E-Bay

E-Bay

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2017, 8:23 am

Quick question:

Is buying, a new product, from E-bay just like buying from Amazon?

E-bay's shipping prices seem a bit high.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Re: E-Bay

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » December 8th, 2017, 9:14 am

Check the supplier most times you can compare final purchase cost inclusive of shipping on both sites and then decide your best option.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 8th, 2017, 9:50 am

Yes. The shipping depends on the seller. Some offer free shipping. Make sure it’s a trusted seller.

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2017, 11:55 am

Thank you very much - INDAVID and Duane.

Much Appreciated.

Postby RedVEVO » December 8th, 2017, 2:46 pm

bluefete wrote:Thank you very much - INDAVID and Duane.

Much Appreciated.

Ebay is a rip off.

Used and useless products.

Sometimes no show :shock:

Amazon better - One company .

Postby bluefete » December 8th, 2017, 3:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Much Appreciated.

Ebay is a rip off.

It's like Duane said. You have to do your homework before buying from E-bay.

I was looking at an almost too good to be true new laptop.

Postby gastly369 » December 8th, 2017, 6:37 pm

Ppl who doh like to read does get rip off on eBay...make offers and cheaper with first priority shipping most items

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 8th, 2017, 6:47 pm

I have bought many items(new and used) over the years from ebay, and never once have I had an issue.
I have actually gotten better bargains on ebay than amazon, and you can get a lower price a lot of times.

Once you know who you buying from, and you READ the description properly as well as the seller ratings you will have no issue...

Postby hydroep » December 8th, 2017, 7:14 pm

Got burned a few times on Ebay, mostly with used items but that's par for the course. Concur with the feedback on reputable sellers as they will usually go the extra mile to rectify a problem: got a couple of reimbursements for faulty items as well as replacement parts free of charge.

Postby pugboy » December 8th, 2017, 7:22 pm

eBay/PayPal user since 1997
U can often get away paying us sales tax on eBay.
I buy there all the time.
Bought many high priced items there.
eBay sellers usually priced same as Amazon WITH free shipping.
I might cancel my Amazon prime account since I am not sure I shop there enough to warrant two day shipping.

Postby Gladiator » December 8th, 2017, 8:21 pm

EBAY shopper for the past 12 years here.... many good buys, new, used etc. Ebay Bucks are the flick!!!

Just buy from trusted sellers from the US. If you buy from China, Hong Kong etc it takes forever to reach Miami. Ebay protection is also very good.

Many good experiences, seller send 2 of something and tell me to keep it. Seller send the wrong thing tell me to keep it and refund me.

Bought many high end used car audio stuff. Bid and got it real cheap and it work real good. OP I say go for it...

Postby Morpheus » December 8th, 2017, 8:27 pm

EBay works once you know what you're doing. Bought lot's of stuff there already. 70% new and 30% used items. Minor issues a couple of times were dealt with satisfactorily.

Postby RedVEVO » December 9th, 2017, 6:29 pm

bluefete wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Much Appreciated.

Ebay is a rip off.

It's like Duane said. You have to do your homework before buying from E-bay.

I was looking at an almost too good to be true new laptop.

What home work ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

How exactly do you do that Fetey ?

Do you groom it like a pasture .. :D

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 9th, 2017, 7:04 pm

Bought lots of stuff on ebay
ebay tells you if the seller is certified and top rated, otherwise you take your risk.
I've never had a single issue with certified top rated sellers, plus if you use PayPal it means your money is safe if you don't receive the item.
Just look for the Top Rated icon next to the sellers name, also check the country.
ebay has many items you cannot get on Amazon etc.

bgh

Postby bgh » December 9th, 2017, 7:13 pm

I buy stuff from EBay when I can't get them on Amazon.

All my sportage after market parts and spares were purchase from EBay. Even when landed here, it was cheaper than the local suppliers.

Mountain bike upgrade parts also from them.

No issues so far...

Postby shogun » December 10th, 2017, 12:52 am

vaiostation wrote:I have bought many items(new and used) over the years from ebay, and never once have I had an issue.
I have actually gotten better bargains on ebay than amazon, and you can get a lower price a lot of times.

Once you know who you buying from, and you READ the description properly as well as the seller ratings you will have no issue...

Same here.

RWD

E-Bay

Postby RWD » December 10th, 2017, 1:15 am

eBay is excellent. You just have to know how to use it..
Buy from sellers that’s above 99%
The search better than Amazon meaning more detail options.
Read the sellers reviews before buying.
I also got better bargains than Amazon

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 10th, 2017, 4:13 pm

Alot of Dropbox shipping on both sites so don't be fooled. Pretty much the same and on eBay there is buyers protection so o wouldn't worry too much. Better deals on eBay.

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » December 10th, 2017, 5:52 pm

My experience purchasing from eBay is a good one I’ve been buying from there for over a decade, bought all types of stuff with no problems in quality and always get what I ordered.

Postby RedVEVO » December 11th, 2017, 3:39 am

E Bay bay sells used , refurbished and remanufactured stuff.
If you purchased with a credit card , prepare to die :D

Jedi warning :D

Luke I am not your fadder :D

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » December 13th, 2017, 2:02 pm

RedVEVO wrote:E Bay bay sells used , refurbished and remanufactured stuff.
If you purchased with a credit card , prepare to die :D

Jedi warning :D

Luke I am not your fadder :D

Bull chit....

They dont only sell that, they sell alot of new items as well.

Just as the others stated, its all about reading and research. I havent had any problems to date and alot of items are cheaper than Amazon.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 13th, 2017, 2:50 pm

Been shopping online many years now, I only use eBay, unless of course it's something that can't be found on eBay, then I go directly to source.

In the multitude of counseling, there's wisdom!

Read and UNDERSTAND description, then proceed with caution.

EBay/PayPal match made in online heaven!

Out of thousands of purchases only two or three bad items. Contacted the sellers, then refunded without even having to return the items.

Could never complain!

Also, if your refine your searches to include only new items, there's no way any used items could show in the results.

@RedVevo
Do things properly and things get done properly!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 13th, 2017, 3:16 pm

Buying from Ebay iz sometimes hit and miss.

Buying from Amazon iz better if u buy thru Prime but youre not likely to get the more cutting edge and hard to find parts that are on Ebay.

Also check Walmart.com. Prices cheaper in some cases than Amazon.

Note that the diff buying on Amazon Prime. and Walmart.com vs Ebay iz the fist two company's usually stand behind the product no matter who sells it. So youre not just buying from Chin in Shenzen.

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » December 13th, 2017, 3:33 pm

Miktay wrote:Buying from Ebay iz sometimes hit and miss.

Buying from Amazon iz better if u buy thru Prime but youre not likely to get the more cutting edge and hard to find parts that are on Ebay.

Note that the diff buying on Amazon Prime. and Walmart.com vs Ebay iz the fist two company's usually stand behind the product no matter who sells it. So youre not just buying from Chin in Shenzen.
When you shop on eBay and pay with PayPal they guarantee a full refund if you experience any problems. PayPal refunds your payment then eBay goes after the seller to recover their funds.

And as I said, I could never complain about their service.

Plus, Amazon is a slave labour sweat shop, that's why I'll never support Jeff Bezos. Wait until the videos come out, when you realize what you've been supporting all along you'll feel sick!

The fact that eBay is an open market with high competition makes it much better for the buyer. Always, just read, understand and use your common sense and everything will work out.

I order for almost everyone around where I live (in the ghetto) and everyone is always satisfied.

EBay is great!
Your opinion is yours, but Mine is based on my experience.

Can't beat experience!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 13th, 2017, 5:38 pm

Everyone has an opinion. I prefer Amazon.

You pays ur money...u takes ur choice.

Postby RedVEVO » December 14th, 2017, 3:10 am

Yes, Amazon stands behind their products and with Aeropost you can return for free .

Ebay has had a reputation as a " sleeper" for your credit card information.

Postby Gladiator » December 14th, 2017, 9:27 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Yes, Amazon stands behind their products and with Aeropost you can return for free .

EBay only accepts PayPal... The sellers can't do sheit with your credit card. I have known more people that got their cc info stolen on Amazon than eBay.

battosai

Postby battosai » December 14th, 2017, 12:45 pm

bought a used s7 edge on ebay it came in great condition just as described ,the seller i bought from delivered it the same day i made the payment i got it in less than 10 days as it was from the US.when buying on ebay make sure its reputable seller and you can also message them about the item if your're unsure or need more information.about the shipping some sellers offers free while others charge a small fee,not different from amazon in my opinion
nb: on the production description you'll see 'new' or 'used' i bought alot of new items and came new

Postby RedVEVO » December 14th, 2017, 1:18 pm

Gladiator wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

EBay only accepts PayPal... The sellers can't do sheit with your credit card. I have known more people that got their cc info stolen on Amazon than eBay.

Who stole the CC info ?

What was the outcome ?

Postby tr1ad » December 15th, 2017, 9:27 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Much Appreciated.

Ebay is a rip off.

for just 24hrs could you not be a negative nancy and cry down EVERYTHING?