Mr Chin say Trini Angry !

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2017, 3:45 am

" ... MovieTowne chairman Derek Chin instead expressed concern for the future of the country saying there is a now a “conveyor belt of dispossessed and angry people” who had lost their sense of ethics and morality... "

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/26/derek-c ... ry-people/

Why are Trini an angry people ?

Can Trini be happy gain ?

Re: Mr Chin say Trini Angry !

Postby hydroep » November 28th, 2017, 4:55 am

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/26/derek-chin-says-trinis-have-become-a-bunch-of-angry-people/

A clearly disturbed Chin who, nonetheless, kept a wry smile during his address, said the Prime Minister’s intention of using the army to quell any future situations at Beetham Gardens would not solve the problem

Another gum-flapping member of the 1%. What is his solution?

“People are no longer civil. We no longer say good afternoon or good morning.

Yeah, the majority of middle-class/poor people are the ones who have their noses up in the air...:|

There is a breakdown in morality, breakdown in ethics and we have to ask ourselves what kind of people do we want to be. We are producing a very negative country.”

The thing is some members of his own ilk threw those very principles out of the window when it came to making their fortune yet you will never hear him or spokespersons like Gregory Aboud throw dat talk for them. But it's all right for him to single-out and pontificate on the character of "Beethamites".

Forking hypocrite.

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2017, 5:39 am

The solution is to relocate Beetham Gardens .

It is a failed community by any standard .

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2017, 5:43 am

hydroep wrote:http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/26/derek-chin-says-trinis-have-become-a-bunch-of-angry-people/

A clearly disturbed Chin who, nonetheless, kept a wry smile during his address, said the Prime Minister’s intention of using the army to quell any future situations at Beetham Gardens would not solve the problem

Another gum-flapping member of the 1%. What is his solution?

“People are no longer civil. We no longer say good afternoon or good morning.

Yeah, the majority of middle-class/poor people are the ones who have their noses up in the air...:|

There is a breakdown in morality, breakdown in ethics and we have to ask ourselves what kind of people do we want to be. We are producing a very negative country.”

The thing is some members of his own ilk threw those very principles out of the window when it came to making their fortune yet you will never hear him or spokespersons like Gregory Aboud throw dat talk for them. But it's all right for him to single-out and pontificate on the character of "Beethamites".

Forking hypocrite.

So why you so angry ? :(

It is not even 6 am in T&T :D

Postby Ben_spanna » November 28th, 2017, 7:35 am

RedVEVO wrote:The solution is to Exterminate Beetham Gardens .

It is a Worthless community by any standard .

Postby Ben_spanna » November 28th, 2017, 7:37 am

CArnival 2018 must NOT happen, this will help keep our animals in check.............

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2017, 7:46 am

RedVEVO wrote:" ... MovieTowne chairman Derek Chin instead expressed concern for the future of the country saying there is a now a “conveyor belt of dispossessed and angry people” who had lost their sense of ethics and morality... "

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/26/derek-c ... ry-people/

Why are Trini an angry people ?

Can Trini be happy gain ?

When I said trinis are nasty angry ppl I got called alot of names and level cuss up. Mods on here called me anti trini and I got banned umpteen time for being a perceived racist .

But here we have outsiders repeating what I said.

This all goes back to politics. With non PNM governments we have a much angry population as PNM puts heavy burdens on citizens and they lash out.

Think about it with non PNM governments we are a lot happier
Last edited by zoom rader on November 28th, 2017, 7:46 am, edited 2 times in total.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » November 28th, 2017, 7:47 am

Sounds like somebody afraid that the 'have-nots' might wanna come for what they have.

Postby j.o.e » November 28th, 2017, 8:04 am

Arcmanov wrote:Sounds like somebody afraid that the 'have-nots' might wanna come for what they have.

Not enough middle class buffer

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » November 28th, 2017, 8:06 am

Arcmanov wrote:Sounds like somebody afraid that the 'have-nots' might wanna come for what they have.

Very soon my friend when d place explode , i myself patiently waiting its gonna be like a trini version of the movie purge , what a glorious day to come , a word of advice sign in fi gun, if u cant it aint hard to get one from your local hustler , prepair i say prepair !!!

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2017, 8:15 am

j.o.e wrote:

All thanks to PNM wiping the middle class off

Average

Postby Average » November 28th, 2017, 9:10 am

The same ones who say that nothing is wrong with Trinidad and actually just as frustrated and scared as the rest of us.
Imagine you have serious concerns but being looked down because of that. Twisted indeed.

Postby 88sins » November 28th, 2017, 9:20 am

mr chin need to figure out the difference between people that are angry and people that are frustrated.
It is very difficult for some people to be pleasant & smiley with every Tom. Dick & Rajpaul knowing it costs you $6K to live a modest lifestyle & you trying to do that on a 5K income.
Unpleasant responses from the people are to be expected when the cost of fuel skyrockets & drivers have to face the same gridlock & potholes & ever increasing vehicle maintenance costs.

If people are stressed & frustrated for long enough, no matter how pleasant they might be by nature, it'll show eventually one way or another. To deny this is to accept insanity.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » November 28th, 2017, 9:52 am

j.o.e wrote:

Every time I remember that statement from Parts Unknown I just have to laugh.
It's sad that a certain sector of the population considers others who live here not as fellow citizens, but as cannon-fodder for the 'have-nots' to tief from, and rob and kill.

Middle class buffer indeed.

How ironic it is that it's those same have-nots that helped them to become have-plenty.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » November 28th, 2017, 11:01 am

What else allyuh expect from the haves?

Postby Rovin » November 28th, 2017, 11:17 am

88sins wrote:mr chin need to figure out the difference between people that are angry and people that are frustrated.
It is very difficult for some people to be pleasant & smiley with every Tom. Dick & Rajpaul knowing it costs you $6K to live a modest lifestyle & you trying to do that on a 5K income.
Unpleasant responses from the people are to be expected when the cost of fuel skyrockets & drivers have to face the same gridlock & potholes & ever increasing vehicle maintenance costs.

If people are stressed & frustrated for long enough, no matter how pleasant they might be by nature, it'll show eventually one way or another. To deny this is to accept insanity.

well said

i agree if any normal man can have a secure job that can provide a roof over his head , have enough income to live within his modest means & have a few left to put in d bank , get good free public healthcare , not stuck in traffic , decent roads to drive on , no heap of tax on ur back etc then u will see a different behavior in ppl , but meanwhile we all "angry" ........ :|

Postby Redman » November 28th, 2017, 11:46 am

RedVEVO wrote:The solution is to relocate Beetham Gardens .

Adolf is that you?

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2017, 1:00 pm

wagonon20's wrote:

Very soon my friend when d place explode , i myself patiently waiting its gonna be like a trini version of the movie purge , what a glorious day to come , a word of advice sign in fi gun, if u cant it aint hard to get one from your local hustler , prepair i say prepair !!!

The word is prepare not “prepair”

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2017, 1:05 pm

K74T wrote:
wagonon20's wrote:

The word is prepare not “prepair”

The word is not prepare , it is " get a pair "

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Nah

Postby zoom rader » November 28th, 2017, 1:17 pm

Seems the 1% putting the hurt on chin

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2017, 3:42 pm

zoom rader wrote:Seems the 1% putting the hurt on chin

Chin is surrounded by his investors . They have deep pockets :D

He likes investments in Shopping Malls and Restaurants .

These are HUGE cash flow businesses.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 28th, 2017, 6:21 pm

C3 has a KamWah...not to bad...I kind of like it.

I will say this C3 is well supported for now anyway....

Postby RedVEVO » November 28th, 2017, 9:20 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:C3 has a KamWah...not to bad...I kind of like it.

I will say this C3 is well supported for now anyway....

Chin love you long long time .. :D

Postby MaxPower » November 29th, 2017, 10:49 am

Damn, some of allyuh toting cuz Chin have more money than allyuh..

Study allyuh self and not other ppl

Postby De Dragon » November 30th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Redman wrote:

Adolf is that you?

Yet when Patos wanted to wall it off like the Warsaw ghetto, you weren't offended?

Postby RedVEVO » November 30th, 2017, 2:43 pm

Redman wrote:

Adolf is that you?

Yet when Patos wanted to wall it off like the Warsaw ghetto, you weren't offended?

But it is time to relocate . The project did not work.

Build factories and warehouses for jobs .

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 30th, 2017, 4:46 pm

Mr. Chin was on CNC3 Business Watch and for the second time he indicated that he hasn't raised ticket prices in 6 years....so for the movie going crowd take notice.

Or find an alternative, he also mentioned that the concessions stand was most affected in what could be offered wrt the type of snacks. He stated that he has gone to local distributers to fill the need but they too have forex issues.

However I wonder what if he started selling local foods, like bara, doubles, saheena, accra, roast pork or such if that would help? I mean they already serve chicken and chips why not pork and chips we have some amount of local pork production don't we?

Postby RedVEVO » November 30th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Mr. Chin was on CNC3 Business Watch and for the second time he indicated that he hasn't raised ticket prices in 6 years....so for the movie going crowd take notice.

Or find an alternative, he also mentioned that the concessions stand was most affected in what could be offered wrt the type of snacks. He stated that he has gone to local distributers to fill the need but they too have forex issues.

However I wonder what if he started selling local foods, like bara, doubles, saheena, accra, roast pork or such if that would help? I mean they already serve chicken and chips why not pork and chips we have some amount of local pork production don't we?

It's $40, $50, $100 etc for tickets now .

Why should he increase ?

You can see ALL the movies for free now :D

Like you do not have " a box " :D ?

Postby sMASH » November 30th, 2017, 5:07 pm

Raise the prices, that's a luxury.