Men and sexual misconduct allegations

Postby The_Honourable » November 22nd, 2017, 11:19 pm

So recently we have seen a host of men from entertainment to politics being accused of sexual misconduct. Right here locally, we have allegations made against chairman of Angostura, Rolph Balgobin.

Now if any of these men have been found guilty, they should feel the full brunt of the law.

The thing is, sexual misconduct is a "guilty until proven innocent" judgement in the court of public opinion. Allegations are made against men who have not been charged or found guilty as yet, but they are forced to resign or fired from their jobs. Even if after you are found not guilty or a victim of a false rape accusation, it is very hard to recover from because people will still say "guilty" or "i'm not taking a chance around him" in the back of their minds. These days in some jurisdictions, one complaint to HR or on a college campus can send your life in a downward spiral.

I'm on the side of, until you have been charged and/or found guilty in a court, you are innocent. That being said, we may not have that thinking and control if an allegation is made by our sister, wife or mother against someone.

What do you all think?

*no this is not about victim blaming, and yes a victim of sexual misconduct should receive help and counselling.

Re: Men and sexual misconduct allegations

Postby RedVEVO » November 22nd, 2017, 11:26 pm

Attempt by viper Women to destroy Men :)

Mic drop :P

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 23rd, 2017, 10:26 am

Some of them things real...they doh call Hollywood Babylon for nuthin...

But I waiting for the other shoe to drop...

Postby RedVEVO » November 23rd, 2017, 10:34 am

^^^^^^

All those sexual allegations are done by viper women :D

Why these women do not make noise as soon as " advances " or misconduct begin ?

Nah nah nah ....they go home to their HDC house and call up viper lawyer friend and decide how to split the viper loot :D

It is a scam .

* mic drop *

Postby hydroep » November 23rd, 2017, 11:25 am

The_Honourable wrote:I'm on the side of, until you have been charged and/or found guilty in a court, you are innocent. That being said, we may not have that thinking and control if an allegation is made by our sister, wife or mother against someone.

Agreed, innocent until proven guilty. But there's a stigma attached to these things and it sticks to the accused like skunk powder. Perhaps the way to rectify that is for the accused...once acquitted...to sue the accusers for defamation and win big. As it stands most people would just let it go.

And I said accused eh...people doing like women don't sexually harass men. But as per the culture we live in, its been labelled a "male crime" and coverage skewed accordingly.

Ah boy, Demi Moore in her heyday...

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 23rd, 2017, 11:59 am

It’s another flavor of feminist agenda. Nevertheless some of it iz most likely true.

The scandals involving US gymnastics and swimming have been festering for a long time.

It have real tusty men out there. Not all of them on Tuner. Lol

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 23rd, 2017, 12:16 pm

OP get a good lawyer..

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2017, 1:30 pm

It's only going to get worst in Trini.
When women don't get their own way in the work place they will pick on men.
Women are down right manipulative and liers.
Men need to stay clear of women that they work with.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2017, 1:58 pm

zoom rader wrote:It's only going to get worst in Trini.

1/2 expected to see PNM get blame for this when I saw ZR posted in this thread.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 23rd, 2017, 1:59 pm

Not only men

http://www.tmz.com/2017/11/08/mariah-carey-security-guard-lawsuit-sue-nazi-sexual-harassment/
The draft lawsuit also makes allegations of sexual harassment, claiming she committed "sexual acts with the intent that they be viewed by Anello." Anello claims during a trip to Cabo San Lucas, Mariah asked him to come to her room to move some luggage and when he got there, she was wearing a see-through negligee that was open. He says he tried leaving but she insisted he move the luggage. He says he left the room and there was no physical contact.

Postby RedVEVO » November 23rd, 2017, 2:27 pm

The solution is to separate men and women in the work place :D

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2017, 2:49 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

The solution is to separate men and women in the work place :D

That's not going to work as women will complain that it is a boys club an it's sexist.

Why do think the boys scouts is drawing in senior women as troop leaders now.

Postby MaxPower » November 23rd, 2017, 3:10 pm

99% of the people responsible for sexual misconduct are ugly..

If u cant get it, grab it..

Burn them

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 23rd, 2017, 3:12 pm

racedriverpro wrote:OP get a good lawyer..

Postby The_Honourable » November 23rd, 2017, 3:37 pm

racedriverpro wrote:OP get a good lawyer..

If it was leftist america, i would need one :lol:

Miktay wrote:It’s another flavor of feminist agenda. Nevertheless some of it iz most likely true.

The scandals involving US gymnastics and swimming have been festering for a long time.

It have real tusty men out there. Not all of them on Tuner. Lol

Yes i'm aware that feminists want to be the new sexual puritans when in comes to relations between the sexes and want to make it look like all men are inherently sexual deviants who needs to be neutralized.

I agree, some men have to make a jail for their stupidity.

I have been reading this. Men in the workplace are now building "fences" so they would not get in trouble with women and HR.

There's a de facto 'sex partition' in the workplace

Taboos on workplace romance and increased awareness of sexual harassment issues have left some employees confused about how to interact with opposite sex coworkers, and it has become easier to limit socializing, both inside and outside the office, to coworkers of the same sex. The barriers between male and female coworkers that are a result of organizational policies on office relationships and sexual harassment make up what I call the sex partition.

More: https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfr ... er-pay-gap

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2017, 3:59 pm

^^^ don't ever get involve with women that you work with.
Women that lack attention will be the ones to spread rumours and cause problems.

HR are normally run by women and they will side with females.

Women mostly target married guy and as a poster said it's mostly ugly women that seek attention .

Postby Redman » November 23rd, 2017, 4:24 pm

Leave doors open if you meeting with a female jr...or meet in the conference room.

Or have windows in your office.

Ive recorded meetings on my phone, or just not meet alone.LETTING the female know that Im recording it-and send her a copy for her records.
Free app on the phone, camera on the laptop

Yes some women give off a predatory vibe....but some men also behave in such a way that makes it easy to lose the benefit of any doubt.
Just be prudent about how you behave.
At the end of the day we all have to protect ourselves.Its 2017

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 23rd, 2017, 5:19 pm

Redman wrote:Leave doors open if you meeting with a female jr...or meet in the conference room.

Or have windows in your office.

Ive recorded meetings on my phone, or just not meet alone.LETTING the female know that Im recording it-and send her a copy for her records.
Free app on the phone, camera on the laptop

Yes some women give off a predatory vibe....but some men also behave in such a way that makes it easy to lose the benefit of any doubt.
Just be prudent about how you behave.
At the end of the day we all have to protect ourselves.Its 2017
Good advice here. Always have protection on you in case she insists.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 4:18 am

Let's face it Trinidad is filled with nookie whipped wimped men.

Women know this and all they have to do is whisper a few words and men will do what ever she says. The mere fact that women do this is to show how they manipulate and deceive men .

A perfect example is when a guy says he has a man cave in his house. Really ?

A man cave is sign that a man is weak. The guy has a man cave but his woman has the entire house while he has only one room. Whose the boss here?

I call man caves nookie whipped men.

Same applies in the office men are reduced to small spaces

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 24th, 2017, 6:13 am

Most of this so called "women are being abused in the workplace" is nothing more than feminist propaganda, most of these women complaining, is themself give the boss blow job and deep throat to get to the position they are in today while it has men with higher qualifications and cannot get through, but then in the end they turn it around and pretend that the boss sexually harass them when those same women were offering all the poocie the boss could eat.