Estimate construction cost

fay

Estimate construction cost

Postby fay » December 11th, 2017, 5:40 pm

Dear All

I know there are treads on this but too much to read.

I am looking to build a house. Wondering how much the foundation to decking will cost. Size is 75*30 = 2250 feet.

jackal

Re: Estimate construction cost

Postby jackal » December 11th, 2017, 8:23 pm

It should be around 1000 to 1200 per square yard for a normal standard structure, as you go into sloping land, this where the cost starts to get high.

fay

Postby fay » December 11th, 2017, 9:46 pm

jackal wrote:It should be around 1000 to 1200 per square yard for a normal standard structure, as you go into sloping land, this where the cost starts to get high.

For foundation only?
Dats $300 per sq ft totalling over $600k

Postby janfar » December 12th, 2017, 3:26 am

Thats a very very vague question.

Flat house or upstairs?
If Flat, how high off the ground you want to go? That would determine amount of blocks needed and back fill for the blocks.
If upstairs you will need abutments.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » December 12th, 2017, 4:12 am

fay wrote:
jackal wrote:It should be around 1000 to 1200 per square yard for a normal standard structure, as you go into sloping land, this where the cost starts to get high.

For foundation only?

i think yuh maths a lil off
1 square yard is 9 square feet so the 2250 square feet is 250 square yards
so by jackal estimate it should cost between 250k to 300k

Postby RedVEVO » December 12th, 2017, 10:47 am

GRIM wrote:
fay wrote:

For foundation only?

i think yuh maths a lil off
1 square yard is 9 square feet so the 2250 square feet is 250 square yards
so by jackal estimate it should cost between 250k to 300k

Some Tuners are not good at Math or the English language :(

Or Logic, Economics or Relationships :(

Hence we live in Sweet Trinidad :D

Clueless .

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 13th, 2017, 8:58 am

fay wrote:Dear All

I know there are treads on this but too much to read.

I am looking to build a house. Wondering how much the foundation to decking will cost. Size is 75*30 = 2250 feet.

$450 to $650 per sq ft depending on finishes.
PM if interested.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » December 13th, 2017, 9:37 am

how about calling some people who actually build houses and ask? . you will need to get an estimate because it depends on the cost of material, type of land (flat or sloping) , height of foundation, purpose of foundation etc. dont waste your time asking here.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 13th, 2017, 12:56 pm

cueball1990 wrote:how about calling some people who actually build houses and ask? . you will need to get an estimate because it depends on the cost of material, type of land (flat or sloping) , height of foundation, purpose of foundation etc. dont waste your time asking here.

Our company does this, that's why I asked him to inbox, but yes your are right, asking on a public forum will give you all sorts of inaccurate figures which may be discouraging.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » December 13th, 2017, 2:35 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:how about calling some people who actually build houses and ask? . you will need to get an estimate because it depends on the cost of material, type of land (flat or sloping) , height of foundation, purpose of foundation etc. dont waste your time asking here.

Our company does this, that's why I asked him to inbox, but yes your are right, asking on a public forum will give you all sorts of inaccurate figures which may be discouraging.

exactly. i does wonder why people does even ask about certain things on here that clearly need professional consultation. but i guess its because they dont wait to pay for said consultation :?

fay

Postby fay » December 20th, 2017, 4:47 am

I was looking for a rough estimate to the nearest 100k.

I know an actual estimate requires a view of the actual sight with more details.

I am still at the planning stage.

There is useful info that can be obtained from tuners. Many share their experience.

If u have nothing positive to contribute just stay quiet.

airuma

Postby airuma » December 21st, 2017, 11:40 am

Maybe the OP did ask people who build houses and wants to gauge who has a price close enough to actual cost. The biggest concerns might be the OP's math skills and declaration that there is "too much to read". You're not going to get the best out of anything if you're looking for the easy way out..... spoon feeding comes at a cost and you will be lucky to know that cost upfront!