it was you -(or me ) a virtual nobody the exact same thing happened...and you won 18 mil....and someone stated to tax you 35%...??

how would you feel.???
what basis would you deem it right to give up 35% of your court settled approval.???
would you gladly give up another 35% to "share the burden equally"...???

keep in mind in this scenario you're a regular joe like everyone else paying vat duty and all regular taxes - like everyone else...

Postby hydroep » November 21st, 2017, 7:24 pm

^Would probably find it unfair but the Government clearly isn't interested in the population's feelings.

Based on the last three budgets it's obvious their approach is one of "those who make more should pay more" hence the tax on Banks, Casinos and Millionaires.

A tiered system similar to income tax could probably be used here to make it as fair as possible.

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2017, 7:41 pm

Skanky wrote:KNT has the true mentality of a trini politician.

A few years after she left the post as Min of Fin, some friends and I were in the line to get condiments up by Richard's in Maracas. KNT calmly collected her bns and cut in the line ahead of people waiting all the way to the road. Not only did she cut the line but she called two of her friends who joined her ahead of all the people patiently waiting while the three of them kya kyaed all the way to the pineapple.

She has what it takes to go places in politics. Me first, fcuk everybody else, and when I get there I will bring my friends to eat ah food also.

Yuh cudda cuss she

maxtech

Postby maxtech » November 21st, 2017, 7:44 pm

Funny how these educated people continue to disappoint us every year.

They obtain degrees in Economics, Health, Environmental shiit, Human Resources, and all sorts of educational achievements yet every year they use their educational vantage point to fcuk us over.

Yet we get so emotionally attached at election time just to give the next scum bag a chance to be minister in the ministry of f....ing the citizen of this country.

I propose next General Election no one goes to the pole to vote. Cause is the same shiit in a different suite you voting for anyhow.

Postby 88sins » November 21st, 2017, 7:49 pm

skylinechild wrote:
hydroep wrote:The Government should tax that and other settlements/awards...35% to be exact.

is she being taxed that 35 % based on her previous job position as MP & finance minister or her current job and salary or we just saying 35% based on the fact that shes a public figure and she has the money ?

was if it was you -(or me ) a virtual nobody the exact same thing happened...and you won 18 mil....and someone stated to tax you 35%...??

how would you feel.???
what basis would you deem it right to give up 35% of your court settled approval.???
would you gladly give up another 35% to "share the burden equally"...???

keep in mind in this scenario you're a regular joe like everyone else paying vat duty and all regular taxes - like everyone else...

by law it supposed to be taxed at a rate of 25%
All income regardless of it's source is considered taxable income, with a very few exceptions. Even self, @ 25% she'd en dup with 13.5M, still not a bad deal, especially since she didn't do squat to earn it.

Or maybe she did squat to earn it. :evilbat:

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2017, 8:43 pm

i wonder if he had a nice big insurance policy as well

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2017, 8:50 pm

So what is Nunez won her case.
It's time other citizens do the same when faced with the same circumstances

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 21st, 2017, 9:38 pm

Skanky wrote:KNT has the true mentality of a trini politician.

And what did everyone in the line do? Stand like beh behs and accept it?

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2017, 11:07 pm

I think two or three tuners here lost their wives during childbirth at private institutions. The flabbergastery is that when things go bad at a private hospital....they does send you off to public hospital

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2017, 11:28 pm

Yup she is the same that said Trini have alot of savings in the bank and its time for the government to mop up this excess liquidity floating around. :) :) :) :) :) guess what they mopping with a high power vacuum