Beetham Blocked

Re: Beetham Blocked

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2017, 11:24 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:
Asked about the rioting before the opening of the Point Lisas Business Park in Couva yesterday, Rowley said, “Where are you standing? In Couva, well don’t ask me about Beetham. I am here to talk about Couva.”

when u think he cant sink any lower he never disappoints in 1uping himself ..... what a j@ck@ss :agrue:

That is not how a politician and parliament representative should respond to that question.

Basic
-admit it's a problem and an issue for concern
-relate that relevant authorities are addressing the concern in the mean time
-beg that the matter at hand needs to be addressed at this time and can be carried out because this is the alloted time for this matter while the present situation is being sddreseed
-promise to elaborate further at the earliest convenience, as more information comes in, and the authorities put more contingencies into effect.

Eg.
This is an unfortunate and worrying development for the commuters of the Beetham highway.
We have the police and fire services attending to the situation to bring order back to the ground, and come to the root of the matter.
At this point in time we have allotted for the pt lisas matter and we should proceed because we will not have a reasonably soon enough time to revisit this matter. But at this time, the police are attending the situation, and we will discuss this at the earliest possible cinvienience, as soon as the police is able to effect their actions, and we get more information.

Nor big set of brains to placate the people .

Politics is a game, and u need to play the part u hwve.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2017, 11:52 am

So wah he say in he address? Hull allyuh mc in a nice way ent

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 11:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So wah he say in he address? Hull allyuh mc in a nice way ent

Basically UNC to blame

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 24th, 2017, 12:04 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:
Asked about the rioting before the opening of the Point Lisas Business Park in Couva yesterday, Rowley said, “Where are you standing? In Couva, well don’t ask me about Beetham. I am here to talk about Couva.”

when u think he cant sink any lower he never disappoints in 1uping himself ..... what a j@ck@ss :agrue:

What was that word again? Wajang?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 24th, 2017, 12:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So wah he say in he address? Hull allyuh mc in a nice way ent

i wouldn't really call it "in a nice way" but yea hymc in a nutshell...

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2017, 12:19 pm

d man have no class

he & his party know d only other main option T&T has is kamla dem & he has his supporters eating out his hands & if he sh1t they will say its ice cream so he cud do wtf he want & by default still remain in power .....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2017, 12:24 pm

I could write a fcking book on these people yes...everything was predictable...the nice speech with harsh words like it going to change something...then williams sounding like a fcking behbeh as usual...awaits the new story for the weekend

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 12:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I could write a fcking book on these people yes...everything was predictable...the nice speech with harsh words like it going to change something...then williams sounding like a fcking behbeh as usual...awaits the new story for the weekend

I have been predicting and warning tuners of voting and supporting PNM for years. They prefer to believe the PNM bloggers on here.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2017, 12:31 pm

Beetham residents say they were not protesting the arrest of two gang leaders, they were protesting poor conditions and neglect from their MP

Postby Ben_spanna » November 24th, 2017, 12:40 pm

What is the problem? in any situation where People are threatening Police and the safety of the citizens those people Must and should ALL be arrested, why couldn't the police have just arrested everyone involved that were directing threats?
Its the law- or should the rest of the country take this an a prime example that we do not have to have any respect for police and we can threaten the safety of people at will????
If people from beetham are angry with the police and the authorities why don't they march themselves towards the police stations and act out their violence there?, why take it out on innocent people? trying to set their cars on fire, hurling rocks and appliances at their cars........... does insurance cover beethamite cockroach damage?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 24th, 2017, 1:36 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:What is the problem? in any situation where People are threatening Police and the safety of the citizens those people Must and should ALL be arrested, why couldn't the police have just arrested everyone involved that were directing threats?
Its the law- or should the rest of the country take this an a prime example that we do not have to have any respect for police and we can threaten the safety of people at will????
If people from beetham are angry with the police and the authorities why don't they march themselves towards the police stations and act out their violence there?, why take it out on innocent people? trying to set their cars on fire, hurling rocks and appliances at their cars........... does insurance cover beethamite cockroach damage?

They just need someone to blame for their living situation, so they try to cast the blame on the government/police.

Ignorant people lack the ability to self reflect, but they quick to blame others.

Average

Postby Average » November 24th, 2017, 2:00 pm

zoom rader wrote:It this had happen in Penal then the PNM police force would have been out in full riot gear.

But you know this! Indians are viewed as the weak ones who will submit. Dem african on that side does huff and guff and shout up dey ass nonstop so police afraid of them. If it was indians, boy is level licks and one setta comments fcuking up indians afterwards.
It's time to take back Trinidad and Tobago, it belongs to all of us, not these few jackass and dem..

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 24th, 2017, 2:08 pm

Average wrote:
zoom rader wrote:It this had happen in Penal then the PNM police force would have been out in full riot gear.

But you know this! Indians are viewed as the weak ones who will submit. Dem african on that side does huff and guff and shout up dey ass nonstop so police afraid of them. If it was indians, boy is level licks and one setta comments fcuking up indians afterwards.
It's time to take back Trinidad and Tobago, it belongs to all of us, not these few jackass and dem..

As others may say this is racist. Unfortunately it is true. Most Indians work hard for their money and most africans like things free and are very lazy.

Postby Redman » November 24th, 2017, 2:20 pm

Most people work hard for their money.

Postby nemisis » November 24th, 2017, 3:21 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

As others may say this is racist. Unfortunately it is true. Most Indians work hard for their money and most africans like things free and are very lazy.

Then the Indians are to blame for not doing something about those Africans. Can't expect to the minority hard working Africans to be able to hold their own against the majority no good African sector......

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 24th, 2017, 3:25 pm

Come on nah fellas doh do this. Both sides has it delinquents and both sides work hard to secure their families and future.
Its a mentality that causes individual to become this way we are describing here and politicians play on this to divide and conquer.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 3:25 pm

Redman wrote:Most people work hard for their money.

Except PNM ppl

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 24th, 2017, 3:27 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

This is very racist..and there is empirical evidence that destroys that comment, all groups are guilty of BS and all groups have hardworking people.

But again is damn near impossible to have any intelligent discussion on Tuner...always boils down to race and forum idiots haggling over UNC/PNM..Smh

Like if either side blind to the fact that both parties only care about themselves friends and families...and If you cant see that..Trinidad aint going nowhere fast.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 3:38 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

This is very racist..and there is empirical evidence that destroys that comment, all groups are guilty of BS and all groups have hardworking people.

But again is damn near impossible to have any intelligent discussion on Tuner...always boils down to race and forum idiots haggling over UNC/PNM..Smh

Like if either side blind to the fact that both parties only care about themselves friends and families...and If you cant see that..Trinidad aint going nowhere fast.

How is this racist? These are the facts.

When a group of indos was trying to stage a march at Piarco and Barrackpore some time ago there was level riot police force sent out to deal with them by the then PNM

How come when there is an upset that causes an effect on citizens by the Beetham they are not treated in the same manner?

There is one law for Quamie and another for Harrylal .

Beetham only got a slap on the wrist

Postby 88sins » November 24th, 2017, 3:38 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

First sensible post in this entire thread.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2017, 3:44 pm

^^^ total bullchit

If that happened in Penal the riot squad would have been out in full gear. This has happen before

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 24th, 2017, 4:31 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

When a group of indos was trying to stage a march at Piarco and Barrackpore some time ago there was level riot police force sent out to deal with them by the then PNM

How come when there is an upset that causes an effect on citizens by the Beetham they are not treated in the same manner?

There is one law for Quamie and another for Harrylal .- There is truth to some degree here, but not in the ratios/manner you are trying to highlight.

Mr. Zoom, things need to be placed into context, the officers there at the Beetham had to consider the civilians in their vehicles, going down there in full riot gear may have antagonized the group of hooligans and let us not pretend that these idiots have some serious artillery inside there and it could have been devastating...Now i am not any expert security analysis, but from my layman position, the number one priority would have been to deescalate and get traffic flowing and people safe and out of harm's way.

Now we also know that when the Police force goes into to these communities they do not go in playing, we have seen a great deal of footage where they would have roughed up people and have fired shots in the air( which you know can actually take a life) in an attempt to cool things down or just to deal with people. Yesterday for example when they were arresting some guy on St.Paul street they were very physical on cooling that situation down and subduing the perpetrator.

I think you are so horny for your political party that you lack logic, reason and quite frankly decent human etiquette, because anything happens you stroke you d*ck and make those very nasty comments. Makes you look quite literally very stupid and ignorant.

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2017, 4:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Beetham residents say they were not protesting the arrest of two gang leaders, they were protesting poor conditions and neglect from their MP

So... they protesting poor conditions and neglect from their MP... ok

If they block the roads, i can run with you on that... but pelting vehicles and guns shooting off in the air? Nah... not going to take you issues seriously. Rounds dem up and put them in jail.

Neglect by the MP... LOL. They NOW realize that? If election call in the morning, who they voting for?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » November 24th, 2017, 4:43 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

There is one law for Quamie and another for Harrylal .- There is truth to some degree here, but not in the ratios/manner you are trying to highlight.

Mr. Zoom, things need to be placed into context, the officers there at the Beetham had to consider the civilians in their vehicles, going down there in full riot gear may have antagonized the group of hooligans and let us not pretend that these idiots have some serious artillery inside there and it could have been devastating...Now i am not any expert security analysis, but from my layman position, the number one priority would have been to deescalate and get traffic flowing and people safe and out of harm's way.

Now we also know that when the Police force goes into to these communities they do not go in playing, we have seen a great deal of footage where they would have roughed up people and have fired shots in the air( which you know can actually take a life) in an attempt to cool things down or just to deal with people. Yesterday for example when they were arresting some guy on St.Paul street they were very physical on cooling that situation down and subduing the perpetrator.

I think you are so horny for your political party that you lack logic, reason and quite frankly decent human etiquette, because anything happens you stroke you d*ck and make those very nasty comments. Makes you look quite literally very stupid and ignorant.

Agreed. Zoom always plays the race cards and tries to rewrite actual history. All Indians are upstanding citizens my a$$ lol

Postby RedVEVO » November 24th, 2017, 5:05 pm

trini mk5 wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
Average wrote:

Agreed. Zoom always plays the race cards and tries to rewrite actual history. All Indians are upstanding citizens my a$$ lol

Zoom is correct . And this was not a protest . It was an attack on law abiding citizens .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2017, 5:13 pm

Fact....injun major crimes is fraud,running ah lil hoe house and beating they grandfather mother aunt and uncle for house and land...

African major crime is murder,robbery,etc

Tell me I racist nah....

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 24th, 2017, 5:15 pm

Politicians would be proud of most in this thread...

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2017, 5:17 pm

Average wrote:

Can you name one incident (no need to even post an article) when Indians were beat up by Police for protesting. Since we have this Nancy story going.

Postby RedVEVO » November 24th, 2017, 6:05 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Average wrote:

Can you name one incident (no need to even post an article) when Indians were beat up by Police for protesting. Since we have this Nancy story going.

Inshan .. Police always on his back :shock:

But he have lawyers :D

Postby j.o.e » November 24th, 2017, 6:10 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
Average wrote:

Inshan .. Police always on his back :shock:

But he have lawyers :D

Inshan get beat up ? Grasping at straws as usual.