Re: Ammendements of Motor and Road Traffic Act

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2018, 7:13 am

Just now he will say when men come to Rob yuh house....to simply put them out

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2018, 7:34 am

Redman wrote:
hoss, if u pick up someone, and they aint willing to cooperate what do u suggest?

Same thing as any one else...make a choice
By your logic TTPS should not make traffic stops cuz there might be a violent reaction

Some how it works elsewhere in the world

Implementing and enforcing law cannot be based simply on whether it easy or not.
or as demonstrated above NOT implemented due to historical events that are in the vast minority.

As the driver you can stop the car, get out, go to the police station, grumble, change careers, pull out a cutlass and chap he mudda count, if he feels to demand the law be followed.
or if the fella looking like he badder than said driver...stay quiet and hope things work out.

See below which I thought is obvious

discretion
dɪˈskrɛʃ(ə)n/
noun
noun: discretion

the freedom to decide what should be done in a particular situation.
"local authorities should use their discretion in setting the charges"
synonyms: choice, option, judgement, preference, disposition, volition; More
antonyms: indiscretion, rashness

u is two kakahole in one...

let me tell u, if i driving, stop for somebody, pick them up, tell the man 'fadda put on ur seat bealt'
he screw up he pan and say, 'badman doh do seatbealt fadda'
i say, ' is the d law and i could get charge if u dont'
he say, 'drive, or is lead'
i say, ' i driving by the station'

*i would still be driving against the law, as he doesnt have on his seatbelt, and he may be a criminal NOT wanting to go to the station*

man say, 'i eh goin by no station, take a corn'

*pew pew* * i became a +1 to the rowley murder count thread*

hear this nah, the police get PAID to confront criminals, i just get paid to drop someone from one point to the other.
they get paid to put on bullet proof vest and stunt with assault weapons
it is ILLEGAL for me to have a bullet proof vest or and assault weapon, even a normal object.

i have no directive or legal means to ENFORCE the law, all i can do is abide by it, and report it to the relevant authorities.

is people like allyuh that have this country a shit-hole country.
in order to reduce the reports of assaults in the schools... ban camera fones...
u want to protest the poor performance of the government, allow police to arrest people for 'dissent'

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2018, 7:42 am

sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:
hoss, if u pick up someone, and they aint willing to cooperate what do u suggest?

Same thing as any one else...make a choice
By your logic TTPS should not make traffic stops cuz there might be a violent reaction

Some how it works elsewhere in the world

Implementing and enforcing law cannot be based simply on whether it easy or not.
or as demonstrated above NOT implemented due to historical events that are in the vast minority.

As the driver you can stop the car, get out, go to the police station, grumble, change careers, pull out a cutlass and chap he mudda count, if he feels to demand the law be followed.
or if the fella looking like he badder than said driver...stay quiet and hope things work out.

See below which I thought is obvious

discretion
dɪˈskrɛʃ(ə)n/
noun
noun: discretion

the freedom to decide what should be done in a particular situation.
"local authorities should use their discretion in setting the charges"
synonyms: choice, option, judgement, preference, disposition, volition; More
antonyms: indiscretion, rashness

u is two kakahole in one...

let me tell u, if i driving, stop for somebody, pick them up, tell the man 'fadda put on ur seat bealt'
he screw up he pan and say, 'badman doh do seatbealt fadda'
i say, ' is the d law and i could get charge if u dont'
he say, 'drive, or is lead'
i say, ' i driving by the station'

*i would still be driving against the law, as he doesnt have on his seatbelt, and he may be a criminal NOT wanting to go to the station*

man say, 'i eh goin by no station, take a corn'

*pew pew* * i became a +1 to the rowley murder count thread*

hear this nah, the police get PAID to confront criminals, i just get paid to drop someone from one point to the other.
they get paid to put on bullet proof vest and stunt with assault weapons
it is ILLEGAL for me to have a bullet proof vest or and assault weapon, even a normal object.

i have no directive or legal means to ENFORCE the law, all i can do is abide by it, and report it to the relevant authorities.

is people like allyuh that have this country a shit-hole country.
in order to reduce the reports of assaults in the schools... ban camera fones...
u want to protest the poor performance of the government, allow police to arrest people for 'dissent'
Redman is paid PNM blogger ignore his antics

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2018, 7:46 am

Yeah I really wish you all will ignore my posts.
Really.

ZR I want that 3 piece....hook it up nah.
thx

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2018, 7:52 am

u posting non sense... just like the last 55years.

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2018, 8:20 am

Ok.
If you feel that the ability of a driver to decide how HE wants to react to a situation is any different after this law, as it was BEFORE the law, then I see what the problem is.
Its obvious...or so I thought.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2018, 9:14 am

Redman wrote:Yeah I really wish you all will ignore my posts.
Really.

ZR I want that 3 piece....hook it up nah.
thx
Typical PNM always looking for a hand out

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2018, 9:29 am

Redman wrote:Ok.
If you feel that the ability of a driver to decide how HE wants to react to a situation is any different after this law, as it was BEFORE the law, then I see what the problem is.
Its obvious...or so I thought.

before, if police stop u, then the passenger would be charged ALONE, u dunce.
now if the passenger and Drive could get charged if the passenger doesnt have on his seat belt.

that law is forcing unprotected drivers to confront potentially violent people. some of them just want to reach where they are going, their bullets aint intended for the driver. but if the driver moving out of timing, they could treat with it as an affront to their status, and write the driver name on one of the bullets.

u dont appreciate how defenseless a driver is when belted up in the driver seat of his vehilce.
u dont appreciate how much at the mercy he is to the aggression of any random person entering his vehicle.

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2018, 9:38 am

You clearly dont understand the term discretion.
and the simple fact that the driver,passenger,TTPS, all exercise different levels of discretion in how they act and apply the given law.

but im the dunce :roll:

ok pumpkin

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2018, 9:52 am

I understand discretion.. Like when the police charge the lady in labor for using the pbr to go to hospital and instead of letting the woman who was clearly in distress move forward, actually detained her to. Issue the ticket.

That is the discretion I know police to have.

So Continue with Ur pie in the sky, everybody is nice people, policies.

Postby Redman » January 12th, 2018, 10:00 am

sMASH wrote:I understand discretion.. Like when the police charge the lady in labor for using the pbr to go to hospital and instead of letting the woman who was clearly in distress move forward, actually detained her to. Issue the ticket.

That is the discretion I know police to have.

So Continue with Ur pie in the sky, everybody is nice people, policies.

well that explains it.

Thanks for clearing it up.

Postby pete » January 12th, 2018, 10:05 am

Previous law

*43C. (1) The driver and every passenger seventeen years of
age or more occupying a front seat in any motor vehicle referred
to in subsection (1) of section 43A shall wear a seat belt while the
motor vehicle is in motion.
(1A) The driver of a motor vehicle referred to in
section 43A(1) shall not without reasonable excuse drive a
vehicle while there is in the front seat of the vehicle a person who
is not wearing a seat belt.
(2) Any person who contravenes the provisions of
subsection (1) or subsection (1A) is guilty of an offence and
liable on summary conviction to a fine of two thousand dollars.
(3) A person shall not be convicted under this section if
he proves that at the material time he or the passenger, as the case
may be, held a valid certificate signed by a legally qualified
medical practitioner to the effect that it is inadvisable on medical
grounds for him or the passenger to wear a seat belt and the
certificate shall be valid for a period of not more than two years
from the date of issue.
(4) The Minister may make Regulations exempting
persons from the provisions of subsection (1)

Maybe they had cases where the person in the passenger seat gave a fake name and they never got their money so now they just go after the driver who is the only person in the vehicle legally required to have ID. That way they make sure and get their money.

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2018, 10:22 am

if that was always so, then i hadda take the bounce, cause i had always had the impression it was just the driver liable if the passenger was above 18. read that years ago.

well then the law was always onerous.

Postby sMASH » March 10th, 2018, 7:32 pm

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 35747.html

express wrote:
Shot in the head for gold chain, woman dies

Alexander Bruzual Mar 9, 2018

A woman shot in the head for her gold chain in Port of Spain on Friday night, has died at hospital.
The woman sat next to her assailant in a 'ph' taxi for several minutes before she was attacked and robbed.
Her purse with identification was stolen, so she could not be immediately identified.
At around 7.25 p.m. the woman boarded a black Nissan Tiida at Movietowne, Invaders Bay to go to into the city.
At Carlos Street the driver picked up a man with a Rasrafarian hairstyle.
He sat in the backseat next to the victim.
At Gatacre Street the man pulled a firearm and announced a robbery.
He fought with the woman as he tugged at her gold chain and grabbed her purse.

allyuh really think the driver is in a position of power in the driver seat?