Re: AVENGERS - INFINITY WAR! --- Opens May 2nd 2018 in T&T ---

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2018, 10:56 am

Fan made but still a possibility

9ee5a580-3bd1-47c3-9d9f-547883a8978c.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » April 28th, 2018, 12:56 pm

movie was good, watch it lastnite into this morning on clean cam clean audio online..(thumbs up)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2018, 1:37 pm

TriP wrote:movie was good, watch it lastnite into this morning on clean cam clean audio online..(thumbs up)

smh, could never be as good as seeing it on a big screen, you would think you missing nothing until you see it in IMAX or on a big cinema screen.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2018, 6:39 pm

Just saw it...stay to the end credits....gives way for a big movie next year...

Postby shogun » April 29th, 2018, 11:03 am

How you rate it shakes?

Haven't seen it yet, BTW

AVENGERS - INFINITY WAR! --- Opens May 2nd 2018 in T&T ---

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2018, 11:14 am

shogun wrote:How you rate it shakes?

Haven't seen it yet, BTW

it was worth the hype....long time I ain't go in a cinema and people stood up at the end clapping....

awaits the next movie...arite I a go spoil it any more

Postby bluefete » April 29th, 2018, 11:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Just saw it...stay to the end credits....gives way for a big movie next year...

When I told my wife we were staying until ALL the credit rolled for Black Panther, she was not too happy.

By the time the credits ended, there were about 8 people left in the cinema, including us. She was happy then.

She wanted to know how I knew to wait until the end.

Any Marvel movie, you wait until the end is ended!

Postby shogun » April 29th, 2018, 11:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote: long time I ain't go in a cinema and people stood up at the end clapping....

Getting mixed reviews from people, but still got to see it.

Postby Gem_in_i » April 29th, 2018, 11:35 am

Yea you know to wait to the very end

Tried booking 4dx in south park and its all booked until after the 7th. You may get one seat in some times.

So the latertimes cost $90 and earlier times sometimes is $75.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 29th, 2018, 11:39 am

shogun wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote: long time I ain't go in a cinema and people stood up at the end clapping....

It was not predictable like panther...but as I said it worth it

Postby skylinechild » April 29th, 2018, 4:13 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
shogun wrote:

It was not predictable like panther...but as I said it worth it

will take it in after the never see come see ppl pass thru.... so it will be like in mid june i'll go an see it...

Postby pete » April 29th, 2018, 6:56 pm

Just go where there's assigned seating so no need to even line up.

Postby dougla_boy » April 29th, 2018, 9:25 pm

Have tickets for may 6th at IMAX...

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » May 1st, 2018, 5:03 pm

Black panther is d most hyped marvel movie ever it was decent didnt worth all that hype civil war still ranking d best and infinity war is another hype movie.....meaning from seeing the last 2 avengers u would expect more from this one... but is not all that dont waste ur time and put ur hopes or and they really made hulk look like a sissy in this one lmao big up to thor and iron man franchise is dead without them.

wing

Postby wing » May 1st, 2018, 6:23 pm

Yet you fell for the hype and went to see the movie as soon as it release....

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » May 1st, 2018, 6:27 pm

wing wrote:Yet you fell for the hype and went to see the movie as soon as it release....

No my friend pirate i did.... i feel for the justice league hype and by dbway after watching infinity war justice league still in d race marvel didnt leave out dc full yet.First time did pirate on 2 monster movies doh cause of a busy schedule.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 2nd, 2018, 7:46 am

chillaxing wrote:
wing wrote:Yet you fell for the hype and went to see the movie as soon as it release....

No my friend pirate i did.... i feel for the justice league hype and by dbway after watching infinity war justice league still in d race marvel didnt leave out dc full yet.First time did pirate on 2 monster movies doh cause of a busy schedule.
Anytime somebody watches a pirate version and gives a review on a movie I don't take it seriously because you never get to fully see the movie in pirate

Postby 16 cycles » May 2nd, 2018, 7:52 am

^ ...you get to laugh with the audience and see/hear their reaction at pivotal moments in the film ...including ppl walking infront of you when the movie going on.....full movie experience...

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » May 2nd, 2018, 2:09 pm

Yea i agree with u all you get those stuff,but it have more to that in a movie,acting,storylines,plot,suspense, if u cant sit home with a good copy of that movie and enjoy it .... and could only rate it up for a cinema experience well good luck.... no wonder some movies does mostly get hype up.2 months down d road u will say nah the movie wasnt all that.I can go in cinema now or even at home and look at civil war again and say it was a best movie,but i cant do that with black panther and avengers infinity war.Thats my point to each his own i guess.

Postby wagonrunner » May 2nd, 2018, 2:36 pm

16 cycles wrote:^ ...you get to laugh with the audience and see/hear their reaction at pivotal moments in the film ...including ppl walking infront of you when the movie going on.....full movie experience...
PREACH IT.
like being in globe. complete with yuh own drinks. exactly like being in Globe.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 2nd, 2018, 5:44 pm

pete wrote:Just go where there's assigned seating so no need to even line up.

heard in the southlands the assigned seating isnt enforced. ntsureiftrue :|

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 2nd, 2018, 7:55 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:

/fake news

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » May 3rd, 2018, 12:49 am

dougla_boy wrote:Have tickets for may 6th at IMAX...
Wooogard boidanboidawgboiyouneededtogetthatoffyourchestboi

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 3rd, 2018, 7:49 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:

If nobody is assigned to the seat you in they you could sit in it, but if you go sit in seats that you not assigned to and the person who buy the tickets for those seats come, you hadda ride out

Postby Gem_in_i » May 3rd, 2018, 8:17 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:

In the 4d you sit assisgned seat. They have staff showing you to your seat.
In the others they sometimes ask you to choose seats when you buy the tickets but when the cinema not full people sit anywhere.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » May 3rd, 2018, 8:38 am

infinity war was pretty good. didnt expect the ending but im sure there is some twist to it since they seem to focus alot on the soul stone so what we saw may not all be what happened. i think from the comics the soul stone was every hard to control even for thanos so he had problems with it since it is more or less sentient. best part is the teaser for captain marvel though!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » May 3rd, 2018, 9:57 am

Loved the pacing of the movie, entertaining from start to finish. Thanos and his black order really showcased how proper villains should be.

This made JL look like a dvd release.

AVENGERS - INFINITY WAR! --- Opens May 2nd 2018 in T&T ---

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2018, 10:07 am

Saw it last night at C3, assigned seats worked properly.
No spoilers:
The movie was really good. As said above it was great pacing and entertaining from start to finish.
I see they brought some of the humour style from Ragnarok over to this and that is always refreshing.
Thanos was much better done than I expected. He has some depth and not just bad for being bad sake.
Absolutely did not expect the ending, not to that scale anyway.

Postby dougla_boy » May 3rd, 2018, 12:46 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:Have tickets for may 6th at IMAX...
Wooogard boidanboidawgboiyouneededtogetthatoffyourchestboi

yesboifaddaboidanboibredz

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2018, 12:48 pm

Just purchased tickets for MT PoS VIP section tomorrow..........................I am ready!!!!!