Can drones still be shipped via skybox?

4kin4kar

Can drones still be shipped via skybox?

Postby 4kin4kar » December 12th, 2017, 7:21 am

Can the DJI drones be shipped via skybox? Any restrictions with regards to shipping the batteries?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Re: Can drones still be shipped via skybox?

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » December 12th, 2017, 8:57 am

This is the guidelines as issued with the Skybox company I use.

Hazardous Materials

What exactly is a hazardous item?
There are countless items which can be purchased easily online but are dangerous to be shipped via air cargo. The US Federal Aviation Authority has strict rules on the handling of such cargo. As a rule of thumb these types of items are considered hazardous: pressurized tins, flammable or easily combustible items, chemicals which emit harsh odours or cannot be safely handled without safety gear, and items with alcohol listed as the first ingredient.
There are many other items which may seem harmless, but are still unsafe for shipment via air. We advise you contact us prior to shipping any item if you are unsure of its classification.

Is there any way I can still ship a hazmat item?

Yes. We can offer two options. Firstly, with proper handling and/or packaging, the airline may be able to fly it as Hazmat Air Cargo. However while this maintains the speed of delivery, it is a costly option and is typically only used for commercial items. The other option is via our Ocean service. Please note that there are still many items which cannot be sent via Ocean so you should still contact us first.
Items shipped via our Ocean Hazmat service are billed at US$5.00 per lb (or part thereof) and can take up to 7 weeks to arrive.

Postby RedVEVO » December 12th, 2017, 10:34 am

No restrictions .

Just register with Aviation Authority 668-8222 Ext 2127

Email drones@caa.gov.tt

Postby streetbeastINC. » December 12th, 2017, 7:21 pm

668??? Thats a grande area code

Postby redmanjp » December 12th, 2017, 10:41 pm

Thats for drones bought either locally or via skybox i would guess. Hope muh neighbour register he own. I does see dis light flying over mih backyard at night

RWD

Postby RWD » December 13th, 2017, 12:50 am

Have one to sell $700 used it one week 398-4840 camera, memory card, connects with phone launching and landing, stunting, reason for sale upgrading.

Postby RBphoto » December 13th, 2017, 10:25 am

Why not just fly it to Trinidad?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 13th, 2017, 11:03 am

RBphoto wrote:Why not just fly it to Trinidad?

Higher level thinking here!